We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis restaurant

Residence les Roches | Oyster Pond, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
+590 690 76-6427
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (32 reviews)
“pizza” (61 reviews)
“foie gras” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Pizza, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Residence les Roches | Oyster Pond, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband, myself and our two daughters ate dinner here and it was a very pleasant experience we won’t soon forget. The staff was lovely and very friendly. We had the Tuna Three Ways and the Beef Tenderloin, both we’re done to perfection. Our daughters...More

Thank Trip44200077760
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

No words to say thanks for your kindness and for your comment !! Enjoy the rhum hope to see you very soon here or on canada !!! Kind regards Big kiss from all the team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had two great dinners at Oasis during our trip to St. Martin. Food was excellent. Oyster pond was hit hard by last year's hurricane. But this place is back in business and as good as ever. We also had pizza take out one nite to...More

Thank K3544PNdavidd
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments !! Hope you enjoy your stay with us and see you very very soon Kind regards Oasis team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was OK and pizza was OK. Nothing spectacular but we did have a salad that was fantastic. Didn't like the fact that staff pushed the bottled water saying the tap water was not "safe".More

Thank 4family123
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello thanks for your comment as the waitress tell you we recommend to take a bottle of water instead of top water but just to let you know we never served top water. When people ask second time for top water we put bottle of...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Ordered the carmelized pork which was incredible. The vegetarian pizza was also fantastic and lasted 2 more meals! Will most definitely return!

Thank Linda R
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much for your comment linda it was a pleasure See you at your next stop in st maarten Thanks oasis team

Reviewed 7 July 2018

A nice little casual joint that we have come to for a number of years - and I really think it is better then ever. The service was excellent - despite our server being distract by an overbearing table next to us. All of our...More

Thank edoonman
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for you comment we really appreciate sorry next time we gonna give you more attention not only for the group hope to see you very soon Team OASIS

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Food is good and creative, Best burger on the island (but a bit pricey); comes with well done fries as they should be Jury is still out on pizzas. Skip the codfish special, but tuna dishes are very good. Picnic style tables are awful, due...More

Thank bobkoch
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comment se appriciate a lot. We know for the table that s à big problem we are working on right now the table are from the last owner we change it this week !! Hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stumbled upon this little open air restaurant in Oyster Pond. There are very few restaurants open post hurricane Irma, so we were thrilled to get incredible food at a good price close to our hotel. The restaurant was packed and the owners were friendly,...More

Thank D H
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for visiting us!!!sorry if you wait a lot it was à busy night with no resevation normaly we had one more person on the floor for the service but anyway We appriciate a lot and thanks you very very much for...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is a wonderful little restaurant on the edge of Oyster Pond--family run, and very friendly. Lots of locals. Pizzas and salads were excellent, as were the specials. My husband had an excellent duck dish and we had a phenomenal foie gras appetizer. Affordable, excellent...More

Thank Davina S
Marine G, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you very much for your comment see you very soon Oasis team

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant went down hill tremendously. I ordered a beef dish. It was burned and had weird cheese in it. €25 euros. The menu is very small. Hardly any choices. Will not come back since there are so many other choices on the island.More

Thank AlissonB
fregateOysterPond, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello thanks for your comment I just want To tell you the weird cheese as you Call it is reblochon an excellent french cheese second thing it s write on the menu so if you dont want it why not asking the waiter to ad...More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

We really made a great discovery as we taught it was a pizzeria but we eat french cuisine. The chef is very good and it's a joy to eat there. The owners and staff are very nice and give a great service. Very nice experience.

Thank Pamanseau
fregateOysterPond, Propriétaire at Oasis restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much for your comment À real pleasure to serve you Hope to see you soon Team OASIS

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 hotels in St Martin / St Maarten
Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
264 reviews
.18 km away
Sol Hotel
183 reviews
.25 km away
Colombus Hotel
32 reviews
.30 km away
Captain Oliver's Hotel
405 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Big Fish
830 reviews
.79 km away
Mama Pizza
598 reviews
.45 km away
Infinity Restaurant
275 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Captain Alan's Boat Charters
2,453 reviews
.62 km away
Oyster Pond
466 reviews
1.14 km away
Dawn Beach
500 reviews
1.20 km away
Private Yacht Charter
401 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
bostonpizzacarolyn
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fregateOysterPond | Property representative |
hello we just ad your question now sorry to be late for the answer. yes we are still open the owner change some changes in the restaurant to but we still serve some French cuisine really nice don t hesitate to visit us if... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 22:00
Thursday
08:30 - 22:00
Friday
08:30 - 22:00
Saturday
08:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Residence les Roches | Oyster Pond, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St Martin / St Maarten  >  Sint Maarten  >  Oyster Pond
  • Phone Number: +590 690 76-6427
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing