We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lobster Pot Beeston

27 Villa Street | Unit 2, Beeston NG9 2NY, England
+44 115 922 3702
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (10 reviews)
“langoustines” (2 reviews)
“thai food” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
27 Villa Street | Unit 2, Beeston NG9 2NY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We needed a venue to hold our 100 day celebration (a Chinese tradition) somewhere where we could gather and have good food. We was delighted that the Lobster Pot could cater for us, they booked out the whole venue for us, created a personalised menu...More

Thank Chifung N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Every time we go to this restaurant we are not disappointed, the quality of the food is of a very height standard and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I have had different items from the menu and each time I go it gets...More

Thank jhtommo
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I visited the restaurant after winning the Facebook competition. I took my friend and wow we were both amazed how good the food was! We had the tasting menu so a little bit of everything! Each course was delicious I partially enjoyed the Scollops, pad...More

Thank Rebecca G
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for a catch up dinner with a friend and the food is amazing! The restaurant has a good atmosphere and service was good too. Highly recommended.

Thank Janine S
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Went in on sat, had a meal with partner, service was slow and food quality poor won't be visiting again.

1  Thank bendypipe123
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We went for a meal with my family and we had a great meal. My father was visiting from France and is used to lovely seafood restaurants by the seaside in France and he loved this one. I really don't understand all the previous negative...More

Thank Celine V
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We went for a family meal booked well in advanced. Decor is very old fashioned, staff aren’t that great at all. The starters came and the calamari was clearly frozen and the prawn toast was just fried bread!! Not impressed for the price we paid...More

Thank lolabunny
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I visited Lobster Pot on my birthday on August 4th with my young adult son .I reserved a table through the restaurant online system which is simple and very clear to use. We chose the seafood cold shared platter which included a full lobster, oysters,...More

Thank Francy A
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Very disappointing meal which I had looked forward to all day for our anniversary meal out. Though lobsters on show I was told I couldn't order it so went for crab and crayfish linguine....that was literally it,dry pasta, utterly devoid of any moisture with a...More

Thank Ann M
LobsterPotNottingham, Owner at Lobster Pot Beeston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi Ann, Even after contacting Tripadvisor to tell them that this review is for the wrong restaurant they still messaged back to say it still complies with their rules so it will stay on......Thanks Tripadvisor We don't have Lobsters on show. We don't sell Crab...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Travel over 40miles just to go this restaurant which ive been twice n each time it was just amazing.best seafood place I’ve been to.the prawn special fried rice tasted really good too.customer service was brilliant,would highly recommended this restaurant

Thank Tasheka M
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
The Linden Leaf Hotel
14 reviews
.86 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
56 reviews
1.28 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
1,747 reviews
1.49 km away
De Vere Jubilee Conference Centre
108 reviews
3.09 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Table 8
244 reviews
.15 km away
Trattoria L'Oliva
77 reviews
.15 km away
Nimboo Bar & Restaurant
216 reviews
.03 km away
The Commercial Inn
85 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Crown Inn
37 reviews
.40 km away
Hop Pole Beeston
25 reviews
.73 km away
The Adrenalin Jungle
192 reviews
.87 km away
Star Inn
74 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Iain L
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LobsterPotNottingham | Property representative |
Hello we don't have a set menu but there are items which are marked on the menu which would be suitable. Alternatively we can try cater and alter particular dishes when possible.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$9 - US$63
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Parking Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 27 Villa Street | Unit 2, Beeston NG9 2NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Beeston
  • Phone Number: +44 115 922 3702
Description
The Lobster Pot Beeston, is a family run restaurant, serving Seafood classics with a Thai twist. It is a branch off from The Lobster Pot Nottingham which was opened in 2001. With our success on Mansfield Road, we have ventured further out of Nottingham city centre. We also have a tasty Thai menu, with Thai classics such as Pad Thai noodles, Green and Red curries, and lots more!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing