We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chef and Brewer Tigers Head

€€ - €€€, British,
Watts Lane | Kent, Chislehurst BR7 5PJ, England
+44 20 8467 3070
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (8 reviews)
“whitebait” (10 reviews)
“sunday roast” (21 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Watts Lane | Kent, Chislehurst BR7 5PJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

First time back for a couple of years after service so slow that price of our meal refunded. Unfortunately things haven't improved. It took 90 minutes for our main course to arrive after the starter and we resorted to going to the bar to order...More

Thank christopherrQ2243PX
Reviewed 4 days ago

Had a night out with friends there was 6 of us . Had a great night service was good and the menu had something for everyone . Timings for each course was just right and we were never rushed . All in all a good...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Trevor B
Reviewed 6 days ago

My friend and I had lunch here last week and had the daily deal which was gourmet be grand glass of wine for £10 excellent value. Great staff and welcome

Thank Christine P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Frank R We recently had our choir Christmas meal/lunch here. Cannot fault anything. The food and service were excellent in a very relaxed atmosphere. Would thoroughly recommend.

Thank francisroddy23
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went and spent the evening here on a weeknight catching up with my dad and it was great. Roy provided friendly and attentive service all night and I really enjoyed the laid back relaxed atmosphere and tasty food, especially the sticky toffee pudding! I would...More

Thank vicky b
TigersHeadManagement, Manager at Chef and Brewer Tigers Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello There! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon so you can enjoy more sticky toffee pudding! Kind Regards, Tigers Head Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The last 2 times that we've eaten here, both times on a Sunday, it has been a real disappointment. After a number of years of good meals and good service, something has happened (Chef change? Management change?) that seems to have sent everything downhill. Our...More

Thank Julia R
TigersHeadManagement, Manager at Chef and Brewer Tigers Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello There, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us 8 weeks ago. Whilst some of the reviews are still fairly inconsistent, a lot has improved since our new General Manager took over 6 weeks ago, contact us on 0208 4673070...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to this pub after 8 months after a really bad visit, I wish that we hadn't. I will go here again. Long wait, wrong food and a cocky, chatty waiter that finds it easy to blame his colleague and laughs when it goes...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank winkle63
TigersHeadManagement, Manager at Chef and Brewer Tigers Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello There! We are very sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us recently! Please call 0208 4673070 and ask for Yvonne or Roy, as we are very keen to obtain further details and ensure no other guest has to repeat our poor...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've just had my first Sunday lunch at The Tigers Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had to call to change my booking time and the lady who was head of house was really polite and helpful about it even though she was busy so...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank nickimariesheps
TigersHeadManagement, Manager at Chef and Brewer Tigers Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello There! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Sunday lunch the chefs have been working very hard on their Sunday Roast Dinners to ensure everyone enjoys them and feedback like yours will definitely keep them motivated! We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second visit to this restaurant and once again the food was excellent although I had an issue with my main course it was immediately dealt with and full apologies given. We had a lovely evening with friends and will be returning. Highly recommend.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank elainejo
TigersHeadManagement, Manager at Chef and Brewer Tigers Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello There, Glad to hear you enjoyed your most recent experience with us and that your issue was dealt with immediately. Have you got plans for NYE yet? We have a live singer and a delicious 5 course menu, all for £44.99 per head. Kind...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After booking table, complete mix up when we arrived which was very annoying as I'd taken the trouble to select the table I wanted ! Ordered the "Festive Meal" - this looked like a road accident when it was served and didn't taste any better,...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank brendNov
TigersHeadManagement, Manager at Chef and Brewer Tigers Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello There! We are sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your booking and that the Festive Meal did not turn up as desired... please give us a call on 02084673070 and ask for Yvonne or Roy and we will be more...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Imperial Arms
414 reviews
.87 km away
The Bull's Head
427 reviews
.26 km away
Denny's Seafood Restaurant
291 reviews
1.19 km away
Zizzi - Chislehurst
219 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chislehurst Caves
876 reviews
1.19 km away
Scadbury Park
62 reviews
1.40 km away
The Bickley
37 reviews
1.28 km away
Christ Church Chislehurst
7 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cicitina
29 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vanessa S | Reviewed this property |
We also had Tesco voucher and they were happy to take these for their Christmas set menu, so you should be ok
1
Vote
263Sue
26 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Vanessa S | Reviewed this property |
I had a fantastic experience when I went, and as the previous reviewer stated I think a 33% discount for one dish is a genuinely decent level of compensation
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Watts Lane | Kent, Chislehurst BR7 5PJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Chislehurst
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8467 3070
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing