We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crooked Billet Harvester

€€ - €€€British,
286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
+44 20 8467 1124
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good19%
  • Average19%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Service was slow for a seat, multiple waiters and waitresses could see us waiting for a table, but nobody approached us. Took about 5 minutes - even though it was not busy at all. Taken to a table. It was a booth for 2. I...More

1  Thank Samantha P
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Samantha P thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

New menu which we enjoyed .food was quick to arrive. We was a party of six on a Saturday night. The waitress was friendly. We all ordered different dishes from our starters to our desserts and everyone enjoyed them. One main dish was barely warm...More

Thank dawnypants
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Dawnypants, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is good that we can book for the Harvester now. Our usual Harvester was fully booked for the time we needed so we tried the Crooked Billet and were able to book for 2pm. . Fortunate as we heard a lady coming out saying...More

Thank DennisWestWickham
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Denniswestwickham, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I have not visited the Harvester since my last review, however as my mum likes it we decided to try again. The food was warm, not hot but warm. Staff were friendly but they should have a system to advise the waitressess when food is...More

1  Thank Susan R
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Susan R, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great.

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Usually this harvester really nice went on bank holiday Monday and it was awful. Went to get our drink and it was watery coke so told someone took half hour and didn't even tell us. Food was horrible my mum had jacket potato and it...More

1  Thank morgenxx
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Morgen, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We had a family celebration lunch at this Harvester having visited in the past. As usual we were seated promptly by friendly and courteous staff. We were given enough time to look at the menu before placing our food order. The food arrived in good...More

Thank Ramesh C
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi Ramesh C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Crooked Billet, Bromley. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

we have been coming to the harvester for many years. booked a table for my daughters birthday. we found the salad very poor. three people ordered steak well done, all the steaks had blood coming out of them and were sent back,one steak went back...More

1  Thank 885ellie
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Ellie, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Came here for a birthday celebration and was seated in a good place. The waitress whose name I didn't catch was marvellous. She couldn't do enough for us and was amazing. The only thing that let it down was the food. 3 of the party...More

Thank Peta P
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi Peta, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Crooked Billet, Bromley. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 6 August 2017

I phoned 5 times no awnser and got fed up so me and my whole family arrived at the harvester and the staff had the cheek to say you should have phoned up and booked and me and to go somewhere else poor poor service

1  Thank ionamclaughlin1
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We work hard to provide a fantastic experience for everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience.

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Had Sunday Lunch today at the Harvester Bromley. It was our wedding anniversary and although we had been out for a "special meal" on Friday we decided to pop along to the Harvester and meet up with a friend as an extra meal. We like...More

Thank bean12017
General Manager A, Manager at The Crooked Billet Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pinh On Chinese Takeaway
7 reviews
1.24 km away
Shampan 2 - Bromley
402 reviews
1.30 km away
Cardamom
103 reviews
1.34 km away
Pink Garlic
218 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chislehurst Caves
862 reviews
1.88 km away
Crofton Roman Villa
24 reviews
2.28 km away
Churchill Theatre
203 reviews
3.12 km away
The Glades, Bromley
150 reviews
2.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jradin78
9 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Barry F | Reviewed this property |
No, it has some seats outside but nothing else.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 286 Southborough Lane, Bromley BR2 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Bromley
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8467 1124
Description
At The Crooked Billet Harvester in Bromley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing