We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bofinger

€€ - €€€
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
As featured in Splendours of Montreal
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
5667 Sherbrooke O., Montreal, Quebec H4A 1W6, Canada
+1 514-315-5056
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's always a question of taste I suppose, but the prices are ridiculous for the type of food served, my friends (12 of us) were almost all disappointed with the taste and texture of every dish ordered. From ribs to a basic hamburger, it was all either bad or mediocre.

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
ottawa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Ate lunch here today. I had looked at their menu online and saw they had full racks of beef ribs. When I got there, that option had been blacked out from the menu. I mentioned this to the server and she said I can't use the online menu! Ordered the pork ribs with fries and I paid for a second... More 

Helpful?
Thank buka7
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The last two times were delicious. I had the pork ribs. Then, I had the chicken. The Bofingers sauce is just the right kind of delicious combined with the natural smoke flavor of the meats. This time was exactly the same, except... I ordered the beef rib. It cost 16 whopping dollars for a single rib or $27 for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Z
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We are sorry that experience was not up to your expectation. We truly hope to have another chance to make it up to you! More 

Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2016

Whenever I go to Montreal I always go to Bofinger. Great BBQ and a great price. I haven't been disappointed yet.

Helpful?
Thank M H
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your great review! See you next time you're in town! Cheers. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2015

We recently lunched at Bofinger and I was pleasantly surprised that I could eat vegan here. Omnivore hubby had a myriad of choices of course. I chose the Portobello burger and it was juicy and the flavorings just right - peppers, mushrooms, tomato, Texas sauce. The Portuguese bun was fine, but a bit large for the filling. My husband chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank ndgsusan
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi! We are so glad to hear you liked our Portobello Burger! We hope we get the chance to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Something has changed - this place used to be great. Not sure if the place has changed owners. I ordered a half rack pork for 17$, and I was very disappointed. The ribs were short, and were in separate pieces. 2 out of the 5 pieces were not cooked like the other 3 pieces - meat was tough, dry and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tfinland
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry to hear you didn't fully appreciate your experience at Bofinger. We truly hope to have another chance to make it up to you! More 

Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2015

It wasn't out of this world, but it was satisfying. The prices are a little steep for what you get (but we were paying in dollars, so it was a little bit better for us.) The pulled pork was really good.

Helpful?
Thank LinsNY83
ReponseClient, Responsable relations publiques at Bofinger, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great review! We really hope to have you again very soon! More 

Montreal,Quebec
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2015

My son and I had lunch today at Bofinger. I had a burger with the Texas BBQ sauce which was really good and very filling and my son had the chicken sandwich with Texas BBQ sauce as well. The fries were excellent. We sat outside on a picnic bench and enjoyed our meal. The young lady at the cash was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JP&Helen
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2015

Although the ribs had a nice dry rub and were pretty tasty, everything else was basically unimpressive: the mac n'cheese, fries, cole slaw, all of it seemed to be half-hearted and bland. Word is that the serving sizes of meat have diminished and, when we there, they were "out" of beef ribs, because beef ribs are costly. The server was... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2015

Good ribs, cool place but don't like having to pay extra money for sauce. Perhaps they should incorporate sauce into price.

Helpful?
Thank jeff p

Travellers who viewed Bofinger also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Bofinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Barbecue
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5667 Sherbrooke O., Montreal, Quebec H4A 1W6, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Montreal>  > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
  • Neighbourhood: Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
  • Phone Number: +1 514-315-5056

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bofinger staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?