We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub

€€ - €€€, , French
200 Pownal St | Prince Edward Island, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
+1 902-892-2496
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (9 reviews)
“onion soup” (3 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Canadian, French, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
200 Pownal St | Prince Edward Island, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stopped in during burger love. Great burger. Good service. They have a beautiful patio during the summer season.

Thank ELC_Freddy_Beach
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Sat in the pub side. Service is amazing! Bun-less hamburger and a Caesar salad was perfect and the other evening was the steak special - all excellent! Will definitely be back!

Thank woolb2017
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review of our Pub. It is highly appreciated. We look forward to serving you soon. Have a great week. Pat Sands

Reviewed 6 January 2018

It'd been a long day of travel, and after settling into our room, we decided to have dinner. We stood near the restaurant doorway for quite a while before a server noticed us and rather rudely told us we were too late. Too late?? The...More

Thank auvoir
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our restaurant. I appreciate your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a chance to dine with us. If you could please email me at manager@dundeearmspei.com I would be really...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

We keep trying this restaurant every year after favorable comments from friends and it always disappoints. OK food, indifferent service. Think after 2017 we're giving up on the place.More

Thank davidmatthes
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for your comment. Could you please email me at manager@dundeearmspei.com to let me know what problems you encountered while visiting our restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you are thinking about not returning. If you encountered problems with the service or food...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were initially welcomed by a brusque young man, but once we had been seated in the bar lounge part of the building we had a fabulous experience with the girl who looked after us. The food was excellent, and would recommend.

Thank Christine T
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you Christine for the great review of the Inn and Restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. Come back anytime. Have a great day. Warm Reards, Pat Sands

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We dropped by the Dundee Saturday night. 4 of us one had Quish special I had seafood chowder Well sir the seafood chowder was awesome, lots of seafood and just plain goodness. Others I group had an great meal as well

Thank Wadeclements1234
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you Wade for the great review. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed the food. Thank you for dropping in. Have a great Fall and Winter. Pat Sands

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We went here for supper on our last evening. Were only interested in a burger so we sat in the bar area. Not busy.Great burger,great fries.

Thank walkingshu2
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for the great comments on the burger and fries. We get lots of positive reviews on the Burger. Thank you for visiting with us we appreciate your business. Pat Sands

Reviewed 4 October 2017

I don't know how my husband found this restaurant, but sure am glad he did! We were walk ins, not staying at the Inn. We had a wonderful waiter, Wyatt, who was just great! He helped us chose the perfect dinner of escargot, spinach salad,...More

Thank Anna M
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for your great comments. Wyatt has been with us nine years and is well requested. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner. Have a great Fall and Winter and thank you for dropping in. Pat sands

Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed an excellent lunch here. We stayed at the Dundee Arms and couple of years ago and were very pleased then with both the accommodations and the food. During our recent vacation, we enjoyed a very tasty lunch here; I...More

Thank Joanne J
Pat S, General Manager at Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for the great reviews. I am happy that you enjoyed the food We appreciate the reviews and your business. Have a great day, great fall and winter. Warm Regards, Pat Sands

Reviewed 27 September 2017

We don't go very often but anytime we have been there it's usually good. I had the Seared Scallop Special. My husband had the burger love, of course. The seared scallops were lovely. I enjoyed the flavor of the potatoes but for some reason most...More

Thank KG K
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Charlottetown
Dundee Arms Inn
273 reviews
.01 km away
Rodd Charlottetown
536 reviews
.09 km away
The Hotel on Pownal
389 reviews
.13 km away
The Harbour House
782 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cows
195 reviews
.25 km away
The Pilot House
459 reviews
.23 km away
Feast Dinner Theatres
44 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Confederation Centre of the Arts
911 reviews
.38 km away
St. Dunstan's Basilica
634 reviews
.31 km away
Beaconsfield Historic House
159 reviews
.36 km away
Victoria Row
377 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dundee Arms Inn Restaurant and Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 200 Pownal St | Prince Edward Island, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Prince Edward Island  >  Charlottetown
  • Phone Number: +1 902-892-2496
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Dundee Arms Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing