We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Pizza

€€ - €€€, Pizza,
333 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
+1 905-688-0273
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good22%
  • Average30%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (24 reviews)
“caesar salad” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, Canadian, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
333 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

First. Get your sign fixed. 1st impressions important. Quiet Monday evening. 2 babies crying. Waiter sat us in a booth with some distance away. Waiter was nice and attentive. I ordered chicken parmigiano with Caesar salad, vegetables and garlic bread. Dinner was hot, well presented...More

Thank Maureen H
Reviewed 28 June 2017

First off , haven't been to a BP in years - what happened?? Pizza was absolutely so bland and tasteless ,like eating cardboard dipped in a can of crushed tomatoes. Desserts on the other hand were good. Service , bartender looking after tables ,maybe not...More

Thank sagatrap
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Hi, sagatrap. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have passed your message on to the rest of the team for review. Have a great day!

Reviewed 25 June 2017

very tasty food and very good service provided by Hayden. a polite very capable individual. I had the broken lasagna, as good as the fancy Italian restaurants. good desserts .very conveniently located next to the Holiday Inn

Thank Edgardo P
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad to hear you enjoyed it, Edgardo. Thanks!

Reviewed 13 June 2017

After being seated in an almost empty diningroom at 8 p.m. last night(Monday), we waited for 10 mins. before our server wandered over to see if we would like anything to drink, we each ordered iced tea, which she brought out about 5 mins. later....More

Thank firefly1399
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello, your feedback is important to us and we’d like to look into your experience. Please email us at Guestservices@bostonpizza.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We ordered two house salads and they gave us only one. Poor and slow service. We still need to ask for spoon, fork and tissues. Food taste is average. Food is pricey too.

Thank Jojo B
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jojo, we're sorry to hear about your experience and would like the chance to look into this for you. Please contact us here https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html with the details. Thank you.

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Went there recently as a baseball team, as we were in a tournament over the weekend. We made reservations the night before for about 25-30. They said no problem. And it was absolutely no problem. We got there around the time we said we would...More

1  Thank TheGTDudeAbides
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words, TheGTDudeAbides! We're glad to hear you had a great experience!

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I have to say I always normally end up at Boston Pizza because of my kids. After bowling or the sky zone they always want to go. Last night was my last time, I told them were on a Boston Pizza Ban now. The food...More

Thank Amy V
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi, Amy, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We take feedback very seriously. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so we can solve the issue. Thank you!

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Not sure why some negative reviews. Always had good luck at Boston Pizza regardless of location. Good selection, feel that its good value. Always cheerful servers.

Thank TrueNorth67
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you TrueNorth67! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Enjoyed a quick lunch with business associates yesterday. Most of us had the pasta primavera which was very good. Service was excellent and food delivery reasonably quick.

Thank 2candream
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks for the nice review, 2candream! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 May 2017

The food was good, portions were good, the menu was varied, and the atmosphere pretty much standard. You won't be disappointed, but there's nothing overly stimulating, either. It has the proven, tried and true restaurant chain appeal. Service is efficient and friendly. Prices are reasonable...More

Thank JohnOliverFrokMorton
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for sharing, JohnOliverFrokMorton. Please let us know if we could do anything to make your future experiences better at https:/bostonpizza.com/contact. Thank you!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Amore
329 reviews
.63 km away
The Upper Deck Taphouse & Grill
128 reviews
.59 km away
Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge
237 reviews
.71 km away
Johnny Pastrami's Breakfast & Lunch
76 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
St Catharines Farmers Market
76 reviews
2.14 km away
Woodend Conservation Area
26 reviews
1.00 km away
British Methodist Episcopal Church
20 reviews
2.25 km away
Royal Henley Park
18 reviews
2.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boston Pizza staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Pizza, Canadian, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 333 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  St. Catharines>  > York - Haig
  • Neighbourhood: York - Haig
  • Phone Number: +1 905-688-0273
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing