We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trattoria Timone

2091 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, Ontario L6H 6P5, Canada
+1 905-842-2906
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
11:00 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2091 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, Ontario L6H 6P5, Canada
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Favourite restaurant! Been there many times and never a bad experience. Service is excellent, food is very good and prices are very fair. Very nice atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Thank Laurie L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing food, nice atmosphere, great service. We ordered the grilled calamari and Bruschetta to start, the calamari was seasoned and grilled to perfection! We ordered the pepper new york steak and Osso Buco (braised veal) and pasta, the food was all displayed perfectly and we...More

Thank 155019Foodlover
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Food Lover, We are so thrilled that your experience with us went so well and that you enjoyed all of your food from beginning to end, that means the most to us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kasia Ware Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food quality was great. Had a business meeting here and was easy to hold a discussion. Service was very attentive.

Thank Martin B
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Martin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and thank you for choosing our restaurant for you business meeting. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kasia Ware Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I hooked up with my son's in-laws for a pre-Chrstmas celebration....we were met with two very lovely young woman who whisked away our coats and seated us comfortably at a nicely situated table.....the food was delicious....all and all a very positive experience.....looking...More

Thank Adriane T
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Adriane, I am so happy to hear about your wonderful experience with us and we are looking forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Kasia Ware Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Went here for Mother's Day. The place was packed continuously. Probably not the best day to judge the acoustics or service. Pleasant modern decor, but I t was quite loud, making conversation difficult. Not sure how it would be on a quieter day. The menu...More

Thank NCSteveT
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review and yes please don't judge us on Mother's Day as it is the busiest single day of the year for us :)! Despite of that, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your meal from beginning to...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

.... this restaurant is very large and noisy, it is actually difficult to talk to someone across the table. While the food was very good and well portioned, service was not up to the standard you would expect from a higher end expensive restaurant. At...More

Thank NoKidsWillTravel
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant and I am so sorry about your poor experience with us. I will definitely let the owner know about your situation. Did you have a reservation with us so that I can...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We have dined here on many occasions over the past 3 years, and we are always very happy with the excellent service and superb food. This is an amazing restaurant. Food and wine choices are excellent and the service is superb. We look forward to...More

Thank HabsFans
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate the kind words. We look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Kasia Ware Manager

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We now visit here almost every week We used to eat here when they were on the Lakeshore in downtown Oakville & it was always great but now its even better. The staff are always friendly & helpful. The food is really good & the...More

Thank philb0wker
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Phil, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we really appreciate the kind words and we are so happy that you keep coming back. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kasia Ware Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2017

We were there to celebrate a birthday, 7 people two of which were 10 & 7 years of age. The service was fantastic, food was amazing and the atmosphere was great. Our new "Go To Place" for special occasions. Server's name was Sahara and she...More

Thank J Bruce H
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Bruce, So happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful birthday experience. I will let Sara know about the positive feedback :)! Happy Birthday once again and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kasia Ware Manager

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Went there with a few friends for lunch. OMG!!! The small portion is so small regardless what you order. If you only go for the main course, no appetizer and dessert, you would go home hungry. And the price is not cheap. I didn't find...More

Thank Joseph20131008
Kasia W, Manager at Trattoria Timone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi Joseph, So sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. We try to make our portions fair in size and price according to food quality. I hope you do give us another try and if you would like to discuss this issue further,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Baton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar Oakville
105 reviews
.27 km away
Bombay Bhel
34 reviews
1.50 km away
SukoThai Restaurant Mississauga-Oakville
33 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
iFly Toronto
164 reviews
.20 km away
Cineplex Cinemas Winston Churchill
22 reviews
.11 km away
Putting Edge
23 reviews
.04 km away
Aerosports Trampoline Park
28 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Glen S
do you have gluten free pasta
28 December 2016|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Kim F | Reviewed this property |
Seriously, I seldom order pasta dishes in restaurants, so I can't offer any help. I'm sure if you contacted them or checked the online menu you might find applicable information there
0
Votes
Slick S
Is this place kid friendly for a Friday night dinner? Age 3
27 October 2016|
Answer Show all 14 answers
Response from Roy F | Reviewed this property |
yes, but can be noisy. Staff is great so they will accommodate anyone.
1
Vote
highlandbeachflorida
Thank you for your response to my review. Despite the really awful food the service was good and our waiter ( an older man with very short grey hair) was genuinely horrified as we returned both the bread and entree pasta to be reheated in the micro. Despite 3 dishes returned to the kitchen no manager came to our table to apologize. The restaurant was very busy when we dined there so obviously successful - so your formula of cheap, tasteless, reheated frozen food is working. Cheers to success.
25 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Kasia W | Property representative |
Hi there, I am so sorry that you had this terrible experience at our restaurant. I can assure that everything is made fresh on site and not microwaved. Myself and Linda are the two managers and it wasn't until I read your... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:30
Friday
11:00 - 22:30
Saturday
17:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2091 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, Ontario L6H 6P5, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Oakville
  • Phone Number: +1 905-842-2906
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing