We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Pancake House

American, ,
5810 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X7, Canada
+1 905-354-6661
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pancakes” (70 reviews)
“canadian bacon” (11 reviews)
“home fries” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Diner, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5810 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X7, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a variety of items, and everyone was pleased. The pancakes are great, and those who had Canadian bacon all said the ham was delicious. Good sourdough toast, too. We also ate for a fraction of the price at other places. The wait staff...More

Thank Anna N
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Glad you enjoyed come again

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very tssty and well cooked meals here, bacon a bit too crispy but everything else was delicious, nice size waffles, be better if there was a hungry man breaky or some specials because it was quite costly for my family of five.... But food and...More

Thank Lisa M
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Glad you had a great time come again

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

went here when we were over to see the falls had breakfast the two days we where here and really enjoyed it and very friendly staff went first day and when we went the second day the waitress that served us on the first day...More

Thank Billy M
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for visiting us back to back times hope to see you again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rocco and Maria have been serving great qualify breakfasts and brunches for over 30 years. You’ll pay less at one if the all you can eat buffets that are all over town, but the food here is fresher, hotter, and better.

Thank Ron K
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Glad you enjoyed everything

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely family run restaurant! Very warm welcome!! Went for breakfast with family and it was delicious! Great value! Everything was made to order and endless coffee which is appreciated!! You have to try this place! Easy to find, great location!

Thank Mary C
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming glad you enjoyed everything

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I guess I don't understand the recent poor reviews here. It is a great cafe style breakfast restaurant. Nothing fancy but great Home cooked breakfast! The Canadian bacon was awesome!

Thank Bthummel
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming glad you enjoyed everything

A TripAdvisor Member
162
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the first time eating at this place. The food and coffee were delicious, very fresh and satisfying. The server was very nice, and made sure to refill our coffee a couple of times We didn't have to wait too long for our food....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming glad you had a great experience .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I went here for breakfast and we were disappointed. I don't know if the Trip Advisor award went to their head but be prepared to pay about 20 dollars for a cheese omelet with home fries and coffee. The omelet is $8.50...More

Thank Kent S
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I can assure you we are defiantly not a tourist trap as we have many repeat customers on a daily basis. Thank you for sharing our good prices, as we pride ourselves in serving a premium product we have to price accordingly and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was so looking for to having breakfast here after a disappointing breakfast the day before at Almacs. The rest of the party had delicious western omletes. Unfortunately my meal started with lukewarm water for my tea and brought more informing they microwaved the water more...More

Thank antiquing
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We have recently changed our coffee machine to help with this matter for tea. Sorry for meal was not to you liking. If you like come back we will gladly offer you a discounted price

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the Niagara Falls area, I would highly recommend this restaurant for a great breakfast at a good value. The service and food are top notch for the dollars spent. We visited some competing buffets, and they did not compare in quality or service. A+...More

Thank WoodyinDenver
Sandro M, Manager at Continental Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming we're so glad you enjoyed everything

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Piccadilly Restaurant
528 reviews
.10 km away
Napoli Ristorante & Pizzeria
901 reviews
.10 km away
Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill
900 reviews
.12 km away
Portage Bakery
54 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Niagara Daredevil Exhibit
165 reviews
.66 km away
Niagara Falls History Museum
139 reviews
.53 km away
Ontario Travel Information Centre - Niagara Falls
59 reviews
.71 km away
Fallsview Magic Theatre
115 reviews
.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Melissa P
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sandro M | Property representative |
$6-$12 avg price range kids portions are available
0
Votes
Shirley A
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandro M | Property representative |
$7.75
0
Votes
Lee L
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from cid61 | Reviewed this property |
We never asked and it wasn't offered so I can't really say.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5810 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3X7, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 905-354-6661
  • E-mail
Description
We are a family owned and operated restaurant that has been providing fresh home-cooked meals for over 30 years. We are convieniently located within walking distance to Niagara Falls. Come in for some affordable home-cooking.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing