We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AquaTerra

Certificate of Excellence
€€€€
Downtown Kingston
Contemporary, Canadian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada
+1 613-549-6243
Website
Today
06:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 06:30 - 21:00
Fri 06:30 - 22:00
Sat 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although the ambience and service are great at this waterfront restaurant, our last meal was disappointing, especially for the price. Everything was pork and apples on the prix fixe, chef's little appetizers were cold pork, the soup, apple and 'something', the salad uninspired with cooked apple in the centre. I choose not to eat prix fixe but go with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaylej989
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had the scallops to start, two beef tenderloin and a pasta as our mains and a bottle of wine. We had to send one plate back and one of the steaks was very fatty unfortunately. I didn't bother sending it back b.c I felt awful about sending one meal back already but I really should have. The scallops were... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingmom2016
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed with this restaurant. We made a reservation only to have to wait 30 minutes to get seated! We had a couple drinks at the bar and we were not able to carry that tab over to our table so had to pay two separate bills. Once we were seated the service was excellent. We were offered a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 6RB9
Corinne D, Director of Food & Beverage at AquaTerra, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your visit to us back in July of '16. It does happen that there are wait times despite having reservations on very busy event nights. We do not like to keep our guests on a rigid timeline and have them feel rushed out while still accommodating those who are waiting... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is so good. Friendly staff in a wonderful dining room. The views are great and the food doesn't disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank Slukedogg
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The prime rib was out of this world. A little disappointed in the choice of appetizers and desserts but overall great food. The staff was really friendly and efficient considering the amount of people that showed up for Christmas dinner. The decor and view from the window was amazing. i would definitely return as well as recommend it to others.

Helpful?
Thank Derek A
Scarboroujgh ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

I was really looking forward to this meal. Had been told this was a great place to eat. First of all the waitress took our drink order. Then came back and took or dinner order (Christmas Day dinner was a set price for a sit down limited choice). She came back and spoke of our choices for dinner (at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edwin L
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

Aqua Terra provides the best selection of local foods prepared in exquisite, tasty ways. I consider this my biggest treat in Kingston. When someone is graduating. When family across the country are coming together. This is the place to make such a special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank R4564LBmargaretl
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
961 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this restaurant. Great view of the water front. Awesome breakfast with great prices. Service was awesome just wished they had more staff to help with the many people eating here.

Helpful?
Thank FirstClass001
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Using the promotion with Kingston's Grand Theatre, we had the most exquisite dining experience at Aqua Terra. Lovely menu selections -- each with precise plate presentations (dessert was like an artist's drawing!) whose flavours pleased our palates. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Judy V
Corinne D, Director of Food & Beverage at AquaTerra, responded to this review

Dear Judy V- Thank you for the review of your dining experience with us at AquaTerra. Our partnership with the local arts venues, which provides a 20% discount on the day of the performance to those ticket holders, gives patrons the opportunity to create an event of dining and theatre together whether at the start or end of the performance.... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

The view is great if you get a seat by the windows.i did not like the food at all. I would not recommend this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank maxelson
Corinne D, Director Food & Beverage at AquaTerra, responded to this review

Dear Maxelson; I am sorry to read your recent post regarding your experience with us at AquaTerra. Unfortunately your review does not provide me with any details regarding when you may have dined with us and what items you did not care for. Our servers and managers check with guests to ensure that they are enjoying their meal and if... More 

Travellers who viewed AquaTerra also viewed

 

Been to AquaTerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$30
Cuisine
Contemporary, Canadian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
06:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 21:00
Thursday
06:30 - 21:00
Friday
06:30 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Kingston>  > Downtown Kingston
  • Neighbourhood: Downtown Kingston
  • Phone Number: +1 613-549-6243
Description
On the Waterfront in Downtown Kingston. Located at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, AquaTerra offers spectacular waterfront views and a menu that focuses upon fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Extensive wine list. Private and semi-private dining. Planning a special dinner or event? We cater offering drop-offs, pick-up or full service at the location of your choice. Make a reservation or buy a gift certificate on our website. See you on the water!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of AquaTerra and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
8 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
7 months ago
Ottawa, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AquaTerra staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?