We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn

€€ - €€€, Steakhouse
1B Cobb Lane, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
+1 709-634-5181
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (12 reviews)
“cod” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Canadian, Steakhouse
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
1B Cobb Lane, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018

While staying at the Glynmill Inn, we took a peek to the basement where the wine cellar was located.. It is a nice cozy place with some privacy. They have good wine and the steak was perfect.. Pricy but recommended.

Thank Gilles D
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Glad you decided to give the Wine Cellar a try during your stay at the Glynmill and happy to hear that you had a positive experience. Hopefully we may see you again sometime.

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Nice place to celebrate your anniversary or special occasion dinner out. Over priced however with not to good service.More

Thank Judy F
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for writing another review on one of our restaurants. The price point in the Steakhouse is higher than that of the main restaurant as the menu offerings are different reflecting fine dining selections with today’s market pricing. Again I apologize that the service...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

As guests at the Glynmill Inn, we decided to try the Wine Cellar for dinner! The reason we hesitated was because of the lousy service we had at breakfast at the hotel’s other restaurant, the Carriage House. We were glad we gave the Wine Cellar...More

2  Thank LADYBUG2012
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks so much for the 5-stars. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal.

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Great food with good service. This is a higher end restaurant with a good menu choice. It is certainly in a cellar down the bottom of the Glynmill inn. Food was great and the service was very friendly.

Thank nefie9600
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal. Hopefully we may see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Nobody was at the front desk to greet us and other guests. One waitress had to handle all tables for some time. Steak was excellent but, lamb tasted like it was grilled with the steaks (did not taste like lamb). Dessert was alright. Cheesecake was...More

Thank Rack1
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience. We do our best to accommodate all patrons in an efficient manner to ensure a positive dining atmosphere and take full responsibility when we fail to so. You are correct, the lamb and steaks...More

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

staff was very pleasant and helpful. foid was not great. I am sure the mashed potatoes were a couple days old, and the steak was fatty amd not seasoned at all. Desert bowever was AMAZING, altbough the presentation of the so called "desert tray" was...More

Thank paulsbrake
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for the constructive feedback of your dining experience. I assure you that our chef prepares the mashed potatoes daily. We do not use additional seasoning of spices during food preparation as there are many people with allergies; only a light dusting of salt...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

You must try the cod tongues, and the steak is truly worth their claim to fame. It was expertly prepared and thoughtfully paired with tasty accompaniments. The service is excellent and had a rare quality of making us feel very much at home.

Thank EagerEarthling
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Very happy to hear that your dining experience was so positive and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The atmosphere has certainly changed since I was last there. It used to be a bit of a grotto or cave but it's much brighter and the decor actually has some sense of style. Our waiter was pleasant and very attentive for the first part...More

2  Thank Joan S
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

It may have been 40 years, but were sure glad you came back! Thank you for visiting us again and writing a review. I am pleased to hear that your party enjoyed the beef tenderloin, and disappointed that we fell short in your expectations of...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Meal, consisted of mussels and steak, all done to perfection. For a very quiet, enjoyable, relaxing evening, this is the place to go. The service was 'top notch' very friendly and knows what to suggest if you have difficulty in choosing. I would recommend the...More

Thank Jennifer O
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Wine Celler. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2017

From the time you pull into the parking lot you will be impressed. We were on a bus tour and got in late in the evening and they made sure they kept the dining room open so that we could get food if needed. Ordered...More

Thank chocoberrry
Cory A, Marketing Manager at Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Excellent to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Corner Brook
Glynmill Inn
294 reviews
.16 km away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
218 reviews
.49 km away
Hotel Corner Brook
28 reviews
.86 km away
Quality Inn
87 reviews
1.63 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Admiral's Gallery & Keg
36 reviews
.92 km away
Brewed On Bernard
91 reviews
.52 km away
Sorrento Pizza Pasta & Grill
201 reviews
.62 km away
Chez West
48 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Corner Brook Stream Trail
116 reviews
.62 km away
Corner Brook Caves
21 reviews
.57 km away
Corner Brook Museum & Archives
20 reviews
.71 km away
Margaret Bowater Park
8 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wine Cellar - Glynmill Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Cuisine
Canadian, Steakhouse
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1B Cobb Lane, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 2V3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Newfoundland and Labrador  >  Newfoundland  >  Corner Brook
  • Phone Number: +1 709-634-5181
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing