We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Black's Pub

€€ - €€€
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4340 Sundial Pl | At the Base of the Village Gondolas, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-932-6408
Website
Today
07:00 - 01:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went for a quick bite. Ordered drinks and a 14" pizza. There were 14" pizzas with pre-selected toppings on the menu for $18-25. We decided to go with making our own, assuming a basic pizza was maybe $16 (menu didn't say) and then you pay for each topping. The pizza was good, not the best I've ever had but ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Not bad place. Service was okay. Burgers were good, pizza was good. Bision ribs were little tough. But excellent seasonal vegetables. Great atmosphere in the dining room downstairs with fire place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
Anna S, Supervisor at Black's Pub, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered takeout from here our first night in Whistler. The New Yorker pizza was ok - pepperoni was salty, dough/crust was good, sauce was fine. Also ordered a Caesar salad with "grilled" chicken with char grilled lemon and garlic bread. The lettuce contained a lot of romaine spines, hardly leafy and was browning. The lemon looked like it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Concheco
Anna S, Supervisor at Black's Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Caesar salad and understand that as a take away menu item, it is very inconvenient to return so that we may "make good" at the time. Can you tell me when you came in and what time... More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a miserable cold day in Whistler and was getting on to 2 pm so dropped into Black' for some comfort food. Went for the vegetarian risotto and a mulled wine. Both were very nice and really hit the spot. Service was good to.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenero
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
308 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

There's seating upstairs, downstairs and outside. The food is tasty and the service is friendly. Good for all ages and group sizes. There is live music upstairs at night.

Helpful?
Thank etan92612
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very nice friendly bar and restaurant situated in Whistler village close to the Pan Pacfic Hotel. Very nice food ,friendly staff and good prices.

Helpful?
Thank Moonlighter88
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Went here for breakfast several times, great food and great service, will definitely come back again !

Helpful?
1 Thank Stef D
Langley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I ordered the steak dinner and were disappointed. Steak was tough and overcooked. I sat and watched my hubby choke down his steak. For $32 bucks it was a waste as it only came with a handful of fries. Wine list needs more selection.

Helpful?
Thank Carla J
Anna S, Manager at Black's Pub, responded to this review

Hello Carla, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your evening with us and can assure you that this is not the standard response for our steak dinner. I would very much like to hear more about your experience and ask that you email me... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped in on a Saturday night for a pint thinking it was an English pub (based on the name). It's not. Nice looking wooden bar, but the rest of the place is decorated with furniture leftovers from a mid-90s night club. On the other hand, the wings were good. The room is almost entirely windows, which is probably nice in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tessytraveller
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
581 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

We wanted to sit outside on the patio as they had heater which looked nice but it was still too cold so we went upstairs to eat. Excellent service. Food was good. As is usual my wife ordered better than me; she had the salmon which was really nice and I had the belly pork sandwich which was tasty but... More 

Helpful?
Thank NaturesMoments

Travellers who viewed Black's Pub also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Black's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$22
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 01:00
Monday
07:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 01:00
Thursday
07:00 - 01:00
Friday
07:00 - 01:00
Saturday
07:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4340 Sundial Pl | At the Base of the Village Gondolas, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Whistler
  • Phone Number: +1 604-932-6408
Description
A Whistler Tradition! Blacks Pub and Restaurant is one of Whistler's oldest establishments and continues to set the standard in great value for food and service. Located at the base of Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas, Blacks is the perfect place to round off your day of mountain activity, whether it's sitting on our patio or restaurant downstairs, or enjoying the best view in town from our pub upstairs.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Black's Pub and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
West Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Black's Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?