We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$12
CUISINES
Cafe, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
212
192
63
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
212
192
63
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes cafe creme chorizo swiss cheese cappuccino booth butter
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 31 July 2020

The decor in here was a bit 1960's but it was clean and tidy. We had a crepe each and enjoyed them but they did not measure up to the ones we had had in Paris. I had tuna in mine and it was nice....Th restrooms were passable. A mediocre experience.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Busy little place with a genuine French feel. The crepes and omelettes were fantastic. The service was good, but can be a bit slow at busy times.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 9 February 2020

WOW, terrible, terrible service. Place was less than 2/3 full, first in line and had to wait 10, when there were tables available, finally sat down and waited 20 minutes for our drinks, and about 45 minutes for our crepes. How hard is it to...make crepes, probably one of the easiest and fast thing you could possibly make. The server never came by to ask how are meal was, talked to the manager and his excuse was that they were really busy, not sure what that meant, there was several employees doing nothing but taking. Place has definitely gone down hill from the last time I went there, we were not the only people that were looking around for their food. This was the first time EVER that I have not tipped! Organize your employees, manage the cooks better, and don't use it's busy as an excuse (when it wasn't even full)More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
LewisHart, Other at Cafe Crepe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for dining with us and for your feedback. We will be passing your comments on to the stores management team to identify areas of improvement and to ensure our service levels are always maintained. Thank you,

Reviewed 7 February 2020 via mobile

Visited this place two days in a row since my kids love crepes. The first time was ok, good service and nice crepes. Our second visit was completely different. The people preparing the crepes were using their bare hands, without washing them...I counted 15 crepes...between salted and sweet, prepared by the same person without washing the spatula, her hands or the pan a single time. She also took out trash bins that were below the working table and continued to prepare crepes without washing her hands. When I asked her to please not use her hands with my kids food she replied that “I wasn’t going to tell her how to do her job”. I walked out of the place and didn’t even bother with waiting for the refund they offered. Rude staff and disgusting place.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 26 January 2020

So I decided today was a great day to trek all the way in to Vancouver from the Fraser Valley to have some Crepes with my good friends i haven't seen in a while. After the long and traffic filled challenging drive in to the...city we got to Cafe Crepe. we were seated within a few minutes and were accommodated nicely when we requested a seat change however shortly after that great start the experience went downhill from there. Our waitress arrived at the table and took our order, and after waiting 15 minutes and none of our drinks have arrived. (water a coffee and a milkshake) I decide to go over and ask what the delay is to which i arrive and ask and get this death glare from our waitress followed by a sarcastic shake of the milkshake glass that shes holding to start making the milkshake. 3 or 4 additional minutes go by and finally our drinks arrive. These are dropped off with the most awkward silence and same rude stare of death from our waitress. I politely thanked her for dropping off our drinks etc. which was completely not responded to. 20 additional minutes go by and finally our food arrives and we're treated to more glaring and weird silence and lack of response to a kind thank you offered to her for her efforts. upon digging into the food it becomes increasingly aware that the crepes are nowhere near the usual standard that are served and certainly was not worth the long drive to the city that it takes coming from Fraser Valley. The Crepes were overcooked and crunchy as well as the batter must have been overworked as they were super elastic and spongy. Overall a very poor experience that will lead me to reconsider coming to Cafe Crepe ever again.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
LewisHart, Other at Cafe Crepe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for dining with us and for your feedback. We are reviewing your experience with the locations management team for further coaching and to identify areas of improvement. Please email us at manageroperations@cafecrepe.com to discuss further. Thank you,

Reviewed 24 January 2020

Let's start with the positive: The food. It's excellent! I tried two different crepes (a breakfast crepe with eggs and bacon and a lunch crepe with chorizo and shrimp) and they were both extremely tasty! Portions were big, so I could only have a portion...of both before I had to ask for a doggy bag. The moderate: Pricing. Two crepes for $27 isn't the end of the world, especially given that they are good sized, but they definitely aren't the inexpensive crepes I'm used to. The bad: Speed and service drag my rating way down. I got there 15 minutes after opening. I was the only one inside. No one else had submitted an order, and there was no one outside at their express booth on the street. So why did it take almost 40 minutes to get my food from the time I ordered it? Not kidding -- it was close to 8am by the time my food arrived! I don't think all of that is on the chefs, however, as my hostess/waitress took off from sight to go in the back for over 30 of those minutes. Who's to say that my food wasn't ready earlier and just sitting under a heat lamp until she deigned to come back? Already behind due to the wait, I tried to signal her for a box and a check, but she had her back to me, talking to someone else from the wait staff who was busy having his breakfast and chatting about his shift. I was waving my hand for a bit and about to get up to get her attention when he saw me and came over (not my original waitress). I don't know about you, but I don't have an hour and change to spend on breakfast on a work day. Would go back again if I'm in no hurry, but avoid if you have places to be and a fixed schedule.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
LewisHart, Other at Cafe Crepe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for dining with us and for your feedback. We are reviewing your feedback with the locations management team to identify areas of improvement so that your next experiences are consistently improved on.

Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We were excited to try this place for our Staycation in Vancouver but were disappointed. The crepes were gluey, not light at all - the cheese omelette had shredded cheese on it that wasn’t even melted at all. And she gave us one small container...of ketchup for 4 guests to share. We were waiting for more, but she never came back to check on us. Kids need ketchup! A milk for our child was $5. Overall, wasn’t impressed and sadly won’t go back.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended. We enjoyed a lovely family breakfast at this popular eatery. The waitress was super friendly and efficient. The crepes were crispy, well-presented and large in portion size. We particularly enjoyed 'le sunrise crepe' (see photo) which was a combination of swiss cheese, spinach,...scrambled eggs and avocado, and the chicken cordon bleu. We will definitely go back. Long queues as we left; the restaurant needs more tables that can fit 4 or more in a group.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 26 December 2019

We ordered two simple sweet crepes (sugar and maple syrup); they were delicious but took over 1/2hr to receive. Very poor customer service.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Took two hours to get our crepe dessert and our crepe main (and crepes take very little time to make), then we had to pester THEM to even get our bill and pay for it. Because of that, we lost most of the remaining daylight...and couldn't check out Stanley Park on our last day in town. Super disappointed. Definitely not coming back!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Robson Street
Robson Street is a shopper's paradise. Whether a
window shopper or a serious trendsetter, a fashionista
or a dabbler, the crowd of independent boutiques,
quirky one-off shops, and well-known luxury brands on
Robson Street have something to cater for every itch
in your wallet. As a result, it draws a diverse crowd,
and the people-watching along this famous walking
thoroughfare is a primary attraction. In between the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel
305 reviews
.11 km away
The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
3,842 reviews
.13 km away
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
2,626 reviews
.19 km away
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
4,258 reviews
.20 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Black + Blue
2,516 reviews
.13 km away
Italian Kitchen
2,428 reviews
.13 km away
Boulevard Kitchen and Oyster Bar
383 reviews
.13 km away
Salam Bombay
816 reviews
.12 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Robson Street
1,586 reviews
.22 km away
Scotiabank Theatre Vancouver
60 reviews
.21 km away
Cathedral Place
10 reviews
.23 km away
Royal Centre
6 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vanna477
17 February 2020|
Answer
Response from ElsaCL | Reviewed this property |
We did not have any complaint about Cafe Crepe. The service was good and so were our orders.
0
Votes
Jim H
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from J1033CCkevins | Reviewed this property |
Very busy
0
Votes
jimmsbenz
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from marilynb478 | Reviewed this property |
No, a galette usually uses buckwheat flour (I think) and I believe that Cafe Crepe uses regular wheat flour for their crepes. I think Cafe Crepe uses the same crepe mix for both their savoury and their sweet crepes.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cafe Crepe

Yes, Cafe Crepe offers takeaway services.

Yes, Cafe Crepe offers delivery services.

Cafe Crepe is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5