We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 11/4
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
About
Instead of just one chef, we have a whole team of celebrated Executive Chefs bringing you an experience you can’t get anywhere else. We believe in handcrafted, locally and globally inspired menu offerings. With 27 JOEY Restaurant locations across Canada, Washington and California, our award-winning and inventive culinary and hospitality teams are ready to serve a cosmopolitan tribe of patrons in modern, warm and lively environments.
PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$24
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, Canadian, Grill
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
458
275
68
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
458
275
68
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lettuce wraps steak maple ice cream butter chicken ravioli yam fries prawns great atmosphere great meal cactus club patio server appies bowl
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was good, staff was friendly, atmosphere was good and the restaurant was clean. Many menu items to choose from

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wait staff were extremely well informed about the menu options. Service was excellent. Would return again when visiting Kelowna

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Went to Joeys yesterday had lettuce wraps had them before many times, they were excellent. Apparently they had changed some items on the menu and the lettuce wraps were one of them. Very disappointing I am a true believer if it is not broken why...fix it. They have lost a customer.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
joeyrestauarants, General Manager at JOEY Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Hi Cheryl, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to me at ksmales@joeyrestaurants.com so we can talk further about the situation. Hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Very friendly service and although a bit overpriced the food was delicious so can’t complain. I ordered the prawn and lobster ravioli and it was amazing . Garlic bread should come included and drinks are very small for the price and the pasta is super...expensive at 30$ but nice for a special night out. The ambience is upscale casualMore

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
joeyrestauarants, General Manager at JOEY Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit us a review! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the service as well as your ravioli. We hope to have you back in again soon. All the best to you!

Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Wow Joey's really surprised us tonight for our Anniversary dinner!! Kennedy, the Mgr, had a signed Anniversary card for us from all the staff, candlelight, special 35 yrs noteboard and comped us drinks and a special Dessert Board with Chocolate Molten Cake, Ice Cream and...their Signature Mini Donuts with Mascarpone!!! Our Server, James, only 23, couldn't believe 35 yrs, he said he's in a long standing relationship of 4 months!! 🤣🤣 Our meals were soooo very yummy 😋😍😋!!!!! Many thanks to Joey's Staff for a truly beautiful evening!!!!! What a great time!!!More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
joeyrestauarants, General Manager at JOEY Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Thank you both so much for leaving a review. It was lovely chatting with both of you and I am so happy we could provide you with an anniversary dinner. I hope we can have you back in again soon! Warmest regards to you both....More

Reviewed 7 October 2020

I've been here a few times when I have visited Kelowna. I have never been let down. The drinks and food are always on par of great quality and the service was great. Only thing that I would criticize is instead of skipping booths and...having long wait times, follow suit of many other restaurants and use an attractive plexi-glass or lexan barrier.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
joeyrestauarants, General Manager at JOEY Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Hello Glenn, thank you very much for taking the time to submit us a review based on your experience. We are currently in the process of looking how to expand our seating while staying committed to our Covid-19 protocols. Thank you for your feedback and...More

Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

Patio was filthy, lipstick on water glass, bird dung on chair, patio glass dirty and full of bird dung, floor was filthy. Waitress said they were closing the patio soon!!! They took the sushi cones off our bill. I told the waitress we were not...there to get something for nothing.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
joeyrestauarants, General Manager at JOEY Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Hi there, I would love the opportunity to talk with you more about your experience, If you could please reach out to me at ksmales@joeyrestaurants.com. I hope to hear from you soon. All the best. - Kennedy | Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

We had a great experience here on a saturday night! Good qualitu food and great service! One of the nicest Earls i ever been to! All my friends were also impressed!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Horrible interaction with the front end staff when picking up our order tonight, which is really sad because we have been regulars here for a number of years and have always loved the service we've received. Our food was great, as usual but I'm not...up for being treated poorly for no good reason. I doubt we will be back.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
joeyrestauarants, General Manager at JOEY Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit us a review based on your most recent experience. I would love the opportunity to discuss more with you about what happened. Please reach out to me at ksmales@joeyrestaurants.com. I hope to hear from you...More

Reviewed 14 September 2020

We had the tiniest blooper with our food and it was instantly replaced, we had so many staff members check in to make sure we were satisfied with the replacement, including management. They went above and beyond for something we didn't even think was a...big deal. BEST Server ever! Cailyn was so amazing. We'll for sure go back and the food was mouth watering!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
joeyrestauarants, General Manager at JOEY Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Thank you so much for this review! I am so pleased to read you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed Cailyn. We can’t wait to have you back in again soon. Cheers. - Kennedy | Guest Service Manager

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
510 reviews
.13 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East
95 reviews
.14 km away
Okanagan Seasons Resort
234 reviews
.29 km away
Kanata Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre
758 reviews
.40 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bluetail Sushi Bistro
300 reviews
.64 km away
Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road
1,015 reviews
.29 km away
Beet'N Boo's Bistro & Catering
82 reviews
.77 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mission Creek Regional Park
161 reviews
1.17 km away
Kelowna Farmers' and Crafters' Market
111 reviews
1.49 km away
Cheers Okanagan Tours
13 reviews
.73 km away
Ben Lee Park
35 reviews
1.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
berrypocket
11 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John H | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have fish that is recommended as “Ocean Wise” by the Vancouver Aquarium.
1
Vote
U1833DSjg
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SavannahLeigh_96 | Reviewed this property |
I believe so
0
Votes
dekirker
25 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Joey T | Property representative |
Hi there! We do have the option of ordering take out, but no delivery service. Thank you for asking.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing