We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JOEY Crowfoot

#290 of 3,026 Restaurants in Calgary}
€€ - €€€American, ,
50 Crowfoot Way NW, Calgary, Alberta T3G 4C8, Canada
+1 403-547-5639
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“salad” (12 reviews)
“steak” (16 reviews)
“panang” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Canadian, Bar, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Crowfoot Way NW, Calgary, Alberta T3G 4C8, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped by for lunch. Nice open area concept. Choice of lounge or sports bar setting. Good wine list. I got Ahi Tuna Club. It came more like burger than a club. However, super tasty if you would like the strong wood fire smoke on the...More

Thank Ivan V
Management T, Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Ivan, i appreciate you taking the time to right a review. Thank you for the detailed feedback, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us at joey Crowfoot, especially the wine! I would love to hear more about your experience with us,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have tried JOEY for the first time just 2 months ago, and I was really happy for my 1st experience that I've been a recurring customer since then. Best thing is that the Crowfoot location is just 10minutes away, so anytime I feel like...More

Thank Anthony B
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Anthony, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for the amazing feedback. At Joey Crowfoot we are always striving the provide the highest level of hospitality. With that being said I'm happy to hear our bar team has been...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Today, Both Caeser Salads were made from OLD lettuce - every leaf, not just at the cut lines, were covered in brown discolouring. 3 weeks ago my BBQ salmon rice bowl arrived with undercooked partly raw salmon - honestly, TRAIN YOUR COOKS! and better yet,...More

Thank Jackie B
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jackie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. i would like to acknowledge the disappointing experience you had with us Sunday November 5th. Jackie, we have the utmost confidence in our kitchen and stand behind the quality of our food which...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

incredible, incredible. wow. my wife and I flew out to Calgary from Toronto to visit our son, his girlfriend and her parents. an amazing spot. The ombionce is top notch. The best way to describe it is a very well designed, classy, environment. The staff...More

Thank 150Rockwood
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 150Rockwood, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you were able to dine with us during your visit to Calgary. At Joey Crowfoot we strive to create an environment that is engaging and authentic. It is...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Overall the experience was good. There was something for everyone and they are very accommodating for kids. The food was tasty and we did not have to wait very long. The rotisserie chicken was the hit. Their home made sodas were actually good. The service...More

Thank flyfishingdoc
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi flyfishingdoc, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear we were able to create an experience that was hospitable and accommodating for you and your family. At Joey Crowfoot we pride ourselves in the quality of our food...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

To start off. Went to the Joey’s Crowfoot location, for my wife’s birthday. She just wanted something casual. We were sat down at a booth, which we asked for. At this point it did take awhile for waitress to come to us and ask if...More

Thank mittoo69
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were told to try out Joey's by a friend. Since I had company in the city we thought we would give it try. Great looking restaurant and lounge. I liked the first impression! But then after waiting a long time for service the waitress...More

Thank ServicePleaseYYC
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hi ServicePleaseYYC, at Joey Crowfoot we take feedback very seriously, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to provide an experience with the highest level of hospitality for you and your family. If you would...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Our large group of 16 went to Joeys in Crowfoot to celebrate my Dad's 85th birthday. From Kendall at the front, to our server Kelsey, it was fabulous from start to finish. They were so friendly and wanted us to have a great experience. They...More

Thank Hope9598
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Hope, thank you for the amazing review! I am so happy to hear our team at Joey Crowfoot was able to create an experience for you and your family that exceeded your expectations. We are always striving to provide a warm and inviting environment...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

The service was very slow, the food is expensive and the portions are very small. The atmosphere is very loud and the private room we sat in was drafty because it's situated by the front door. I had the fettuccini alfredo which I wouldn't recommend....More

Thank Deb A
Management T, Guest Relations Manager at JOEY Crowfoot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Deb, I appreciate you taking the time to write review we take feedback very seriously and I am sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations in multiple areas. Music being too loud, a draft in the private dining room,...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been to Joey's in Crowfoot a few times in the past and found it to be a good place to go. Our last experience was just average. The service was on the poorer side. Drinks took a long time to come. Just not...More

Thank Ed C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fusion Sushi
31 reviews
.29 km away
Panago Pizza
10 reviews
.36 km away
Brewsters Brewing Company & Restaurant Crowfoot
60 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bowness Park
211 reviews
3.29 km away
Baker Park
19 reviews
2.88 km away
Butterfield Acres Farm
60 reviews
4.49 km away
Bowmont Park
14 reviews
3.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from JOEY Crowfoot staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining, Television
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Crowfoot Way NW, Calgary, Alberta T3G 4C8, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Calgary>  > Northwest Calgary
  • Neighbourhood: Northwest Calgary
  • Phone Number: +1 403-547-5639
  • E-mail
Description
Private dining area, nice comfy welcoming dining room and a lounge fit for, well, lounging. Lots of parking too.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing