We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Joe's

) #60 of 206 Restaurants in St. Thomas €€ - €€€ American, Caribbean, Bar
5 Estate Bakkeroe | at Morning Star Beach Resort, St. Thomas
+1 340-776-8500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good33%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“nachos” (43 reviews)
“ceviche” (28 reviews)
“prime rib” (21 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
PRICE
€€ - €€€
DETAILS
5 Estate Bakkeroe | at Morning Star Beach Resort, St. Thomas
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

A great place to have a bite to eat right off the water. Kids menu is lacking, but aside from that we'd go back again.More

Thank Eddy B
Andrea C, Manager, CoCo Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear Eddy B, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us, and especially liked our beautiful location, and views! Thank you for your feedback on our menus, and will pass these comments on to our Food & Beverage team! Thanks for...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

If the title of this review isn’t enough to deter you from eating a meal at Coco Joe’s continue to read. We arrived at Coco Joe’s around 5:30 p.m. and were given the lunch menu. We were told that the menu would be changing to...More

Thank SOCIAWG
Andrea C, Manager, CoCo Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear SOCIAWG, We appreciate your feedback, and comments after your dining experience with us, and apologize that you were disappointed with your meals,and cocktails, but it was the location that made this restaurant good. Reviews like yours help us to see where enhancements could be...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Tiny menu. Food is horribly over priced and gross! I ordered the Jerk Chicken Wrap. Although it SOUNDS good, it was not. It was nothing more than stale chopped chicken, with a few slivers of bell peppers, and a Chutney sauce wrapped in a flour...More

Thank Engrid2
Andrea C, Executive Offices at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear Engrid2, It is never our intent to disappoint a guest in any way, and apologize for your dining experiences here at our restaurant. Your comments and review show us that we have some work to do with not only our menu, but also in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin? We came here for a casual dinner our first night in St. Thomas after a long day of traveling. They had 2 waitresses working despite all tables being occupied (probably about 20 tables per waitress). As such, a "casual" dinner wound up...More

Thank infamazz
Andrea C, Manager, CoCo Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear infamazz, Thank you for your time and review after your dining experience here with us, and apologize that your meals did not stand out to you. We are sorry that we fell short in providing excellent and more timely service. We thank you for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I ate here twice. Breakfast was very good. I had scrambled eggs served over potatoes with onion, pepper, spinach and sausage. It was incredible. Service was extremely slow! When someone at our table ordered mimosas the waitress insisted I have one too. Although I told...More

Thank leslie t
Andrea C, Manager, CoCo Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear leslie t, Thank you for your review, and feedback after your dining experiences with us. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful location, but do apologize that your meals were not constantly good. Your comments are helpful to us as we alway seek to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great casual dining. Seafood is marvelous. Drinks were exceptional. Pricey but it is resort. Fun to watch waves and people.

Thank RiverCajun
Andrea C, Manage, CoCo Joes at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear RiverCajun, It is great to hear that you had a great dining experience with us, while enjoying beautiful views! Thanks for sharing that your meals and drinks were both exceptional, and marvelous! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed great food at a reasonable price at Coco Joe's on the water. The atmosphere, food, and service is a true Caribbean experience! Ask for "Myrtle" for great service.More

Thank Lou A
Andrea C, General Manager at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear Lou A, Thank you for your feedback, we loved hearing that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere, and that you felt you had a true Caribbean experience at our restaurant! We appreciate the shout-out to Myrtle for her great service! We look forward to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great beachfront location. But service was very confusing. Our waitress had way too many tables and could not keep up. Fortunately we had no other plans and enjoyed the view. We were given lunch menus at 5:30, but were charged the higher dinner prices that...More

Thank FrankF14304
Andrea C, General Manager at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear FrankF14304, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the beachfront location and beautiful views. We do apologize that we fell short in providing excellent and more timely service. We thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had planned on a small dinner, but arrived on the buffet night. Said "no Thanks" then the hostess took my hand and paraded me past the buffet table. AHHHHH Crab claws, oysters, shrimp, blackened fish, scallops, a gout suffers nightmare. Who cares,. There were also...More

Thank oahuhaole619
Andrea C, General Manager at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear oahuhaole619, Thank you for letting us know your "unplanned" Caribbean buffet turned into a great dining experience! We hope it won't be too long before we welcome you back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely great location on Morningside Beach. The menu is adequate but the offerings are sufficient and tasty. The service as with most places here is "Island Time", but friendly. The wings in mango BBQ sauce is finger licking good a bit messy. If you order...More

Thank Donald H
Andrea C, General Manager at Coco Joe's, responded to this review

Dear Donald H, Thank you for letting us know about your dining experience with us, and giving the wings in mango BBQ sauce a recommendation! We appreciate that you took the time give us your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Paradise Point Bar and Cafe
113 reviews
1.20 km away
The Smoking Rooster
227 reviews
1.44 km away
Pizza Amore
252 reviews
1.28 km away
Havana Blue
2,367 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Morningstar Beach
400 reviews
.20 km away
Skyride to Paradise Point
717 reviews
1.20 km away
Limetree Beach
18 reviews
.65 km away
Bluebeard's Beach
200 reviews
.57 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
michiganlane
Do you offer any vegan options?
19 March 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from MrChrisDonohue | Property representative |
Hello! Our restaurants offer a variety of entrees for those with special dietary needs. Our chefs are always happy to accommodate any request given to ensure our guests enjoy what they want! We hope to welcome you soon!
1
Vote
Sparky3
We will be visiting again in June and wanted to check what nights the lobster buffet is on. Also, what night is the seafood buffet. What are the current prices? We have done both before and don't want to miss them. Can hardly wait to be back! Thank you. You may notice our profile picture was taken in the wedding gazebo.
21 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Botomline222 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately Coco Joes no longer has the lobster buffet.
1
Vote
MsIrisLinn
Where is the lobster buffet?
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Tawnya N | Reviewed this property |
It's one night a week...if you call there and ask them what night they do the seafood buffet they can let you know! Enjoy!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Estate Bakkeroe | at Morning Star Beach Resort, St. Thomas
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Thomas
  • Phone Number: +1 340-776-8500
  • E-mail