We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4126 La Grande Princesse, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
+1 340-718-8920
Website
Today
07:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
St. Croix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't say this place is a rave. It's OK. We were there for the show and got there towards the end of the buffet service. There wasn't much left. The drinks were good and the show was just OK. Wouldn't go running back. Sorry

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We ate here quite a few times and wasn't disappointed. We saw the show in Monday night which was also very good. Drinks were great and all the dishes we ate were great from the fish sandwich to the Caribbean buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best meal at this restaurant was breakfast,....lunch and dinner was not good,.....food was not properly prepared, depending on which bartender was working determined the quality of alcohol put into your drinks, we opted to order wine after we figured that one out,...evening bartenders gave better service,.....

Helpful?
Thank Brown1955
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Palms at Pelican Cove - therefore we ate there for several meals during our stay. We mostly ate there for breakfast. One morning I had an egg sandwich, my husband had a 3 egg omelet. Another morning we both had the Southwest burrito which came with potatoes. Our last morning that we ate there we both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some reviews and some references of local merchants we went to the Palms Monday night "Spectacular show and dinner buffet". The show promised to have moko jombie, amazing fire show and more. The moko jombie ( dancers on stilts). In all fairness the moko jombie were interesting and gave insight into local lore. After that it's all down... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaxMerc
Albert48, Owner at The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Caribbean Night. Everyone has different expectations based on what they have heard or read, and we are saddened that the Show did not live up to yours. Looking at Trip Advisor reviews over the last couple of years shows us that 96% of guests at Caribbean Night were satisfied with... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't beat the Palms for a great location. The beach and resort are beautiful and the service is very good. The food is tasty and a good value for the money. This is not the best restaurant in St Croix but you won't walk away disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank crooner15
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are always searching or new breakfast spots and this one came recommended. We gave it a try and will be back. In fact, we liked it so well that we returned 2x. The setting is lovely and the portions are beyond generous. The offerings are as simple as eggs and toast to gourmet offerings. The coconut french toast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were guests at The Palms in March 2017. The hotel rooms were OK, but the restaurant was dirty, expensive and had the slowest service I have ever experienced.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten L
Albert48, Owner at The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove, responded to this review

Sorry that your experience at our restaurant left something to be desired. The week that you were here our hotel was fully booked and the restaurant was extremely busy - breakfast, lunch and dinner. So the wait times stretched out much longer than usual and longer than we would have liked. We did bring on extra staff, which helped, but... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stopped for breakfast - it was close to our cottage. Someone had recommended their coconut french toast and I had to try it. Definitely worth it! Breakfasts were great, but can't speak on the other menu(s). Only criticism - should serve 100% maple syrup and not a maple blend.

Helpful?
Thank gottafindabeach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Sadly, We found this our last day. Not many locals talk about this as a place to go, but the food was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W

Travellers who viewed The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove also viewed

St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands
Christiansted, St. Croix
 
Christiansted, St. Croix
Christiansted, St. Croix
 

Been to The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$45
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Bar
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 22:00
Monday
07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 22:00
Thursday
07:30 - 22:00
Friday
07:30 - 22:00
Saturday
07:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4126 La Grande Princesse, Christiansted 00820, St. Croix
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Croix  >  Christiansted
  • Phone Number: +1 340-718-8920
Description
Casual Beachside Dining within a stone's throw of the beautiful Caribbean Sea.

Locations for dining include our semi-formal oceanside Mahogany Dining Room, our casual and comfortable beachside pavilion, and our festive and lively Mahogany bar, with its stepped up location affording views out toward the ocean.

Room Service is available most days when the restaurant is open.

To-Go Boxed lunches can be prepared ahead of time if you are going out on an excursion, tour or adventure for the day.

Our weekly lineup of events and entertainment varies from our very popular Caribbean Night Buffet with live dj, moko jumbies and fire dancers from 6 to 9 pm on Monday nights to TRIVIA in our Mahogany Dining Room on Wednesday night, to Surf N Turf on Friday nights and Prime Rib Saturday Nights. During High Season we will almost always have live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights.

Our a la carte Sunday Brunch is popular, with live entertainment.

Our Mahogany Bar is a favoring spot for locals and tourists alike,

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Watersmeet, Michigan
Roskilde, Denmark
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Restaurant at the Palms at Pelican Cove staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?