We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Mexican, American, Caribbean, Southwestern, Bar
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plaza del Lago | Simpson Bay Yacht Club, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 721-544-3600
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Good food and service. Our first time to Jimbos after visiting St. Maarten for years. Definitely a popular spot with the tourists. Best to visit during non peak times.

Helpful?
Thank Roy G
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Some of the best BBQ ribs ever! Also really good fajitas. We visited several times while we were on the island and will definitely return again. We had really good service each time we were there.

Helpful?
Thank 1queen2many
Montreal
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent Tex-Mex food, amazing ribs (the best in saint maarten) and margaritas to die for. Oh yeah, Jim's music selection is a thing to sit and flow with. Freebird, tequila sunrise, sweet home alabama, van morrison, and on and on.

Helpful?
Thank Derwood35
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to dinner here and our meals were excellent. The service on the other hand was terrible. Our waitress served our meals and didn't return until she asked for a desert order. No refills of drinks, need anything else, etc. And to add insult to the meal, they tacked on a 15% service charge to the meal. I spoke with... More 

Helpful?
Thank John T
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this review

Hey there John T - sorry for your dissatisfaction. Our place isn't so big that you couldn't have asked any of us for another drink. I personally had stopped by your table to ask if everything was o.k. and you just nodded. It's difficult to know what to reply to a client as they're leaving and complaining about one of... More 

Austin, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Double check your charges. I just returned to the states and realized they charged my card 2 consecutive days for the same charge. Their website is bogus so no way to get a hold of them to reconcile. So much for the "chip" being safe.

Helpful?
Thank wlgraff
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this review

Hey there wlgraff; Apologies for any "mistake" that may have been made - we certainly would never intentionally double charge anyone and, of course, your "review" concerns me. First of all, I get contacted daily through our website, so your comment about it being bogus is false - perhaps you didn't know how to maneuver - not sure. If there... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came back after 4 years because we remembered that it was a great place. No disappointment there!!! The food was worth every penny; Ribs, Shepard's pie and a Stuffed Groupier. Portions were so big that some of us couldn't finish them. What a shame. Nice atmosphere. What a lovely place with some good music!

Helpful?
Thank kial888
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

great drinks, great food shared by party of 6 and great service. Love this place and the food and atmosphere. Jimbo stopped by our table too!

Helpful?
Thank Patty M
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been traveling to St Martin for a number of years and Jimbo's has become our favorite restaurant on the island. The servers are very friendly and accommodating and the food and ambiance is great also. We love the ribs and the combo fajitas, but haven't had a meal we that we didn't enjoy. The menu has a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank the-oz
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been wining & dining at Jimbos Rock & Blues Cafe since 2008 and it's a great place to meet late in the day and enjoy a few of the best Margaritas in Saint Maarten and if you time it right and it's happy hour you get 2 for 1. After a few drinks it's also a great place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenn44
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our party of 8 spent a fun evening here last month in this open air bar/restaurant. The ribs were delicious, but the rest of the food was hit or miss. The stuffed grouper was a small piece of fish with too much sauce. The fajitas and burritos were average. The peel and eat shrimp had decent flavor but overall the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dupetersentravel

Travellers who viewed Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mexican, American, Caribbean, Southwestern, Bar
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza del Lago | Simpson Bay Yacht Club, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Maarten-St. Martin  >  Sint Maarten  >  Simpson Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 721-544-3600
Description
Open air dining - restaurant surrounds a fresh-water swimming pool featuring two water-falls and beautifully lit palm trees. We are on vacation and closed from Sept. 1st to November 1st - see you then!!!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Hernando Beach, Florida
Toronto, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?