We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
452-8491
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (79 reviews)
“coconut shrimp” (24 reviews)
“salad” (61 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

My wife and I had lunch and dinner several times at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill this year when we were in St Lucia. We have visited Spinnakers every time we have been in St Lucia over the past 20 years, and have always been...More

Thank Ron O
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Ron, Great to see this review!! We have many long term clients who come back every year and visit us several times and this is great as our staff love to welcome you all back! We even receive Christmas cards for the staff from...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went here my last night during my vacation and made it during happy hour. Happy hour was from 5pm-7pm, 2 for 1 drinks. The drinks were really good and strong! I had the coconut shrimp for dinner and they were really good and a nice...More

Thank Xfueler
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Xfueler, Sorry to hear that you didn't find us until your last night! 😓. Hope you return some day! 😎 Regards Michael

Reviewed 4 days ago

This beach bar is in a great spot. Very easy to find, ample parking and perfect setting on Reduit Beach. We sat at the bar and the bar tender was so much fun. He knew how to mix a great tropical cocktail, you know when...More

Thank Lori N
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Lori,So glad that you enjoyed Spinnakers so much! Our barmen do so many great cocktails! See you again I hope. Regards Michael

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great location and pretty decent food for a beach bar. Relaxing atmosphere and good service as well. They will set you up with a guy next door who rents umbrellas and beach loungers,

Thank Arthur99_12
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Good food, service, and view of the water. This was our favourite lunch location. Diet coke was more expensive than Piton.

Thank Mr_Small144
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Mr.Small, Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed our daily changing luncheon menu. Diet coke is not more than piton though? See you again I hope. Regards Michael

Reviewed 5 days ago

Located just a short walk down the beach from the Bay Gardens Beach Resort, we dined twice at Spinnaker’s during our stay, thanks to the exceptional service during our first visit. Our waiter, Francis, confirmed the order with us before placing it, thereby avoiding any...More

Thank JerseyShoreJohn
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi John, Thanks for your positive review, our team always appreciate being appreciated!! Hope to see you again soon. Regards Michael

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very lovely place to relax and have a beer on the beach side. Very helpful bartenders and tasty food

Thank Tekram S
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tekram, Glad you were happy! Come back soon! Regards Michael

Reviewed 6 days ago

Arrived for happy hour 5-6 2for1 cocktails which never disappoints! The restaurant is perfectly positioned to watch the sun setting over Rodney Bay whilst being served really good food from 6pm albeit our order was taken in advance. We decided to have a selection of...More

Thank Sandra1628
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Sandra, Thanks for the great review! It's nice to mix n match starter dishes! Hope to see you again soon. Michael

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A lovely spot on the beach. Even had a live entertainment one day with a steel drum player. We enjoyed their food and drinks. Service was so bad the first time we were there that the table next to us left after about 20 minutes...More

1  Thank cycle9675
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello, Our service was so bad you came back three times? I am sure anyone looking at your post would find this strange especially given the vast majority of positive feedback about our service? However glad you returned so often! Regards Michael Richings

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Grumpy staff, pretty overpriced for food quality and such a shame as it’s set right on Reduit beach, better food and service from the ladies cooking on the beach further down

Thank Debbie H
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Debbie, Grumpy staff? I don't think so. If you prefer food cooked without any sanitation such as running water, hand washing facilities and no toilets for food handlers be my guest! Good luck

PreviousNext
123456196
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 60 hotels in St. Lucia
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
2,244 reviews
.11 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
683 reviews
.13 km away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
254 reviews
.17 km away
blu St Lucia
487 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Buzz Seafood and Grill
806 reviews
.18 km away
Liz Roti
103 reviews
.13 km away
Jacques Waterfront Dining
634 reviews
.28 km away
Flavours of the Grill
531 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gros Islet Street Party
1,805 reviews
.62 km away
Island Mix
63 reviews
.70 km away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
24 reviews
.55 km away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
202 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MichaelRichings
4 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MichaelRichings | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Actually City Boy12, VAT was introduce 28 months ago. We do not pay minimum wage either and service charge is an accepted form of paying for good service. We charge 10%, you will find some USA restaurants charging up to... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Description
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing