We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Hotel La Toubana

les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
+590 590 88-2557
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ate here” (2 reviews)
“pool” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
French, Caribbean, Seafood, European
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Lacks inspiration, only change day in day out, is the fish of the day. Desserts never changed either.

Thank Bbjones123
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Dine by the pool. My favorite is the Tartare of Tuna and marlin. The service is excellent and the views are great.

Thank Francis M
Valérie L, Direction de la Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Good morning, Many thanks for your comment, it's a pleasure to see your dinner was great. We hope to see you again ! Best regards,

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Our visit was short and our meal here was certainly the highlight. Perfect setting, lovely views together with welcoming staff and lovely food.

Thank Ronnie S
Valérie L, Direction Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Good morning, I really thank you for your beautiful comment. Your satisfaction is the best reward for all the team! Thank you again, and see you soon, Best regards

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We ate here several times and probably the best meal was the buffet on a Wednesday night. There was a huge selection of a wide range of dishes. With lovely seating by the pool and friendly caring staff ,where else would you want to go...More

Thank Worldtraveller1953
Valérie L, Direction Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Good morning, Many thanks for your comment, it is really a pleasure to see that we met expectations of our guests ! Our buffet is a safe bet and we try to offer you the best. Thank you again, and we hope to see you...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing lunch here. The view is absolutely gorgeous and the food and drinks were great! I was especially happy that their mojito was not overly sweetened like others I had tried on the island. I ordered the scallops risotto and it was...More

Thank Jessie W
Valérie L, Direction Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Good morning, A great thank you for this wonderful comment! It is a pleasure for the entire team to see that his work has been appreciated. We hope to see you again in Guadeloupe and La Toubana, in order to make you discover new things,...More

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Too many birds flying around during breakfast and lunch. Decent menu but a bit boring when you are staying for a week. Breakfast is good but variation is limited.

Thank Tobbe R
Vallaban L, Direction de la restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear clients, Thank you for taking the time to write these comments. Our Team management is currently taking necessary measures regarding birds however it is a complex subject Best regards

Reviewed 20 May 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed eating here. We had no desire to venture out of the hotel and happily ate here 3 nights in a row. We ate fish every night although the choice was not extensive. We understood that this was partly because...More

Thank BarneyHaarlem
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Customers, We read your comments with great pleasure . Yes indeed, this period was complicated to be supplied with seafood . We appreciate : your understanding and especially your compliments , we will share them with our team. . Tropical greetings

Reviewed 14 March 2016

This restaurant was much better for dinner, with great service, English speaking staff, and excellent food. The breakfast was more basic, with limited hot choice, but the cold choices were typically French, and high quality.

Thank Richard T
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Customers , Thank you for taking time to write us your comments. We will congratulate our teams and take note of your remark about the breakfast. See you under the sun of Guadeloupe and perhaps La Toubana Best regards

Reviewed 13 March 2016

We had lunch here after our spa day, and dinner the same night. Both times we ate at the upper restaurant, outside on the patio. The view is quite stunning and one of the reasons to come here. The chicken colombo (Guadaloupe version of curry)...More

1  Thank DanH2030
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Customers, We thank you for your feedback. We take note of your comments and we will expose them to the chief. We hope you enjoyed Guadeloupe . It would be a pleasure to see you again. Best regards

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Come for the appetizer and a drink, go elsewhere for the main course. We ordered two appetizers that were delicious: Rilette, and shrimp with mushroom souffle. The bread was the most disappointing that we had during our stay on Guadeloupe. For main courses I ordered...More

Thank Bill R
Vallaban L, Directrice restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear customers, Thank you for your helpful comments. We note that Colombo was too salty and we are very sorry . About Mahi Mahi Creole tradition is to serve it with a spicy "sauce chien" typical made ​​with fresh chives, we will specify it on...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kote Sud
524 reviews
.78 km away
Top Local
16 reviews
1.54 km away
Kabana Kebab
14 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Anne Beach
1,240 reviews
2.00 km away
Plage de Bois Jolan
914 reviews
5.79 km away
Plage de Petit-Havre
99 reviews
2.72 km away
Karukera Land
62 reviews
4.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Hotel La Toubana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$41 - US$47
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Guadeloupe  >  Grande-Terre Island  >  Sainte-Anne
  • Phone Number: +590 590 88-2557
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing