We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Restaurant Hotel La Toubana

€€€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
+590 590 88-2557
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dine by the pool. My favorite is the Tartare of Tuna and marlin. The service is excellent and the views are great.

Helpful?
Thank Francis M
Strathdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our visit was short and our meal here was certainly the highlight. Perfect setting, lovely views together with welcoming staff and lovely food.

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie S
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

We ate here several times and probably the best meal was the buffet on a Wednesday night. There was a huge selection of a wide range of dishes. With lovely seating by the pool and friendly caring staff ,where else would you want to go ?

Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller1953
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing lunch here. The view is absolutely gorgeous and the food and drinks were great! I was especially happy that their mojito was not overly sweetened like others I had tried on the island. I ordered the scallops risotto and it was delicious! The portion sizes are perfect, not too much but not too little. We also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie W
Örebro, Örebro Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Too many birds flying around during breakfast and lunch. Decent menu but a bit boring when you are staying for a week. Breakfast is good but variation is limited.

Helpful?
Thank Tobbe R
Vallaban L, Direction de la restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for taking the time to write these comments. Our Team management is currently taking necessary measures regarding birds however it is a complex subject Best regards More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed eating here. We had no desire to venture out of the hotel and happily ate here 3 nights in a row. We ate fish every night although the choice was not extensive. We understood that this was partly because even the fishermen took a holiday over the Pentecost weekend and partly because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarneyHaarlem
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We read your comments with great pleasure . Yes indeed, this period was complicated to be supplied with seafood . We appreciate : your understanding and especially your compliments , we will share them with our team. . Tropical greetings More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
435 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2016

This restaurant was much better for dinner, with great service, English speaking staff, and excellent food. The breakfast was more basic, with limited hot choice, but the cold choices were typically French, and high quality.

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers , Thank you for taking time to write us your comments. We will congratulate our teams and take note of your remark about the breakfast. See you under the sun of Guadeloupe and perhaps La Toubana Best regards More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2016

We had lunch here after our spa day, and dinner the same night. Both times we ate at the upper restaurant, outside on the patio. The view is quite stunning and one of the reasons to come here. The chicken colombo (Guadaloupe version of curry) was excellent. It's typically served on the bone and this one was tender. For dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanH2030
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We thank you for your feedback. We take note of your comments and we will expose them to the chief. We hope you enjoyed Guadeloupe . It would be a pleasure to see you again. Best regards More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016

Come for the appetizer and a drink, go elsewhere for the main course. We ordered two appetizers that were delicious: Rilette, and shrimp with mushroom souffle. The bread was the most disappointing that we had during our stay on Guadeloupe. For main courses I ordered a Chicken Colombo that would be forgettable if not for being over-salted, and my wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bikegress
Vallaban L, Directrice restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you for your helpful comments. We note that Colombo was too salty and we are very sorry . About Mahi Mahi Creole tradition is to serve it with a spicy "sauce chien" typical made ​​with fresh chives, we will specify it on the menu. We hope you enjoyed Guadeloupe . Sunny greetings . More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had lunch with friends and the food was superb. The seating is next to the infinity pool and the service was very good. The view is stunning. I recommend the restaurant and I am sure it is one of the best on the island.

Helpful?
Thank recentguest2011
Vallaban L, Directrice Restauration at Restaurant Hotel La Toubana, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Every day we love mobilize our teams to produce the best. Read your satisfied feedback is the best reward we can hope . Toubana and Guadeloupe give you their tropical greetings. See you. More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Hotel La Toubana also viewed

Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
 
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
 
Sainte-Anne, Grande-Terre Island
Saint Francois, Grande-Terre Island
 

Been to Restaurant Hotel La Toubana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$37 - US$42
Cuisine
French, Caribbean, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: les Hauts de Sainte Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Guadeloupe  >  Grande-Terre Island  >  Sainte-Anne
  • Phone Number: +590 590 88-2557

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurant Hotel La Toubana and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Hotel La Toubana staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?