We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar

Old Mill Road | True Blue Bay Resort, St. George's, Grenada
+1 473-443-8783
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (42 reviews)
“fajitas” (7 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Old Mill Road | True Blue Bay Resort, St. George's, Grenada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It was a Tuesday evening and we thought we would give Dodgy Docks a try. We hadn’t booked and the waitress was very obliging and found us a table for four when they were quite busy. We were given water and the menus but waited...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Susan H
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your feedback. Tuesday Grenadian Night is one of our many popular theme nights. Others include Wednesday Street Food Night, Friday MexiCaribbean Night and Saturday BBQ Night. We are pleased you enjoyed the food. We apologize for the slow service and appreciate your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have visited dodgy dock over the last decade, they always provide good food , at good prices and live music, thoroughly enjoy our visits. Thank you

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jamesSuffolk
Magskaraya, Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your repeat business. It is our pleasure to provide you the best dining experience possible and we are always delighted to see you when you visit us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my meal at Dodgy Dock. Compared to a lot of restaurants in Grenada the service here was fairly quick. The ambiance and being on the water is just lovely. I really enjoyed the food and location. The nutmeg colada is a must...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank babijol
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind comments. Our nutmeg colada is an island treat. We are pleased it hit the spot! We do our best to provide efficient service in our beautiful waterfront location. It is awesome to hear we succeeded and you had a great...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed an entertaining and inexpensive, albeit slightly chaotic meal. We went on the Street food night, which meant buying raffle tickets and exchanging them for whatever picked ones fancy. Lots of jerk chicken and fried fish. Not much in the way of vegetables or salads....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Salster11
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. Wednesday Street Food Night is a special event where we offer a sampling of Grenadian cuisine from local vendors accompanied by live music. Other theme nights are Grenadian Night Tuesdays, MexiCaribbean Night Fridays and Caribbean BBQ Saturdays with live entertainment...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, unique setting and good service. I would recommend the buffet night in particular. Well worth a visit albeit slightly more tricky than other restaurants to get to.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank joannao224
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. On True Blue Bay, our location is spectacular. We combine this with delicious dishes and Caribbean hospitality. Saturday BBQ buffet with romantic, live local band offers an excellent atmosphere and we are pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. Do...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am late by a day and want to echo the Christmas Day service at supper. It was terrible. I had to ask for a drink menu after 10 minutes of being sat and then my appetizer arrived before my drink. The sad thing was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank cmh69d
Magskaraya, Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor service you received at dinner on Christmas Day. We were overwhelmed and grossly understaffed due to circumstances including illness, family deaths and, more positively, maternity leave of a couple of our staff members. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We looked forward to a family Xmas dinner. It turned out to be a shambles, and a great disappointment. We waited 30 minutes for a waitress to take our order. She then did it by memory without writing it down. We had our starters after...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 534fraserw
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not receive the efficient and friendly service usually provided by the Dodgy Dock. Unfortunately, several unforeseen events caused us to be understaffed on Christmas night. We were unable to manage the volume of the evening...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After finally being seated at a table we waited 15-20 minutes for the waitress to acknowledge us and give us a menu. We then waited a further 10 minutes for her to give us the main menu. We waited and waited for everything. We asked...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank caune77
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments. Our restaurant was sorely understaffed on Christmas night due to several issues experienced by our staff which were beyond their control. We are aware the service provided on that night was unacceptable and take the reviews received as a result...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The meal & service was excellent. The quality of the food was great -- well prepared & very tasty. I had the ribs & my husband had the fish tacos, both were tasty & well presented.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Susan C
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you had an excellent dining experience from the friendly service to the yummy, freshly prepared food. Our fish tacos and ribs are favorites. Do join us again sometime!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Wednesday for the local food stalls and music. Wide range of food from local sellers. Second visit and worth going back to.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank brusselswanderer99
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at Dodgy Dock Restaurant and Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your repeat business. Our Wednesday Street Food night with live music is a favorite among our regular theme nights We also feature Grenadian Night Tuesdays, MexiCaribbean Night Fridays and BBQ Night Saturdays all have dinner specials and live, local entertainment. We look...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Grenada
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
843 reviews
.09 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
805 reviews
.96 km away
Lance Aux Epines Cottages
179 reviews
1.12 km away
Twelve Degrees North
66 reviews
1.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Beach Club at Calabash
317 reviews
.97 km away
Oui Papa Dessert Company
5 reviews
.35 km away
Junction Bar & Grill and Cafe & Lounge
101 reviews
1.30 km away
Rhodes Restaurant at Calabash
301 reviews
1.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lavo Lanes
12 reviews
1.08 km away
West Indies Beer Company
127 reviews
1.31 km away
Sankalpa Yoga Studio
5 reviews
.05 km away
Mocha Spoke Bicycle Tours
48 reviews
.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
savayvay
17 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from emjay535 | Reviewed this property |
Am not too sure. Never seen anyone with dogs..
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$35
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Mill Road | True Blue Bay Resort, St. George's, Grenada
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Grenada  >  Saint George Parish  >  St. George's
  • Phone Number: +1 473-443-8783
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing