We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cabana Beach Curacao

) #31 of 234 Restaurants in Willemstad €€ - €€€ Caribbean, ,
Sea Aquarium Beach - Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
+599 9 465 1589
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“friday fish” (2 reviews)
“panini” (2 reviews)
“sashimi” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Dutch, Bar, Seafood, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sea Aquarium Beach - Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was fantastic and the service was great. Combined with a lovely location and atmosphere. I would recommend to go and try this place out.More

Thank Casper H
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Casper, I would like to thank you very much for your review and visit at Cabana Beach. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Cabana and that the service of the Cabana team has met your expectations. I am very...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beach was absolutely beautiful. Close to amenities and very relaxed and slow pace. Great for snorkelling.More

Thank Suzanne P
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Suzanne, I would like to thank you for your review and your visit at Cabana Beach. It has been a pleasure to read your review and I really appreciate your kind words. I am very pleased to know you have had a great day...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've made a reservation for 11 people for dinner at their special event called "fish market". They will present to you some fresh fish species.But note this is just for display. What you'll get will be from the freezer. And so old that it will...More

Thank AdrianCatalin1970
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Adrian, Thank you for your review and visit at Cabana Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your visit, this lets us improve our products and services. I am sorry to read that your dinner at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nicely situated beach front restaurant which has such a crowd on the nights that it hosts parties, such as Wednesday, that although their food is good, their service is not their strength... but it doesn't have to be. On Wednesday they host...More

Thank jrc-esq
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for writing this review and for your stay at Cabana Beach. I am very glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. It makes me happy to read that your food was tasteful. I am disappointed...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

lunch was good and it came pretty fast to the table so that was nice, but when I was finished eating and asked for the check, the waiter also took my half full glass with frozen margarita.. I was and am pretty shocked about the...More

Thank Anne v
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anne, Thank you very much for your review and your visit at Cabana beach. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your lunch at our restaurant, and that your food was served very fast. However, I am sorry to hear that you...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

This is a nice beach but be careful if taking kids. It's a tops optional location. Lots of chairs and a bar.More

Thank Swanger86
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Swanger, Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent visit at Cabana Beach. I am very pleased you enjoyed our beach and our location. We appreciate all the feedback we receive about your overall experience. On behalf of the...More

Reviewed 11 June 2017

We went there for dinner. There were no customers so we were the first. We arrived at 5:30 pm and got a lunchcard after 20 min, because kitchen for dinner was open at 6:00 pm. A lot of waiters in the restaurant but none bothered...More

Thank Carpe P
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Carpe, Thank you for your review and visit at Cabana Beach. We very appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback of your visit. I am very sorry to hear that the service and the food did not meet with...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We went dancing there one night. It was good. Best part is that you can walk over if you need a different pace.More

Thank Michelemb182
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Michel, Thank you for your positive review and your visit at Cabana Beach. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your dancing night with us. I really appreciate your valuable opinion and your experience. I am glad Cabana Beach met your expectations and...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017

We ate here a few times as guests of Kontiki. The first night we had dinner. The bread and dips appetizer came out quickly and was delicious but our entrees took about 50 minutes. It wasn't very busy... When the food came it was very...More

Thank mandor58
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your visit at Cabana Beach restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your visit. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your visit did not meet...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed a day at the beach here. Cam off an RCCL Southern Caribbean Cruise for this excursion. Took a water taxi here and the water was incredibly rough. I mean ROUGH! It was actually the quickest way to the beach tho and the...More

Thank Karen P
Terence V, General Manager at Cabana Beach Curacao, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Karena, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for your review and your visit at Cabana Beach. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your day spent at one of our beach clubs. I am happy that...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant
630 reviews
1.41 km away
Chill Beach Bar and Grill
316 reviews
.28 km away
Pizza Mare
142 reviews
.26 km away
Madero Ocean Club
212 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dolphin Academy Curacao
2,014 reviews
.60 km away
Mambo Beach Boulevard
555 reviews
.26 km away
Mambo Beach
802 reviews
.15 km away
Curacao Sea Aquarium
1,133 reviews
.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Cindy06191953
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ann O | Reviewed this property |
The beaches nearby charged but I don't know how much. It seems like someone in our group mentioned a price, I can't remember the exact number, but I remember someone else saying," that's not bad."
1
Vote
lspdcms07
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ann O | Reviewed this property |
It was$4.00 a person from our hotel (right next door to Cabana) to the floating bridge.
0
Votes
lovethebeach938
16 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Amirtjuh |
Yes they have a buffet and breakfast with menu a la carte. I have experience with the french breakfast. The buffet I didn't try yet. The food is good and fresh made.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$40
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 22:00
Monday
07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 01:30
Thursday
07:30 - 22:00
Friday
07:30 - 22:00
Saturday
07:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sea Aquarium Beach - Bapor Kibra z/n, Willemstad, Curacao
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Curacao  >  Willemstad
  • Phone Number: +599 9 465 1589
  • E-mail
Description
Cabana beach is a beautiful location to spend your day and enjoy the environment. During the day there is a beautiful view at the beach and blue sea and the evenings have a cozy atmosphere with great lighting effects in the umbrellas.

Cabana beach offers something for every taste. You are relaxing between the palm trees on the bed of your choice, in the sun or shade. This beautiful beach with turquoise waters, swaying palm trees and a trendy restaurant will provide you ‘The Curacao Beach Experience’!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing