We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daphne's Barbados

Paynes Bay, Barbados
+1 246-432-2731
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“spicy crab” (26 reviews)
“linguine” (41 reviews)
“beef tenderloin” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Caribbean, Seafood, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paynes Bay, Barbados
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was our third visit to Daphne’s in 5 years. Always love the venue and the food. Sadly it does lack atmosphere when compared with its main competitors on the west coast. We really don’t think it would take a lot for them to change...More

Thank Penny M
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Placed right on the beach location is great , food is ok nothing spectacular , along with the service , feels a little set in the ways , could be good , but missing any wowMore

Thank hugmee
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations at Daphne's Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear hugmee, We thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit to our restaurant. We apologize that your experience was not of the highest quality. Here at Daphne's we take pride in every dish that leaves our kitchen and we are saddened that you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Wow wow what a night Decour the Setting was so lovely there were eight of us to celebrate my sister-in-law's 50th birthday And what a place to have our party and our last meal in Barbados my brother could have not picked a better place...More

Thank lisablinkley
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our hotel booked a table here for our first night in Barbados Lovely meal and great service Piri piri shrimp followed by barracuda and then pineapple ravioli All delicious Would go again and if we had more evenings and not such an amazing selection of...More

Thank 40somethingWiltshire
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited Daphne’s for our final meal in Barbados, absolutely beautiful evening and we were made to feel so special. We went for the summer special menu (2 courses for $89 BDS) I had the lamb ravioli and my boyfriend had soup with scallops and...More

Thank Letitia T
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have loved this restaurant , loved the London version and have had great moments here in BArbados. However its now , despite a change in Chef , trading off past glories . The interior needs a complete update , the lighting needs changing ,...More

1  Thank MJW1505
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations at Daphne's Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear MJW1505, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at Daphne's. We are disappointed that we have failed to provide you with a flawless visit to our restaurant. At the outset, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that we may have caused...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been coming to Daphne’s for a few years now and have to say have not had a bad meal, which is more than can be said for other well know restaurants on the island. Never had a bad experience here the food has always...More

Thank GenevieveBonner
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the crazy things about reviews if you read the reviews the past 3 all started with the words, Avoid/ Terrible. I’m of the mind set you should judge what you believe is and the experience we had at lunch time today was fantastic,...More

Thank MichaelwEnglish
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolute rip off! Food less than average and extremely overpriced! Dreadful experience. Definitely don’t bother.More

1  Thank bollydolly29
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations at Daphne's Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bollydolly29, It is always disappointing to read reviews such as yours and I am truly sorry about the experience you have described. Our food typically gets rave reviews and we are known for having fine Italian cuisine on the island of Barbados. Due to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Daphnes tonight and the food was just awful. We have just been to Tides, Sandy Lane and The Cliff and the difference was shocking. This was also the only restaurant to ask for a credit card up front at the point of booking...More

1  Thank WHISTLER64
EHGSocialMedia, Guest Relations at Daphne's Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear WHISTLER64, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your evening at Daphne's. Please know that our entire team is utterly disappointed that we have failed to provide you with a flawless visit to our restaurant. At the outset, please accept...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Roti Den
178 reviews
.07 km away
Mr Vic Bar
267 reviews
.29 km away
Roti Hut
190 reviews
.30 km away
The Cliff
2,724 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
Paynes Bay Beach
414 reviews
.39 km away
Holders Farmers Market
66 reviews
.94 km away
Folkestone Marine Park & Visitor Centre
203 reviews
3.27 km away
Limegrove Cinemas
188 reviews
2.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sara280969
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marco A | Property representative |
Good day Sara280969, I've sent you a private message with more information on your query. If you have any other queries, please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Marco Alleyne General Manager Daphne's Barbados
0
Votes
josell
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marco A | Property representative |
Good day josell, We do indeed have accessibility for wheelchairs. Sincerely, Marco Alleyne General Manager
1
Vote
Geary B
8 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Marco A | Property representative |
Good day Geary B, For dinner, we ask that diners do not wear the following: * Sleeveless shirts * Headwear * Casual shorts or beach shorts * Flip flops or thong sandals If you have any other queries, please feel free to... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
18:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
18:30 - 22:00
Thursday
18:30 - 22:00
Friday
18:30 - 22:00
Saturday
18:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paynes Bay, Barbados
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Barbados  >  Saint James Parish
  • Phone Number: +1 246-432-2731
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing