We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bolero Brasserie

€€€€French, European,
95 Front Street, Hamilton, Bermuda
+1 441-292-4507
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“avocado fries” (18 reviews)
“snails” (12 reviews)
“parma ham” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
French, European, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
95 Front Street, Hamilton, Bermuda
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Bolero on our last night on the island (Dec 28th) and it was an excellent meal, everything was of an exceptional standard, and the prices (for the island) are very reasonable. My starter was an apple and onion tart topped with brie.. sounds...More

Thank Ian L
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Ian L, We are very happy you really enjoyed Bolero! Thanks for your great comments above, and for your personal email to me. See you next time you are in Bermuda. Best wishes Jonny

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Whenever anyone asks me for a restaurant recommendation, I immediately say Bolero. I have never had a had meal at this place. The meals are creative and beautifully plated, the cocktails are delicious, and the AVOCADO FRIES are a must. The wait staff is my...More

Thank LaTannia E
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Bolero is among the top five on the island, in my view. Excellent and consistent. Make reservations as tables can be difficult to arrange. This is an adult restaurant that appeals to adult palates. Excellent staff, well stocked bar and appealing ambiance.

Thank DanR-B154
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I live in Bermuda. Always recommend Bolero. Still will. But when I took New York friends here it was on a night that was not Bolero's best performance. Went on a busy Saturday night and the service was uncharacteristically unsatisfying. Server got part of the...More

Thank Glenn J
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Many thanks Glenn J for your comments. As you stated, the service you received was indeed uncharacteristic of the Bolero team and for that I offer sincere apologies. The server in question no longer works here. I am happy to read though that you still...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Staff always accommodating, food excellent and great atmosphere. Only one thing I'd change is to redecorate the bathrooms. They are a bit tired and tatty.

Thank Miss-sip
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hello Miss-sip, Thank you for visiting us and we are very happy that you had a great time at Bolero. And thank you as well for the advice. Hoping to see you again at Bolero soon!

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Food average. Soup special and Linguini good but unhappy with lamb dish and salmon. Staff accommodating but not the friendliest. Atmosphere dark and dreary for an island restaurant.More

Thank Douglas O
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello Douglas O Not sure what you were unhappy about with reference to the salmon and lamb, as you couldn’t be bothered to give details. To say my staff are unfriendly was a shock. We have so many positive comments about our welcoming staff and...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

2nd time here during our second visit to Bermuda. The place is great as it always was and lives up to the reputation. Great food and great ambiance. Our table host from Romania (sorry as I don't remember his name) was spot on and while...More

Thank Karan S
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for visiting us again and for the great feedback. The host you mentioned is Marian. We hope to see you again in the near future. I hope you enjoy the book! best wishes Jonny

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Dear chef, We came to your establishment through a recommendation from friend of ours who had lived in Bermuda and had eaten at your place many times. We were not disappointed. To start, we had this wonderful server named Samantha, who immediately made us feel...More

Thank paytonsplace
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Many thanks paytonsplace , for your positive comments! Samantha truly is a star. along with the rest of the Bolero crew who work tirelessly day in day out. We are really happy to hear that you had a great night. hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a unique dining experience then The Bolero Restaurant in Hamilton Bermuda is the place for you. When you have the combination of owner/ executive chef then look no further. This combination folks is always a win win. The atmosphere and...More

Thank Perry R
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Many thanks for your very kind comments. ALL of my staff have a say in how things are done, across the board, whether it’s front or back of house. They ALL strive to please on a daily basis, the dedication, the commitment and the creativity...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

A pleasant host and pleasant surroundings but the food was very average.; We enjoyed the food more at the Hog Penny Pub the previous night. The chicken dish was overcooked and dry and the short ribs lacked the wow factor. The toffee desert was dry...More

Thank BevTonyAuckland
JonnyRoberts, Owner at Bolero Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Many thanks for your comments BevTony. My manager Nicholas assures me that when he asked how your meal was, when clearing your clean plates, you said everything was fine and you made no mention the food was “underwhelming”. I take great pride in my staff,...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Bermuda
Rosedon Hotel
546 reviews
.89 km away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
767 reviews
1.00 km away
Royal Palms Hotel
849 reviews
1.03 km away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
894 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Barracuda Grill
744 reviews
.16 km away
Flanagan's Irish Pub
791 reviews
.12 km away
Hog Penny
1,053 reviews
.16 km away
Pickled Onion
1,262 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Front Street
556 reviews
.38 km away
Cathedral of the Most Holy Trinity (Bermuda Cathedral)
218 reviews
.20 km away
Queen Elizabeth Park
120 reviews
.41 km away
Hamilton Visitor Information Centre
91 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RoxaneB1975
19 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Nicmenic | Reviewed this property |
Hi there on Tuesdays through till Saturday the lunch time is 12 till 230 and then evening would be six through till 830 or thereabouts Or could fax 441 292 0011
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 95 Front Street, Hamilton, Bermuda
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Bermuda  >  Pembroke Parish  >  Hamilton
  • Phone Number: +1 441-292-4507
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing