We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Cwmbran

) #49 of 67 Restaurants in Cwmbran €€ - €€€ British, , Vegetarian Friendly
Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
+44 1633 489880
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good19%
  • Average23%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible20%
9 May 2017
“Pleasantly surprised.”
18 Apr 2017
“Lovely atmosphere”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited for a family meal The waitress was really nice and friendly the food came quite quickly I had registered online with harvester for offers and promotions, and had a 40% off voucher Three of us ate and had Pepsi refills and the bill...More

Thank Phil_Robo_1960
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On a very hot Father's day it was great to come out to eat and have great food everyone enjoyed. The salad bar was freshly stocked and the service was fantastic. Despite the rush our waiter Sean was calm and very friendly. Nothing was too...More

Thank cookie7298
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cwmbran and hope to see you again soon! kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought we would give them a second chance after an awful breakfast where we had to send the meals back 3 times for various reasons. We were assured at the time it was an unfortunate one off. So we gave them a second chance....More

Thank Sarah D
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Sarah Mulcahy-densham, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We pride ourselves on our fantastic Breakfast offer and are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience. We will use your feedback as an opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the meal we had here. There were options on the menu that were different to other places. The only complaint I have is that some of the rolls at the salad bar were stale (and I mean they were practically solid!)More

Thank Ellie S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Ellie S, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cwmbran! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, we've noted your comment on the bread rolls and will continue to do our best to ensure we always have fresh,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went for lunch yesterday with a friend and our babies - we have both just had babies who are five and four weeks old and are breastfeeding and we haven't ventured out much yet and took ages deciding where to go incase we had...More

Thank Emily R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Emily R, thank you so much for the positive review! I am so pleased to read of the hospitality you received from my team during one of your first trips out since the birth of your baby boy. We look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff don't know what they are doing. Place can't handle a rush. Waited for a table even though loads seemed to be free. Not managing the bookings very well. Not the friendliest people either.

Thank daz9t6
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Daz9t6, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cwmbran Harvester is a very nice place to eat. The food is always tasty and reasonably priced and the staff pleasant and helpful. The salads are always fresh. My only negative comment is that the music is definitely much too loud! If the music was...More

1  Thank Elizabeth S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Elizabeth, thank you so much for the positive review! We are really pleased to see that you regularly enjoy dining with us, and have noted your comments about the volume of the music! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nine of us visited the Harvester today as acolleague was leaving work.We requested to be sat outdoors as the weather so good however we were told the tables could not be moved to accommodate us. The gentleman dealing with us however did seat us by...More

Thank triciamorse4
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are thrilled to hear that your party had such a positive experience with us and hope to see you all again very soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Three adults and one youngster went for early dinner and I have to say it was good. The salad bar is excellent with everything very fresh. Chichen, Steak, Gammon and Beefburgers were all cooked as requested and served with good chips mushrooms etc. Unfortunately the...More

1  Thank RogerVanstone
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Rogervanstone, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed both the service and the food on this occasion! We have noted your comment regarding our bread rolls and will continue to do...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was staying over the road in the Best Western hotel and decided to come and grab some food. Anything would be better than the fast food chains they have near to that hotel. I ate a burger and you get free salad etc. Really...More

Thank NathonFreezer1984
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Nathonfreezer1984, thank you so much for your 5* rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cwmbran. And hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tiffins Indian Buffet
587 reviews
.02 km away
Page's Fish & Chips
276 reviews
.41 km away
Costa @Next
46 reviews
.59 km away
The John Fielding
140 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cwmbran Shopping Centre
177 reviews
.38 km away
Llantarnam Grange Arts Centre
41 reviews
.08 km away
Llanyrafon Manor
57 reviews
1.16 km away
Congress Theatre
25 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
HEY GERRAINT, you've obviously read all your bad reviews, now do you believe mine? you slated me and publicly stated that I was unwelcome, lol truth hurts doesn't it GERRAINT, we are not all wrong! you're too soft on staff
8 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
Hi, You have posted this regarding St David's Harvester, located in Cwmbran Town Centre. I think you may have meant to post it on Harvester Pontypool? Kindest regards, Daniel
2
Votes
Matt W
The portions of chips are so small , they know have the cheek to charge each person a extra pound to have a decent portion. I think this is unfair. Come on Harvester give people a fair amount of chips without charging extra.
13 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Matt W | Reviewed this property |
“The portions of chips are so small , they Now have the cheek to charge each person a extra pound to have a decent portion. I think this is unfair. Come on Harvester give people a fair amount of chips without charging extra.”
0
Votes
megan8834
Howl old do u have to be to order food with out an adult
3 February 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Ellie S | Reviewed this property |
Well I certainly have been to places like this without adults from about 14 or 15. I doubt that there is an age limit per say.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$25
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 489880
  • E-mail
Description
At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your delicious grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing