We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crow's Nest

) #29 of 68 Restaurants in Cwmbran €€ - €€€ Bar, British, Pub
Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
+44 1633 864380
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good20%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (9 reviews)
“skewers” (2 reviews)
“mash” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
DETAILS
Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to visit on Wednesday and the pub was very busy we were told there was a wait on food but this wasn't an issue as we were meeting friends anyway the ladies behind the bar were friendly and explained that they had a...More

Thank Jodie T
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much Jodie T for you review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Many Thanks

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the crows kids eat for £1 on school hols 😉 foods good very well priced too, been going for 42 years still a great pub for sports and live bands. I cant understand the bad reviews all I can say is go somewhere else...More

Thank Ali S
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much Ali S for your fantastic feedback. We are thrilled that you love our kids eat for a £1 offer! We have recently launched a new menu with all new offers! We hope to see you soon! Many Thanks

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I visited this restaurant on Good Friday traditionally a busy day for restaurants. We were told the wait was 30 minutes but waited an hour for food. No vinegar and the waitress who told us there was a thirty minute wait tried to justify it...More

Thank Diana P
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Diana P. Good Friday we were incredibly busy and unfortunately just after you had placed your order the staff were informed the kitchen needed a longer wait on for food. Unfortunately the staff did not come up straight away to inform...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Often pop in for a bite,sadly on this occasion not up to the usual standard. Tried to find a clean table, we did or so we thought but ended up with sticky gunk up my arm,menu stuck together. The steaks were very goof,but waited for...More

Thank andrewjhill58
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou andrewjhill58 for you feedback, I am terribly sorry that the standard of our sevice was no up to our usual standards on this occasion. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify you opinion of us and show you that we can...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Visited for a second time with friends and family for a meal the food was only just warmand its not the best quality place t have a meal. The toilets are not clean and its not very good for children to use the toilet cubicles...More

Thank Squidworth9
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry Squidworth9 that you were unsatisfied with your recent visit to us. Please in the future if you have any issues with food quality or temperature please inform me when I table check your eating. It gives us the chance to rectify an...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3244
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Went here on a Friday evening, it was like going to a kiddies disco, could not move for kids that looked well under age all screaming and shouting, toilets were absolutely stinking with One dryer over the sink and urine all over the stinking floor,...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

I can assure you that we have a strict challenge 21 policy in place and all those in our premises after 9 o clock and all those drinking would have proved to the staff and myself that they are over the age of 18. I...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Staff were great,great service,bright and airy . We ordered our food and drinks sat back relaxed in the great atmosphere and waited not to long which was great as we were hungry for our food to arrive and it did not disappoint .

Thank Sarah S
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your feedback Sarah S , we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to us. We have a new menu soon so we hope you'll come and try some of our new dishes. Many Thanks

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Regular visitor to the crows nest. There Sunday roasts are really nice and always piping hot and reasonably priced very popular pub to visit . Bar staff always cheery and helpful. After a nice walk around the boating lake nice to have a sit down...More

Thank janrichards1
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou so much janrichards1 we're so glad you enjoy joining us on a Sunday. We're having a new menu soon I hope you come down and try some of our new dishes.

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Called in to the crows nest yesterday early evening for a meal, the food was hot and well cooked and all staff were friendly and helpful......will be going back very soon

Thank deborah29168
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thankyou Deborah29168 for your review! We are a glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you will visit us again soon!

Reviewed 2 April 2017

My goodness, what a place. Never been here to dine but will definitely go back. Car parking available or to park in car park opposite, luckily we were just outside. As you walk in the pub, you are welcomed by the friendly atmosphere and staff...More

Thank coppertop2015
General Manager A, Manager at Crow's Nest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! You were a pleasure to have dining with us, and we can't wait to see you again soon!!!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tiffins Indian Buffet
580 reviews
1.32 km away
Ellie's Pitstop Cafe
28 reviews
.72 km away
Marks and Spencers
33 reviews
1.11 km away
Oakfield Cantonese takeaway
13 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cwmbran Boating Lake
202 reviews
.37 km away
The Greenhouse
62 reviews
1.44 km away
Cwmbran Shopping Centre
172 reviews
1.20 km away
Llantarnam Grange Arts Centre
38 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
mgw58
Do you have gluten free menu at breakfast
24 April 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Dave W | Reviewed this property |
as a celiac I've eaten a few times and never had a problem they're really helpful here and if in doubt Hannah one of the managers is a celiac and knows the menu inside out
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Llangorse Road | Llanyrafon, Cwmbran NP44 8HU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 864380
  • E-mail