We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corbie Inn

€€ - €€€, European, British
84 Corbiehall, Bo'ness EH51 0AS, Scotland
+44 1506 825307
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
84 Corbiehall, Bo'ness EH51 0AS, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having been to the Corbie Inn for years and always given a warm welcome by the owners we were very disappointed by the attitude of 1 member of staff. We popped in for a couple of drinks after a good walk. As I was about...More

Thank Stuart G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today sunday for a drink the only seats were bar stools we intended to stay for a couple of drinks but all seats at tables reserved and the bar area closed

Thank WILLIAM W
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Enjoyed the food . An excellent selection They also do craft beer Deere and have a lovely little beer garden for the summer. Pity about the grotty chairs. It lets this gem down.

1  Thank Isobel C
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Very nice restaurant. We ate there twice during our visit to Scotland. The food is very good, I enjoyed the steak pie and the Sticky toffee pudding. The prices were good and the portions were sufficient that we did not leave hungry

Thank Roger S
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Decided to pop in for lunch, food was good, prices reasonable. Place was really clean and friendly atmosphere. If I have one criticism I'd say the staff were a little too attentive by asking several times if everything was ok. I think it's good for...More

1  Thank Shelley M
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Excellent food and good quality ale. Really friendly licensees, who keep a good pint, and can't do enough for the customer. Will be going back

Thank bjlovelock65
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely local pub never disappoints staff always friendly outdoor space so brilliant you can take the dog for a walk then pop in for lunch. You may be lucky and see the steam 🚂

Thank Dorothy D
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Maybe we went on the wrong day. My friend and I went for lunch after recommendations from others. As mentioned by another customer, you walk into a large square room and everybody turns and stares at you as you enter. The armchairs set out against...More

Thank ArabianVisitor
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My wife and I had lunch at the Corbie Inn with a party of fellow-travellers on a coach holiday. The inn had been recommended to the tour manager but not previously visited. The group had pre-ordered a set meal (two courses with tea or coffee...More

Thank Puffer242
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I have been here on several occasions over the years, since it opened, and now have a family member who works there. I am always impressed by their food. I have tried several dishes there and it always well-cooked and well-presented. The food itself is...More

1  Thank elizabethjoroberts19
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Town Bistro
198 reviews
.47 km away
Corvi's
57 reviews
.37 km away
The Bo'ness Bakery
11 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bo'ness and Kinneil Railway
417 reviews
.84 km away
The Hippodrome
108 reviews
.48 km away
Museum of Scottish Railways
41 reviews
.83 km away
Kinneil Museum
25 reviews
1.33 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gertrud M
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from LanarkshireMolly | Reviewed this property |
Contact the Corbie Inn direct. They are very helpful and accommodating and you won't be disappointed with the food which we all found was excellent and there were 29 of us
0
Votes
Sara54k
30 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from billwend | Reviewed this property |
18
0
Votes
Tayberry_Blue
21 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Gail F | Property representative |
Hi, there is always a number of gluten free options. As an example all our sauces for various dishes are 'home' made and all gluten-free. Having said that, it is always a good idea when booking to let us know so that we can... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 84 Corbiehall, Bo'ness EH51 0AS, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Falkirk District  >  Bo'ness
  • Phone Number: +44 1506 825307
  • E-mail
Description
The Corbie Inn is a recently refurbished and re-opened pub/restaurant situated close to the Bo'ness & Kinneil Railway line. In the summer you will be able to waive to the passing trains on their way to and from Birkhill Clay Mine from the beer garden. The objective and vision has always been to offer the best of real ales and cask beers from local, regional and national breweries at value-for-money prices. Beers are available in pint, 1/2 pint and 1/3 pint measures so you can taste & try and enjoy a selection from the 6 ales on tap. The pub also offers a family-friendly atmosphere where children are welcome and can be served meals until 9pm when accompanied by an adult. A children's menu is available but children are welcome to choose and can be served half-portion meals of their choice from the main menu. Booking for meals is not a requirement but is sometimes advisable especially at weekends and if a set time is preferred.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing