We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Great Wood

| Westend Village, Blanchardstown, Ireland
+353 1 826 2496
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“cheap drinks” (4 reviews)
“great value” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
| Westend Village, Blanchardstown, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Breakfast not great. The servers couldn't have been as helpful. Breakfast was ok but the bacon and pudding was not great. Nothing is cheap if its not cooked well. Served cold. Regards Chris.

1  Thank Chris C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here today with mixed reviews. Chicken burgers were a bit rubbery and needed seasoning. Chicken wings and prawns were good. Service was fine though the food didnt come out at the same time. Cant really complain about the prices.

1  Thank David G
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I visited the great wood on wednesday for some breakfast with some family food was quick and great the two servers behind the bar daniel and ciara where very friendly its nice to see a workplace relation so strong

Thank 175sharront
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Come here for the amazingly cheap drinks and the atmosphere, but I wouldn't recommend the food too highly, as it is often not fresh. Still, if it's a cheap night with friends you're interested in, this is the place for you!

1  Thank Ryan O
Lee J, Manager at The Great Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for the feedback ryan, Glad to hear you enjoy visiting our pub. Hope to see you again soon Regards Lee

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

-nice cosy place - mediocre food - cheap alcohol/ great variety Both the food and drinks menu offer so much but the food isn't great as it's all mostly microwaved or poorly cooked. The selection of drink is second to none. Great spot for a...More

1  Thank guudsquishy
Lee J, Manager at The Great Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback, I will make sure I pass this on to the team. Hoping to see you again. Regards, Lee

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Came here for a few pints after work and Ciaran treated us like royalty! He set our pints and food up no worries and we really felt like we were in a proper restaurant instead of a wetherspoons 10/10 gwan Ciaran you’re well deserved a...More

Thank CatrionaB125
Lee J, Manager at The Great Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback, ive passed the feedback on to ciaran and glad to hear of the excellent customer experience you had on this vist. Looking forward to seeing you again Kind regards Lee

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I often visit Great Wood for it's value and lovely decor it's very clean and staff always friendly. The pizzas are very good as is the battered fish nice affordable family evening.

Thank michelle s
Lee J, Manager at The Great Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback, our staff really are what make the great wood that little bit more special. Hope to see you again soon, Lee

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. Great food good ambiance. Excellent value for money. Great menu selection. Craft beers, great deals on alcohol. Try Bertas Revenge Gin! Amazing!

Thank MrsEFitz
Lee J, Manager at The Great Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Im really happy to hear you enjoy visiting our pub, Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Lee

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I have dinned her a few times and in the one in Dun Laoire it is really no frills dining. Doesn't look great on the plate but tastes better than you expect!I got a pizza and a bottle of Peroni for 11.50Euro. It was quick,...More

2  Thank Jambacy
Lee J, Manager at The Great Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback, im glad to hear you enjoy visiting our pub. Kind regards Lee

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Hearing many different things about this place I gave it a chance last Friday night. My wife and I came in and we sat upstairs on the top level of the pub,It was very clean from the floor to the bar to the toilets,spotless. I...More

Thank Johnsmith655
Lee J, Manager at The Great Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for leaving a review, Im really glad to hear the excellent level of customer service from the team on your visit to our pub. Looking forward to your next visit Regards Lee

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
1,914 reviews
.70 km away
Twelfth Lock Hotel
219 reviews
1.65 km away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
796 reviews
2.44 km away
Castleknock Hotel
1,608 reviews
2.60 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Maximilians Bistro & Wine Bar
420 reviews
.81 km away
Street Food Outlet
12 reviews
.59 km away
Rudys Restaurant
227 reviews
.77 km away
Maximilian's Taste of Italy
77 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
AquaZone
205 reviews
1.49 km away
Brady's Pub, Castleknock
11 reviews
1.39 km away
Kavanaghs of Castkeknock
5 reviews
1.60 km away
Blanchardstown Centre
5 reviews
.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dave A
6 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Dave A |
I'm the person who wrote this Silly! I'm Dave
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 00:30
Saturday
08:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Westend Village, Blanchardstown, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Blanchardstown
  • Phone Number: +353 1 826 2496
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing