We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'Auberge In

€€ - €€€
American, Southwestern
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24 B rue du Four, 86500 Montmorillon, France
+33 5 49 48 84 07
Tuesday
Closed
Hours:
Thu - Mon 11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Nice French/American burger restaurant, very tasty burger, chefs a bit touchy,dont ask for well done, and don't ask for salt and vinegar.

Helpful?
Thank Laurence P
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Where to eat in Montmorrillon on a Monday night? We looked around the pretty town, stopped in a bar for a drink and then tried a couple of restaurants.... they were empty/closed. This was the only place that had another family eating. We came out for French cuisine but ended up with American food. It wasn't bad either... well cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pennysnave1
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2016

vIsited here for lunch in the Summer, sat outside, table overlook the square, had plat de jour, which was good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Prew56
Shipley
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2016

I have been coming to this restaurant for 5 years. The first time was when we signed for our house. The menu may be limited, but the food is tasty and well cooked. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I try to visit and eat here whenever I get the chance. It is just about the only place for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gator3535
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2015

Both food and service alike are as unfussy, unpretentious, authentic and pleasing. Very reasonable price menu

Helpful?
Thank jpmellish
SHEFFIELD ENGLAND
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2015

When the menu States American burgers you don't expect to be eating it for 5 minutes and the best thing you've tasted was the processed bun it came in, when I was asked how I like my meat cooked I said medium when it came I think a good vet could have brought it back to life, my wife had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hughdeedaa
Auberge I, Propriétaire at L'Auberge In, responded to this review

Amazing ! Absolutely noone complained about anything in the last few months... All the plates are coming back empty so I guess that you ate everything... And for your information, nothing is microwaved... So I am really surprised and shocked by these negative comments thi smonth when you see all the pôsitive ones all the previous months. Nothing has changed... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Went on Sunday afternoon when it was quiet. We ordered three different dishes and all were very good. If you don't like food slightly cajun stay away.

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2015

I went here for lunch today but did not want a big meal. I had not been handed an a la carte menu so I asked the owner/cook/kitchen hand whether I could have one course instead of a 3 course set menu - 'Of course' he replied. The salmon was overcooked and came with a dry piece of lemon that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dottyannieb
Auberge I, Propriétaire at L'Auberge In, responded to this review

I remember you quite well because I consider you as a trouble maker as you were trying to negotiate the price of the menu. If you want to take 1 course on a 3 courses menu, it's your problem but the price doesn't change. Why not to order a salad with no tomato or cheese and ask for a rebate... More 

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

We were caught out in Montmorillon nearly 2.30pm and most lunch places already closed. Cold and hungry we decided to give this place a chance, even though friends have told us the food is not up to scratch. We both had hamburgers which were tasteless and like eating cardboard the wedges were so soggy and oily I couldn't eat them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary C
Auberge I, Propriétaire at L'Auberge In, responded to this review

Tasteless ? When I see, the restaurants you are recommending, I ave some doubt about what taste means for you ! For sure, the fries won't be crunchy like the pre-cooked frozen industrial fries can be and I understand that when you are used to eat industrial stuff, you can be disturbed. Now for being tasteless, I am sorry again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Popped in for lunch and when we arrived we were the only 4 in the restaurant, within 10 to 15 minutes another 4 parties arrived, how the owner managed I'll never know but manage he did, waiter, server, cook and bottle washer ! Superb food and well worth the wait but hey, who was in a rush ?

Helpful?
Thank William C

Travellers who viewed L'Auberge In also viewed

Montmorillon, Vienne
 
Montmorillon, Vienne
 
Montmorillon, Vienne
 

Been to L'Auberge In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$41
Cuisine
American, Southwestern
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating
Good for
Kids, Romantic, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Friday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Saturday
11:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 B rue du Four, 86500 Montmorillon, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Nouvelle-Aquitaine  >  Vienne  >  Montmorillon
  • Phone Number: +33 5 49 48 84 07

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Auberge In staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?