We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CREST Birubi Beach

€€ - €€€Cafe, , Vegetarian Friendly
73 James Paterson St | Birubi Point Surf Club, Anna Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2316, Australia
+61 2 4919 0446
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (14 reviews)
“avocado smash” (4 reviews)
“fish and chips” (16 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 17:00 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
73 James Paterson St | Birubi Point Surf Club, Anna Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2316, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

After a fairly heavy first day on an end of season football trip we were recommended to give this place a try for a decent breakfast and we were not disappointed. A few of the boys went for the plentiful Big Breakfast while others had...More

Thank TheNextDay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite being very busy, our service was great and the food just as good. It is so nice to visit a place where the staff seem to enjoy their job. The view is magnificent. We visited 3 times over a week visit to the area...More

Thank SSPVIC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning location and amazing views Food fantastic for breakfast and lunch - huge servings. We will be back

Thank Kylie W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had Lunch then breakfast the day after at Crest. Food was delicious, very attentive service. Great coffee. Highly recommend.

1  Thank SalandPete
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location with GREAT views overlooking surf & sand hills. Staff friendly, good seating out of the sun & heat. Menu covers plenty of dining options. GLUTEN FREE available.

Thank peat2013
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were really enjoying the view of te beach from the restaurant. It was excellent and hard to beat, and the view alone made it worth the trip there for lunch. Whilst our meals varied a bit we were overall very happy with our meals....More

Thank Poppy M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

7 of us waited until lunch was available after 1130 Ample parking Many tables available as it was a cold blustery day Several bus tours in evidence Food good and ample servings Service good and super friendly Look forward to coming again The view is...More

Thank 156peterdouglas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came for lunch,didn't want to leave..food was excellent as was the service. The views of Birubi Beach are awesome. One of the nicest beaches in NSW. Well worth a visit.

Thank Chelle H
Brad S, Owner at CREST Birubi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Chelle. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Seems to be catering mainly for Asian tourist market. Food quality has dropped off. Panini poor with two tomato ends and a scraping of pesto. Very disappointing.

1  Thank coatesy101
Brad S, Owner at CREST Birubi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Coatesy. I’m disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your panini. They are very popular and I enjoy them regularly myself. Contrary to your statement our cafe is very popular with locals and visitors alike.

Reviewed 6 October 2018

Prices in line with the top station in the ski fields. Close to where we were staying we visited a couple of times. Kiosk one day and cafe/ restaurant the other. It was raining the second visit and we were able to enjoy the magnificent...More

Thank Sue Y
Brad S, Owner at CREST Birubi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sue. Thankyou for your review and your kind words regards our awesome staff. I truly don’t understand your gripe with the prices though. You can go to any number of RSL or bowling clubs in the area and pay more for a similar meal....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
1,863 reviews
6.52 km away
Beachside Apartments
1 review
7.24 km away
Corlette Palms Motor Inn
46 reviews
7.55 km away
Anchorage Port Stephens
1,077 reviews
7.80 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pasta Di Porto
137 reviews
.99 km away
Infusion Cafe
30 reviews
.98 km away
Anna Bay Tavern
100 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Port Stephens Surf School
181 reviews
3.70 km away
Port Stephens Mountain Bike Adventures
11 reviews
5.13 km away
Blue Water Sailing
33 reviews
7.01 km away
Gan Gan Lookout
644 reviews
7.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from CREST Birubi Beach staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 17:00
Thursday
08:00 - 17:00
Friday
08:00 - 17:00
Saturday
08:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 73 James Paterson St | Birubi Point Surf Club, Anna Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2316, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Newcastle  >  Port Stephens  >  Anna Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 4919 0446
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing