We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Inn

€€ - €€€, British,
Main Road, Hursley SO21 2JY, England
+44 1962 775209
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good37%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (16 reviews)
“chips salad” (2 reviews)
“pot roast” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Road, Hursley SO21 2JY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very big with two sofas. The bed was upstairs and it was all lovely. For breakfast I had beautiful apple juice and a choice of cereals. My other half had the cooked breakfast and he loved it all. The staff were polite...More

Thank Nicola-Anne R
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We have tried very hard over the past years to get it right and it would seem from your comments we are getting there. We look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 real ales Great value Sunday lunch. Sunday lunch is available in large, medium and small portions and there are three choices of meat Very nice menu with some interesting choices plus a really nice pudding menu The pub consists of a large bar with...More

Thank Pete C
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your meal and our service and look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived for a Sunday lunch to a completely empty bar/restaurant. There were two members of staff who completely ignored us, whilst we stood awkwardly about a foot away on the other side of the bar to them. After one of them finally acknowledged us...More

Thank Chloe D
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chloe, Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. I am obviously very disappointed in your recent experience. As a family run pub we pride ourself on our quality of service and the experience we give our customers which on this...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Popped in for Sunday lunch. Two went for ribs, one for the beef roast. Ribs hadn't been pre-cooked enough, so were chewy and hard to get off the bone. Onion rings weren't cooked through and the chips were average. The roast eater dived for the...More

3  Thank Paul N
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. I was very disappointed to read that your meal was less than satisfactory on this occasion. Please be assured this is not our normal service and would like to offer you the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017

we were out for a cycle and saw the sign outside offering steak , chips and a bottle of wine for two at £20 every Monday so on he way back we stopped and enquired and booked a table in the evening Got there early...More

2  Thank Paul K
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Visited The Dolphin for lunch on Friday 1st September to celebrate my wife`s birthday with my sister inlaw.We started off with a drink in the garden,then went into the restaurant our waiter was Sebastian who was very polite and friendly. My wife and her Sister...More

1  Thank chris2277
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again soon

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

As always a pleasant place to visit. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was pleasant. Food was tasty, home cooked and good portion size. I had macaroni cheese and it was very tasty. My friend had lasagne and again it was good. Will visit again.

1  Thank Sae123
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again soon

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had a good lunch at the Dolphin, generous tasty portions at a reasonable price. However the ladies toilet needs to finished with the rerbishment asap! Specials board was read out with no prices, written on a chalk board would have been more tempting. Our...More

1  Thank annjay1
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again soon Please be assured the toilets are now complete.

Reviewed 17 August 2017

A group of 12 old friends meet occasionally for a pint and something to eat, this month it was at the Dolphin Inn. The drinks were well kept and dispensed with good natured banter. We all order bar meals and were not disappointed . They...More

1  Thank John R
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again soon

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I was visiting as part of a large group. We were offered a good range of daily specials in addition to the regular menu. Maybe I missed it but, if it isn't there already, I think it would be good to have the specials listed...More

1  Thank MechanicalMole
KSheridanTheDolphin, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our family business. We were thrilled to read you enjoyed your visit and have taken your constructive feedback on board. We look forward to welcoming you to The Dolphin again soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Otter Public House
206 reviews
.81 km away
The Old Forge
601 reviews
.33 km away
The White Horse
354 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Otter
42 reviews
.81 km away
Hensting Alpacas
155 reviews
.93 km away
Hockley Viaduct
6 reviews
3.79 km away
Twyford Waterworks
23 reviews
3.86 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Margaret K
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from peterjp57 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. You need to contact the Dolphin pub.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Parking Available
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road, Hursley SO21 2JY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Hursley
  • Phone Number: +44 1962 775209
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing