We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Boot Inn

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Birmingham Road | Mappleborough Green, Studley B80 7BJ, England
+44 1527 852192
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 476: English reviews
Barnt Green, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had previously been to the Boot on business lunches, so it was interesting to have a family meal there. The pub was lovely and cosy in the evening, and the decor is pleasant. I had the vegetable tart, for a change. It was well cooked, very tasty, and filling. I had a pint of Doom bar, and a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Tony S for your great 4* review. It's great to read that you find us suitable for both business lunches and family occasions. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Knowle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely lunchtime meal - well presented quality food with a refreshingly 'different' menu - friendly staff and the whole pub had a very good ambience. We will have no hesitation in returning - highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank steph3332016
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you steph3332016 for your lovely 5* review. I'm so glad to read that you had such a good lunch with us. I look forward to you joining us again in the near future and please, recommend us to your friends and family. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

They have looked after us twice now and both times the food is lovely and the beers great too lol. Service is second to non and I just love the open fire nooks a place where you can just relax after your meal. price is reasonable and they will be seeing us again even at a 40mile around trip

Helpful?
Thank Mal10ll
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Mal10II for your excellent review. You're quite right, the fires and the cosy spots by them offer the perfect place to relax and enjoy a good meal. I hope you have a safe journey over to us next time and that you enjoy your third visit just as much as the previous two. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there for lunch with the family. Lovely pub, nice atmosphere and the food was gorgeous. Portions are generous, except for the cheese soufflé! ;-) Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank sardine2005
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sardine2005 for your kind review. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the portion of the soufflé and your comments have been passed on to the head chef who will be looking at different ways to serve this dish. I hope that myself and the team can accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited 11/2/17 at 1.30pm with my Missus, Mum and Auntie. Jenny served us and she was great. Smile on her face that wasn't fake and nothing too much trouble for her. All of the starters and main meals were fantastic, so big thumbs up to the team in the kitchen. The only reason you got a 4* rating instead of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mills71
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Mills71 for your 4* review. Jenny will be very happy to read her personal mention. I'm sorry the chips were not right for you the first time but I'm glad that we resolved the issue quickly for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kyley More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us visited on a cold day in January, as we entered the pub we found the staff and atmosphere welcoming. From the candle lit bar area to the roaring log fire we found we wanted to linger longer than we had time for. we all took advantage of the fixed price menu which turned out to be excellent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davidtj0nes
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much davidtj0nes for your excellent 5* review. I hope that you continue to recommend us to your friends and family and that you will be back with us again soon. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Straight from work with a colleague midweek. Quick service and good quality food served nice and hot. Started to get busy so we were glad to get there early. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank BalthasarGracian
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you BalthasarGracian for your 4* review. It's great to read that you will return to us and that you found us a great place to have an early dinner with your colleague. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called last minute for a Saturday lunch,prompt service with a smile and a good choice on the menu.The pub has a nice atmosphere and is decorated very tastefully. Two adults and two children meals with drinks for £60. Only one niggle, the children had a cookie and ice cream for pudding and they had broken the cookie in half to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah B for your 4* review. I'm so glad to read that you were pleased with the service that you received and that you found plenty you'd like to eat on the menu. The reason that you found the cookie to be halved on the children's dessert is that they are made that size for the larger portion... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The full menu was offered, with some selections available as part of a set price menu which was good value. We each had two courses and found the portion size and quality to be good. Everything was very tasty and well cooked, although we did have to wait a while to be seated, for the starter and again for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenLGH
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you JenLGH for your 4* review. I'm so glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your food with us. I do apologise that there were a couple of delays with the service and I do hope that it doesn't put you off joining us for another relaxing lunch in the future. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband visited the boot for a couples meal out and were blown away by the whole experience. We booked a table (which I would advise) and the place was very busy, but didn't feel over crowded. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The lady who looked after us (her name was Zoe) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Charlotte S for your fantastic review. Zoe will be so pleased to have had a personal mention about her service. We hope you are able to return in the very near future. Kind regards, Kyley More 

Travellers who viewed The Boot Inn also viewed

Belbroughton, Worcestershire
Studley, Warwickshire
 
Studley, Warwickshire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Lapworth, Warwickshire
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Birmingham Road | Mappleborough Green, Studley B80 7BJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Studley
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 852192
Description
Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Boot Inn offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Boot Inn and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Boot Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?