We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wine Connection Bar & Grill

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 76 330 209
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great experience all round. Love doing all the local restaurants, but this was to treat ourselves and it didn't disappoint. Best dinner in two weeks stay in Thailand.

Helpful?
Thank DRMarsicano
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Dear DRMarsicano, Thank you for coming to Wine Connection. We are so happy to hear that you had your best meal at Wine Connection during your visit! We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice menu and the service is very good. Good alternative if you're in the mood for a break from Thai or street food. Has a more modern feel and a few pleasant wines to choose from. Cheese plate is good (but climate quickly softens up the cheese), ribs were very good

Helpful?
Thank Kurt N
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Kurt N, Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

had a really nice meal here something a lit different also one of the only restaurants I found that sold procecco for a reasonable price for a change onlything portion sizes are quite small but if you fancy a change from thai this is your place

Helpful?
Thank scouse12015
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello scouse12015, Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called in one night after stumbling across this restaurant. It was filling up very quickly which I'm told is a good sign. The beer was draught and severed by the pint. The wine was of good quality and Cheapest we've seen so far. Sharing meat platter and bread was very good. We had sausage and mash the Paella and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil101066
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Neil101066, Thank you for coming to Wine Connection. We are happy to know that we deliver in terms of delicious food and a great wine list with value-for-money prices. We have taken note of your suggestion regarding the order of service and will use it for further improvement. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was 3 times and not disappointed . tried pica, pasta, steak and all good. Good sound quality ( i like then its not too loud and a bit of bass) Wouldn't say that is cheap but time from time is good. Good selection of wines. Staff doing job properly.

Helpful?
Thank Papartynas
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Papartynas, Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At home I would avoid this place like the plague, we came straight off a Long hot late day on the beach and although I don't eat much meat, I had a craving for Steak (I didn't want to pay the prices knocking around elsewhere) and also for Cava. Good wine is very difficult to find so without paying too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliet W
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Juliet W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. We are happy to know that we do deliver in terms of a good wine selection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food and service during your visit. We will certainly take your comments and suggestions regarding the new menu side... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have been here twice. The first time, I ordered the spaghetti bolognese, which wasn't bad, and he ordered a burger. I understand no food in Thailand will ever come out at the same time, but I was almost completely finished with my food before he got his (the table next to us had a similar experience).... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrydz
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello jrydz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food and service of Wine Connection. We will take your comments to our person in charge for our improvement. Should you have any further comments, please email us at customerservice@wineconnection.com More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I liked the taste of the food, the night that we went to the resturant was a bit and service a bit poor, but that didnt make any difference to me at the time.

Helpful?
Thank Rez M
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Rez M, Thank you for coming to Wine Connection. We are happy to know that we deliver in terms of great food. We do apologize for the unsatisfactory service and will certainly work on improving in that aspect. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Rapallo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Hello, must improve quality and train staff how to serve a good glass of Wine , take care of the Wine temperature Good meat

Helpful?
Thank lucas6466
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello lucas6466, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at Wine Connection. Sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the food and wine service tonight. Please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for. We hope that this does not discourage you from visiting us again. Should you have... More 

Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

excellent service and good food Used to wine connection in Thailand & Singapore, this one is one of the best.

Helpful?
Thank edouardgalisson
Wine C, Manager at Wine Connection Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello edouardgalisson, Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Wine Connection Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$20
Cuisine
Italian, Bar, European, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Phuket  >  Karon  >  Kata Beach
  • Phone Number: +66 76 330 209
Description
New branch opened recently in Kata. Already one in Patong & Chalong. We had good food & good service. Thai food very reasonably priced & European food servings looked huge.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wine Connection Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?