We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bell Inn at Old Sodbury

) #1 of 3 Restaurants in Old Sodbury €€ - €€€ , British,
Badminton Road | Old Sodbury, Old Sodbury BS37 6LL, England
+44 1454 325582
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (16 reviews)
“pie” (11 reviews)
“mousse” (3 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Badminton Road | Old Sodbury, Old Sodbury BS37 6LL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We met friends here for lunch. The interior decor is very good and has a great look. Although the service was a little slow to start with, the staff were friendly and chatty. The food choice is very good and there is something for everyone....More

Thank scd00
Reviewed 1 week ago

Toilets: posh sinks with Dyson dryer (cold) Roomy: Very light & lots of room inside between the tables Customer Service: Unprofessional Initially friendly until conflict & talked about us within earshot Bill: Emailed bill had added extra items we didn't have (Computer system not working)...More

Thank kangarooZoo
Greg G, Owner at The Bell Inn at Old Sodbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We change our menu every month here at The Bell at Old Sodbury to keep it fresh and seasonal. Consequently, because of the dishes you have mentioned, we can tell that your review relates to a menu that was on at least two months ago....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were recommended to go here but we were disappointed. The menu looked fine but the food when served lacked the fresh wow look and my leg of duck was poor. We were all muttering and will not go back.

Thank Peter George B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Up to date and excellent menu. Will be back again. Try the "The Old Inn Gourmet Burger" you wont regret ;)

Thank Mark M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took our motorhome in for service across the road from this lovely restaurant and sat in the beer garden for a drink and lunch. Great menu and lovely food the service was good. The inn also does B and B well worth a visit.

Thank melvyn r
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went out with a few mates having been to the pub a few times before through a business colleague staying at the same venue . I must say it was a fantastic evening we all had the rump steak and all 3 of us said...More

Thank Michael M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to eat or just to chill and have a relaxing drink, staff are very friendly and accommodating, def recommend

Thank Katie H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to eat, very attentive service, good food in nice bright clean surroundings. Bid car park to side.Also able to supply gluten free bread for one of our party.

Thank Julie H
Reviewed 22 May 2017

After a previous visit where we met up with friends, we said we would return - we did, but this time it was disappointing. The curry did not taste like curry - it was spicy but not curry. The meat chunks were too big and...More

Thank NixxJ
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Hadn't been to the Bell for a while and went for my daughter's birthday meal on a recommendation. Found the place hugely improved with attractive decor - tastefully rustic - and tables well positioned. We felt comfortable and not crowded at all. The menu is...More

Thank Peany555
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mrs G's
106 reviews
.97 km away
Amigos
151 reviews
1.02 km away
The Coffee Bean
124 reviews
1.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chipping Sodbury Golf Club
16 reviews
1.53 km away
The Fox
120 reviews
3.87 km away
Majors Retreat
32 reviews
4.36 km away
Dyrham Park
852 reviews
6.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MazB64
19 February 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
Hi, yes apart from a very small ridge at the threshold, the pub is flat with a disabled toilet. Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$33
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:30
Thursday
07:00 - 23:30
Friday
07:00 - 23:30
Saturday
08:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Badminton Road | Old Sodbury, Old Sodbury BS37 6LL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Gloucestershire  >  Old Sodbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1454 325582
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing