We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Mosquito

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitised menus
  • Floors marked for social distancing
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Restaurant Mosquito
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Italian, Mexican, American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Seating, Table Service
View all details
features, about
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
1
4
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
1
4
3
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Picked up couple of pizzas to eat at cabin during covid. It is incredible how they can ruin even the most standardized pizza. Not cooked enough, no taste - huge disappointment even when comparing to other Kotipizza chain restaurants. Service was nice when picking up,...one point for that.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Tahko Chalet Sales, Markkinointi at Restaurant Mosquito, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi Otto, thank you for your review. We are sorry we couldn't fill your expectations. We will go through this feedback with the staff to ensure this doen't happen again. Please could you send us your contact details to info@mosquitotahko.fi. Have a great weekend! Best...More

Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We had a lunch there with our friends. Venue: That was almost empty and plenty of space. We had whole 1/2 floor for our group (3 adults, three children) Service: Waitress did his best and was kind. Service in real life: -It took 45minutes to...get our starters (Snails and Shrimps) -It took 2 hrs. To get main courses (3 childrens burgers, Hamburger, Shared set for two) Food: -Snails: OK -Shrimps: OK -Fries (at first we got wrong fries - ordered pimped fries (Jalopeno, Cheddar) - got normal —> they brang another set after they realized the issue -Jalopelo poppers: at first we got 4 (instead of six, that we ordered and was in menu) - they brang 6 more -in first set Jalopeno poppers where frozen - second set OK. -Hot Texican burger: Taste was OK - regardless that was no hot —> but Hamburger was cold (review: 6/10 points) -Platter for two: food was cooked well, but there was no seasoning (no salt or anything at all) (Review 6/10) Summary: Food was cold, not seasoned and below average. Prices average or above average. I’m sorry to say, but this place does not deserve second change - quite bad experience :(More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?2  
Tahko Chalet Sales, Markkinointi at Restaurant Mosquito, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hello Markus! Thanks for the review. We acknowledge during the southern ski holiday week, it gets fairly busy and the waiting times can be higher than expected. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by this, we do try to notify the customers in such cases....More

Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Food is nothing special and service is terrible. We waited for pizza over 50 minutes and restaurant was empty

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

Kitchen + service was either critically under staffed or ill managed, everything took veeeeery long time. Our order of deserts took close to an hour to deliver and then we were put to wait again for the bill for very long time. No apologies or...anything... attitude was like it was customers fault that they were busy. Make a favour for Tahko visitors and avoid this place. Maybe it will be replaced by some place that actually cares about customers.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Resort29067438627, Johtaja at Restaurant Mosquito, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Dear Antti, thank you very much for your feedback. We promise to do better next time. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Team Mosquito.

Reviewed 29 July 2019

Restaurant Mosquito in the center of Tahko (Tahkovuori) offers burgers, fish and chips, salmon, minute steaks and Kotipizza pizzas. Also take away pizzas are available. We ordered and paid our meals at the desk. Then we had to wait all too long until our portions...were brought to our table. They had only ice cream and waffles as a dessert. Service was quite slow and everything else except the interesting interior was only average.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Visited once and found zero reasons to ever come back. We had a few starters, a platter and a main course with drinks. + a few local beers + good ceviche - terrible food - also terrible menu (just burgers and a few other dishes)...- terrible deep-friend disgusting plates - can't make drinks as I had one of the worst Mojito's ever Can't recommend :/.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

Tried to make a reservation, internet showed non available but phoned to restaurant and there was plenty of free tables & times. Quite odd. Food was okay, no wow-efects but it was good and big portions. Friendly, young staff. Location easy acces

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Courses were brought to table fast and food was really good. We preordered menu and it was served fast with very friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2018
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We both had the house burgers and fries. I had sweet potato fries. Those fries were covered with salt, I could eat like only 1/3 of them. (pic) Awful. The burger was fine. The mayonaise in it was great, but there could have been a...little bit more of it. I asked it to be medium but there was no where to see red steak so it ended up a little bit dry. It was way too well-done for me, but I preferred to eat it anyway than to wait for new one. Customer service was great. Thumbs up for that.More

Date of visit: February 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

When being in Tahko you dont really expect a culinary experience... But it is excellent! Go for ribs and cajun fish, no regrets!

Date of visit: February 2016
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Golden Resort
18 reviews
5.22 km away
Spa Hotel Kunnonpaikka
283 reviews
39.17 km away
Hotel Isovalkeinen
17 reviews
44.13 km away
Lapland Hotels Kuopio
45 reviews
47.53 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ravintola El Monte
94 reviews
.37 km away
Ravintola Rehti
141 reviews
.42 km away
Panorama Bar 180°
63 reviews
1.27 km away
Pehkubaari
30 reviews
1.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tahko Farmi
16 reviews
.60 km away
Tahkosafarit
7 reviews
3.98 km away
Tiilikkajarven Kansallispuisto
7 reviews
44.33 km away
Puijo Tower
346 reviews
46.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Mosquito staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing