We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Man and The Sea Ocean Villas

Savaneta 356-A, Savaneta, Aruba
+297 584 3434
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good16%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (16 reviews)
“tiramisu” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Caribbean, International
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Savaneta 356-A, Savaneta, Aruba
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 246 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very delightful meals and stay. Maria was very accomadating to our needs. Off the beaten path very unique and hidden.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This review is long overdue. The love of my life asked me to marry him here. We had an overwater villa all to ourselves. My fiancé was so grateful and blown away by Osyth's hospitality. I was blown away by the ambience. This place is...More

Thank Marsha Merissa S
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Hard to share a good story as this place is no longer open but five separate ocean villas worth a look. Gorgeous setting for a romantic getaway, not dinner.

Thank pschulzy
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

If it wasn't for the location I wouldn't rate this place at all. The restaurant's food and service are below any expectation. The ceviche was ok but still frozen in some parts. The menu was a selection between: lobster, steak and shrimp. No mention of...More

Thank rossihoney
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Great place to go for a great meal and a beautiful setting. Large portions make it easy to share a meal. The Bisque & Tiramisu are fantastic.

Thank t0mwells
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Went here with 8 people and we were almost alone. After being served dinner I understood why. Food was lackluster and the service was equally poor.More

Thank djv1954
Osyth H, Owner at The Old Man and The Sea Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Djv1954, We did not have a group of 8 people in the restaurant in the last weeks. If you are the table of feb 2nd, than you were not 8 people, you asked for eight changed to 7 and than became 4 pax. This...More

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Our wedding photographer recommended the Old Man & the Sea Restaurant. We went for a sunset dinner. From the moment we walked through the door this was an experience. It wasn't what we were expecting but it ended up being one of the most amazing,...More

Thank Mikalinds
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This restaurant was so good that I'm writing this review and we went there FOUR YEARS AGO! (The pull-down for when we went didn't go back to the actual date - October 2012 so I chose October 2015). I've been meaning to do this &...More

Thank Mel S
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Food was spectacular. Service very friendly. The rooms ............ WOW only 5 of them but the most romantic place on the island!!

2  Thank USDutchie
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Last time we ventured down to see the place there were indications that it had closed. Our understanding is that the place can still be rented for private affairs - we would not recommend doing so.

3  Thank WE- R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Flying Fishbone
3,944 reviews
1.36 km away
Zeerovers
2,291 reviews
1.52 km away
Gabriel's at Club Arias
72 reviews
1.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aruba Bob Snorkeling
1,398 reviews
1.34 km away
EL Tours
418 reviews
4.99 km away
Donkey Sanctuary Aruba
551 reviews
5.74 km away
JADS Dive Center
826 reviews
6.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tbusterike
16 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Osyth H | Property representative |
hiii, yes we are only thru reservation, best regards osyth
1
Vote
sekayimushonga
22 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Foodies297 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, it will be again this coming june. Right now it is part of a huge production for the tv. The old man and the sea.
0
Votes
Terribletfs
12 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Foodies297 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the seatings under the gazebos are private. They have to be booked in advance. Looking forward to serve you, The Old man and the sea
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$100
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Open Hours
Monday
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
17:30 - 22:30
Saturday
17:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Savaneta 356-A, Savaneta, Aruba
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Aruba  >  Savaneta
  • Phone Number: +297 584 3434
  • E-mail
Description
HOW GOOD ARE YOU AT DOING ABSOLUTELY NOTHING?

The Old Man and The Sea Ocean Villas is a fantastic choice for those seeking luxury overwater villas or beach villas experience in the Caribbean. Aruba's only overwater villas and beach villas are located in the small town of Savaneta.

Surrounded by the crystal clear Caribbean Sea, this is the perfect place to slip into the soothing pace of paradise.
Enjoy Aruba's precious marine life, bask on loungers on your private deck of your overwater or beach villa, have a romantic private dinner at The Old Man and The Sea's excellent restaurant, and experience the best sunsets of Aruba.

This boutique style resort only has 6 villas, making it the perfect place for you and your loved one to enjoy your vacation or honeymoon in absolute rest and privacy.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing