We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Place Cafe

79 Sims Esplanade, Yorkeys Knob, Queensland 4878, Australia
+61 7 4055 7139
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good25%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
3 weeks ago
“Only call in for a cool drink”
21 Jan 2018
“Food was good but had to wait a while”
Open Now
07:00 - 19:00 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Deli, Australian, Street Food, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
LOCATION
79 Sims Esplanade, Yorkeys Knob, Queensland 4878, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long walk up & down the Esplanade area of Yorkeys Knob on Saturday 20/10/18 I decided just to call into The beach Place Cafe for one soft drink AUD $4.00 I decided not to sit outside after noticing the tables needed a clean...More

Thank STEPHEN N
malfunction48, Owner at The Beach Place Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Definitely worth reviewing a $4.00 soft drink ,good that there could have been a dirty table ,must have been a bit busy earlier and all tables were dirty!! ,I guess every business gets one now and again.

Reviewed 12 August 2018

We were there on Thursday morning at 8.30am. No signs..looked abandoned. Not sure what is going on. Never went back to check it out as they can not be bothered to put a sign up. So really you wouldn't know when they are open or...More

Thank roundofoz
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Had to yell for service, owner out the back. Eggs and bacon were crap as was coffee. Would never go back. Tables dirty and floor outside littered with food scraps, what a dump!

Thank petergilmour3
Yorkeez, Owner at The Beach Place Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Must have been having a bad day or got that phone call ,they were more than happy whilst here ,seems like a set up!! Didnt leave too much behind ,no one doesn't like Vinnies bacon?.

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Ordered a ham, cheese and tomato toastie for $8.20 and waited over 20 minutes at a dirty table that had ice cream and sticky substances all over it. Quality was not great for the price, don’t think I’ll be back.

1  Thank tiana924
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Only cafe open over the Christmas/ New year break despite some of the other cafes leaving their signs out front saying they were open. Great spot on the esplanade so got the sea breeze. Food was good but had to wait quite a while. Only...More

Thank Sue_and_Trev0r
Yorkeez, Owner at The Beach Place Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks folks sorry about the wait,but glad it was worth the wait.

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We went for a lunch option and found all day breakfast too. Had three pancakes, maple syrup and some banana slices for $8. We got a couple burgers and a ham and cheese toastie as well. Toastie was $7 and burgers were $10. Made for...More

Thank Christy012
malfunction48, Owner at The Beach Place Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your positive review ,trust everything was OK and maybe see you again.

Reviewed 23 May 2017

A sort of corner shop in the bottom of a block of units , it is the only daytime "shop" on the beachfront. Better than nothing !

Thank Neil N
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Ok there was hardly any people around and I wasn't sure if it was open but it was. A bit of everything a convenience store, take away, tourist agent etc kayak hire ATM its got the lot. Although the menu is limited it would be...More

Thank Waza0241
malfunction48, Owner at The Beach Place Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Great honest review ,hope to see you again ,thanks Waza.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Wow the burgers served in breakfast and the fresh local fruits are awesome to have here. Certainly recommended to stay and eat breakfast here.

Thank sanjay_narula
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stopped in for lunch at the cafe today, thinking it must be good as there were quite a few people sitting outside at the tables and chairs. It wasn't until we had placed our order (and told there was a 20 minute wait) that we...More

Thank 998KVB
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Villa Marine
219 reviews
.34 km away
Half Moon Bay Resort
33 reviews
.90 km away
Arcadia Gardens Apartments
2 reviews
3.44 km away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
197 reviews
3.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Bangkok Street Food
57 reviews
.84 km away
Cafe Yorkeys
23 reviews
.68 km away
Yorkey's Knob Boat Club
650 reviews
.80 km away
Tasty at Yorkeys
31 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Yorkeys Knob Beach
131 reviews
.48 km away
Northern Beaches Bike Hire
32 reviews
3.13 km away
Trinity Beach
1,024 reviews
3.47 km away
Holloways Beach Markets
20 reviews
3.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Beach Place Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Service
Average prices
US$6 - US$13
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 19:00
Monday
07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 19:00
Thursday
07:00 - 19:00
Friday
07:00 - 19:00
Saturday
07:00 - 19:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 79 Sims Esplanade, Yorkeys Knob, Queensland 4878, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Cairns Region  >  Yorkeys Knob
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4055 7139
  • E-mail
Description
Beachfront cafe, outdoor, tropical surroundings with abundant wildlife. Affordable snacks and meals, smoothies, shakes, ice creams, open every day.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing