We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beancross Hotel Restaurant

€€ - €€€, British,
West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
+44 1324 718333
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cajun chicken” (26 reviews)
“cheesecake” (18 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A table of 8- food was just ok. Burgers were bland, kids sausage was a little hard & the Mac and cheese was tasteless. Also the sticky toffee pudding needs a little TLC. We also had to reorder drinks 3 times before they came.

Thank sasstar
Reviewed 1 week ago

I ate here because I was staying at the travelodge next door. I looked at the menu outside which had a broad selection but couldn't see any prices which was odd. Thought I would eat here anyway, it was very busy but got a table...More

Thank monkeynonk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found the staff to be very rude and the way they serve the food. I ordered a desert rice pudding and the rice was hard & it was disgusting. They did replace it but i felt they were rude when i complained about it....More

Thank Roam718898
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large party very rude staff and poor service, no you can't have your desert yet well we have to go oh well suppose then

Thank brycoe58
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For £12 for a three course menu this hotel offers good value for money. I had the steak and ale pie. There was more than enough meat, very well cooked, and no fat or grisle and the carrots were cooked (hate “aldente”). Only drawback was...More

Thank s18drw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I agree with other reviewers that this is cheap and the staff are very pleasant, what lets it down is the bland food, which they over-compensate for with a lot of salt. I had the salmon it it came with a very greasy and tasteless...More

Thank Mark F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I returned to this wonderful restaurant on 21st August.It had an excellent review by Tam Cowan in the "Scottish Sun On Sunday" and it was fully merited.My friend and I have no idea how they conjure up such a gorgeous feast at £12 for three...More

2  Thank John L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant several times over the years and have watched the quality of food and service drop. All the menus we were given were dirty with food stuck to them, the drinks menu on the table were also dirty. Food was ok nothing special,...More

Thank Andy L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All I can guess is that the people who gave this place and excellent review are people who like like simple simple mediocre food. The menu is like something from 1985 and the food was very unadventurous and lacked taste. While the staff seem to...More

Thank corporal747
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was here for my friend and his fathers birthday meal as we came here before and the service was great, but this time it was ridiculous waited almost 15 - 20 mins each time for our drinks food service was slow also. also different waitresses...More

Thank Sarah K
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Metro Inns Falkirk
197 reviews
.10 km away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
323 reviews
.13 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
417 reviews
.35 km away
Beancross Hotel
94 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Colorado Chip Shop
26 reviews
1.48 km away
The Black Bull
180 reviews
1.35 km away
The Scott's
220 reviews
1.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Black Bull
23 reviews
1.56 km away
The Kelpies
2,979 reviews
3.01 km away
Polmont Train Station
19 reviews
1.66 km away
Grangemouth Heritage Trust
9 reviews
2.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chantelle R
29 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Misslouboutin19 | Reviewed this property |
Hi they have never replied to anyone’s reviews on here so I would assume they don’t use trip advisor so I would suggest to keep calling. Maybe better calling tomorrow as it’s probably busy at the weekend.
1
Vote
gemgemkay
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Irene B | Reviewed this property |
Two courses for £10, three courses for £12. Good sized portions and well cooked, homely food presented attractively.
0
Votes
heatherf212001
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lezt45cdo | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry I don't eat these meals so can't advise
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$27
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Falkirk District  >  Polmont
  • Phone Number: +44 1324 718333
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing