We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Straight Road, Old Windsor, Windsor, England
+44 1753 861526
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Fri 11:00 - 23:00
Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 581: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I felt I had to write a review about this place after reading unfounded and unfair negative reviews on Trip Advisor. My son and me visited Windsor over the Easter period, we are from Kent and the Harvesters have not got the best of reputations there, but this one was near our hotel and opposite a wonderful view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliet t
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Free salad bar. Steaks and ribs are succulent and tasty. Good selection of non-vegetarian meals. Will make this a regular place to take family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank teibaz
General Manager A, Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again sonn More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I used to love Harvesters - good food and value for money. Not any more, poor food, substandard. There was so much complacency when we visited on Sunday 16th April 2017. The salad bar used to be so good, now it's a joke. The combo that I ordered was a tiny piece of tasteless chicken, ribs with no meat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb M
General Manager A, General Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your reply to my response I have only been here now for four weeks and given the task to bring this harvester a new lease of life I am in the process of employing new staff and trying to gain money to brighten the place up but also improve standards, Please bear with us. Kind... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had booked as this was close to our hotel on a Legoland break. But for those of you pondering "Have you ever been to a Harvester?" Save your money. Children's food was of very poor quality... over cooked and thrown together. Jacket potatoes wore overcoats over their jackets... had probably languished in an oven for a few days... our designated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dom E
General Manager A, General Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback we take on board your comments and we are sorry for your unpleasant visit and for that we are sorry, but I must add we do not let our potatoes languish in our ovens for days. we thank you for your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here with my husband and children as just wanted a quick bite to eat. There were no tables in the restaurant so we sat in the bar area. 3 hours!! We were here! Food was disgusting!! Tasted like it was leftovers re-heated in the microwave. We waited over half an hour for an ice-cream sundae! When ever we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank 820410
General Manager A, General Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are looking to recruit more staff and rebuild our standards with a new Manager now on site I apologise for your long wait and thank you for your feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly service, basic food. Not very well kept interior so felt a bit shabby. However the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Susannah D
General Manager A, General Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments about our team we are looking to re decorate our restaurant when funding is given. More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited with friends without a booking. Because there were 12 of us dining we said we didn't mind accepting 3 tables of 4. We were advised of a 45 min wait and accepted this. After 60 minutes we checked on our tables only to be told they had no record of the initial conversation. They then quickly found us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
General Manager A, General Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear about your disappointing visit to our Harvester last weekend and that we ran out of our famous rotisserie Chicken after you had ordered your meal this is unusual but has been confirmed by iur Kitchen we had such a high number we run out for A 45 MINUITE PERIOD before we were able... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is in a great location. The Harvester menu is very standard but it is consistent so you know what you are getting. The staff are lovely & made us feel welcome. It's a decent chain, the quality is good & this one is one of the better ones. Very reasonable too. And it's a great view across the river... More 

Helpful?
Thank thesulks
General Manager A, Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear GUEST Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you to us again sonn More 

kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting this Harvester for a few years after coming across it on one of our many return trips to Legoland. We tried to get a table late on Sunday afternoon after an action packed day at Legoland - although I could see several empty tables we were told it would take well over an hour before we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ferdie007
General Manager A, Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for Taking time to send in your review on your last visit to our Harvester, I am sorry that on the last visit it was not up to our normal very high standards I can only apologise for the standards of the restaurant on this last visit and we do try to keep on top of... More 

Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at the Harvester as we were staying in a hotel nearby and were trying local places for our evening meal. The staff were very friendly, talking to us and our children and taking a keen interest in what the children had to say. My son is a fussy eater and was listing exact foods he'd like on his... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelq865
General Manager A, Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words I have passed this on to the team and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you again More 

Travellers who viewed The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester also viewed

Old Windsor, Windsor
 
Old Windsor, Windsor
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Wraysbury, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Straight Road, Old Windsor, Windsor, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Windsor  >  Old Windsor
  • Phone Number: +44 1753 861526
Description
At The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester in Old Windsor food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
DAGNALL
15 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?