We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

cinnamon square

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
+44 1923 778353
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is amazing good and it good to go for tea time so you can have delicious cake. They do take-away as well. The place is quite small but it worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Ria C
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an awful experience here as asked for my breakfast to be served on a hot plate and when it came out the plate was cold and so was the food then I had to wait another 15 minutes for another breakfast and that was exactly the same. Will never go back there again

Helpful?
Thank Pm32823
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
164 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been many times over the years. Never fails to disappoint. An award-winning bakery that also serves breakfast and lunch. Duck as you enter and you first see artisan breads, mouth-watering cakes, friendly welcoming staff and if you are lucky somewhere to sit. Not disabled friendly only because it is an old building and you step down into it. Toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank bongohertfordshire
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

Either eating in or taking away their delicious offerings to my mind there is no better place. We were lucky enough to win afternoon tea at the Mencap stall at the Croxley Revels and we went along to have this. All the staff were friendly and helpful and said the scones and jam would take just a little time. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandal539
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for such a lovely review and delighted that you enjoyed your prize. I love the Florentines too! Enjoy the baking and hopefully you got your gift to attend one our our courses? We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I took my parents for breakfast this morning, from my Mums pancakes with maple syrup and bacon, to Dads full English to my Eggs Royale it was fantastic with lovely friendly service, excellent x

Helpful?
Thank Jen T
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hi Jen Sorry for not acknowledging your review sooner. We're so delighted that you and your parents enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great spot for breakfast or lunch. It's busy, but staff are well organised & service is quick. Great coffees, lunch menu & plenty of cakes, pastries & bread! Easily the best coffee house in Rickmansworth.

Helpful?
Thank rajkumar66
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hello Firstly, sorry for the late response to your lovely review. We're delighted that you have enjoyed so much about your visits and your comments about the service and staff are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016

I was surprised how quickly my tea and then an apple and cinnamon pancake arrived. It could have done with a bit more cinnamon, but there was loads of Apple. I was tempted to have a lemon meringue pie and had no regrets. Will have no hesitation to bring friends here.

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hi Peter Firstly, sorry for the late response. Thank you kindly for the lovely review and delighted that you enjoyed your treats. Do let us know if you'd like more cinnamon next time - funny enough we have tons of it! We look forward to seeing you and friends soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

Middlesex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

My daughter had her 5th Birthday Party at the 'Makery' and it was absolutely brilliant. Our party host was excellent with the children and she made my daughter feel very special. The children made their own bread, pizza and cookies and they all helped to decorate the birthday cake. They got to eat the pizza and take away all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minibreaks4me
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review on the Birthday party for your daughter. We have been hosting parties for almost 11 years and still absolutely love doing this. I have passed your comments onto your party host and she too is very grateful for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Ruislip
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Sat down and was told they'd be right with us. After 25 mins of no service my GF went to ask if she could order at the bar. She was shooed away by the manager of all people saying we will serve you at the table go back and wait. After a further ten minutes without even seeing a my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke G
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Dear Luke I was very disappointed to hear about your experience with us and thank you for bringing it to my attention. I have spoken to the manager who was on duty that day who would like to also pass on his apologies and who certainly did not intend for his manner to come across in the way you have... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I used to love this place, so said I would take my mum and dad for lunch. When we arrived there was only about 5 other people in the cafe and about 7 staff do we thought oh nice won't take to long then. Oh how wronge were we. By mistake we queued at the take out till and waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I have looked into the situation as described and the manager you mention is very surprised to hear he came across in this way while he was taking time to help an elderly customer. The time you were here did not allow you to see the whole... More 

Travellers who viewed cinnamon square also viewed

Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 

Been to cinnamon square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 778353

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of cinnamon square and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from cinnamon square staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?