We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

cinnamon square

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
+44 1923 778353
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 17:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great spot for breakfast or lunch. It's busy, but staff are well organised & service is quick. Great coffees, lunch menu & plenty of cakes, pastries & bread! Easily the best coffee house in Rickmansworth.

Helpful?
Thank rajkumar66
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was surprised how quickly my tea and then an apple and cinnamon pancake arrived. It could have done with a bit more cinnamon, but there was loads of Apple. I was tempted to have a lemon meringue pie and had no regrets. Will have no hesitation to bring friends here.

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Middlesex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

My daughter had her 5th Birthday Party at the 'Makery' and it was absolutely brilliant. Our party host was excellent with the children and she made my daughter feel very special. The children made their own bread, pizza and cookies and they all helped to decorate the birthday cake. They got to eat the pizza and take away all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minibreaks4me
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review on the Birthday party for your daughter. We have been hosting parties for almost 11 years and still absolutely love doing this. I have passed your comments onto your party host and she too is very grateful for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Ruislip
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Sat down and was told they'd be right with us. After 25 mins of no service my GF went to ask if she could order at the bar. She was shooed away by the manager of all people saying we will serve you at the table go back and wait. After a further ten minutes without even seeing a my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke G
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Dear Luke I was very disappointed to hear about your experience with us and thank you for bringing it to my attention. I have spoken to the manager who was on duty that day who would like to also pass on his apologies and who certainly did not intend for his manner to come across in the way you have... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I used to love this place, so said I would take my mum and dad for lunch. When we arrived there was only about 5 other people in the cafe and about 7 staff do we thought oh nice won't take to long then. Oh how wronge were we. By mistake we queued at the take out till and waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. I have looked into the situation as described and the manager you mention is very surprised to hear he came across in this way while he was taking time to help an elderly customer. The time you were here did not allow you to see the whole... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

I visited for breakfast, order was taken promptly and staff are friendly. Food took longer than expected as it was not busy when ordering, good food and good coffee. What let it down was the grubby table that had not been cleaned since the last guests but we were seated at it anyway. The table was adjacent to the stairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oliver1123
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the food and coffee and I am very sorry that the table was not wiped before you sat down. The fire extinguisher appears to have been moved when the tables were re-positioned and although only a meter away from the sign, I do agree it should be together so thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Cookery sessions on offer for kids and they seem to enjoy themselves here. Cinnamon buns assorted cakes and light lunch on offer. Good breakfast too as have enjoyed that here previously. Worth a visit and you can buy their cookery book too.

Helpful?
Thank Bubbles W
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for the lovely review of Cinnamon Square including the mention of the kids baking workshops. Delighted you have enjoyed your visits and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Have visited this placed regularly over the last 3 years, but have to say it is definitely going downhill. Had to find someone to take our order having sat for over 30 minutes without anyone approaching us. Staff just 'not switched on' and 'focused' and won't be rushing back here again :(

Helpful?
Thank GillLewis
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Dear Gill Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit and I'm sorry it was not as positive as your previous visits. We have been trying a slightly different operation so that only one member of staff takes you to a seat and other members of the team take your order. We are constantly reviewing this and your... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Went to cinnamon square for lunch after a walk, we were seated at a table and the waitress told us she'd be back in a couple of minutes to take our order. 30 minutes later we where still waiting. So just decided to head to the till, and place the order there instead. The manager was working on the till... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurenhanah92
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Dear Lauren I am sorry about your recent visit. It certainly would not be our intention to make you feel uncomfortable about ordering at the till. This works when we're not busy, but really difficult when it's very busy as we have to allocate your order to a table so that we know where you are. We have been trying... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

As a regular Sunday morning visit, Cinnamon Square serves up a fantastic breakfast 🍳 The staff are friendly and we always take a cinnamon Square away with us as they are truly delicious 😋

Helpful?
Thank Olivia S
Cinnamonsq-manager, Owner at cinnamon square, responded to this review

Hello Olivia Thank you for such lovely feedback and for visiting us regularly. Cinnamon Squares are freshly baked each day - including Sundays! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes Tricia More 

Travellers who viewed cinnamon square also viewed

Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 

Been to cinnamon square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7-9 Church Street, Rickmansworth WD3 1BX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 778353

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of cinnamon square and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from cinnamon square staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?