We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Princess Garden

1-3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
+44 1661 821818
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“smoked chicken” (24 reviews)
“noodles” (15 reviews)
“spring rolls” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the Princess Gardens for a relatives birthday meal, was not disappointed with the quality of the food or service. Would definitely recommend.

Thank JSH0493
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with friends who have visited before and loved it ! Booked table and shown there immediately great welcome! The restaurant was extremely busy and had a great atmosphere! Ordered drinks and food promptly! The drinks and soup came in good time ! Soup...More

Thank Shelley C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was lovely and the service was absolutely amazing! However we are all so disappointed in the proprietor, on paying the bill by card we asked if the tips go to the staff and the member of staff confirmed that they do not get the...More

1  Thank Alex G
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alex G, I am pleased you have a another good experience at my Restaurant however Yan the member of staff who took your payment has miss informed you as all the tips and service charges are paid to the staff that have tips contracts...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Came for the special all-you-can-eat menu for £18.50 and was really impressed. Restaurant has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere and staff were attentive and professional. Sampled lots of different items on the menu and all lovely. Will definitely return.More

Thank Nina L
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Nina L, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It’s a joy to read your review after reading the previous one on TripAdvisor. We are a small family business and love reading reviews like yours especially if its the...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked a table for a family meal and a trip down memory lane. We used to have excellent food and great service. This time we didn't have either and the bill was very expensive. In the good old days (about 5 years ago) you...More

Thank sr267
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear SR267, Elaine the manageress is also Very Disappointed with your review. You party of 5 had a total bill of £124.50 that’s less than £25 per head which included the all you can Buffet menu and 2 bottles of wine from the wine list....More

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I have been coming to Princess Gardens Restaurant for a number of years with my family, and tonight was no different. Food was lovely and service was great.

Thank Leanne P
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Leanne P, Thank you very much for your great review and your continued support of Princess Garden. Regards Paul Stephenson

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Like I say was bit concerned reading geordielady review but absolutely no problems for us. Great food & friendly manageress ( think she was called Elaine) Actually one complaint from us . . . the food was so nice that Ive ate far to much...More

Thank Paul P
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Paul P, Thank you for you great review and I’m very pleased you see that poor review the way do Totally Unfare and inaccurate on all levels. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Paul Stephenson

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Couldn't believe we were charged £2.80 for cordial and water. Totally outrageous. Also tried to charge us for a lager we didn't have. Feel we were ripped off. Food ok but not worth £18.50. We won't be backMore

Thank geordieladynewcastle
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear geordieladynewcastle, We are totally perplexed at your review and feel a one star review is totally unfair and uncalled for and the following response from me will inform any readers of the embarrassing facts of your visit to my restaurant. You arrived as a...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

Four of us went for a meal this evening on the recommendation of my son who has eaten at the Princess Garden numerous times before. We were asked if we would like the soup & appetisers served together which was ideal as I was not...More

Thank Kimberley28
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Kimberley28, Thank you very much for your lovely review it was a pleasure to read. We know even the Ritz cant keep every customer happy but here at Princess Garden the whole team do try there best and that is all I can ask...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

I am from Durham and have been going for years we went as a table of 8 on Saturday the food and service was excellent as always. What I was upset about this time was that when I phoned to reserve a table they asked...More

Thank geordies111
Barney1573, Owner at Princess Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear geordies111, Thank you very much for your review and I am very pleased you had another great night at Princess Garden. Taking deposits for bookings was something we have been forced to do for larger tables on Friday and Saturday as we have had...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Ponteland Hotels
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
1,234 reviews
2.20 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2,150 reviews
2.43 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
1,483 reviews
2.43 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
541 reviews
3.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Branches Restaurant, Bar and Grill
301 reviews
.01 km away
Ristorante Fratelli
698 reviews
.26 km away
The Blackbird
317 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Northumbria Helicopters
35 reviews
4.62 km away
Delta Force Paintball Newcastle
108 reviews
7.18 km away
The Blackbird
44 reviews
.22 km away
Northumberland Cheese Company
51 reviews
5.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kieran P
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MikeAdams69 | Reviewed this property |
Geordies1 answer is even more silly.
0
Votes
Donna M
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barney1573 | Property representative |
Hello Donna, Sorry I don't understand your question? Please feel free to message me back so I can answer your question. Regards Paul
0
Votes
seashell1966
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barney1573 | Property representative |
Hello are open 7 days a week from 5pm until 11.00pm Sunday to Thursday and close 12.30pm Friday and Saturday. Thank you Princess Garden
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 Brewery Lane, Ponteland NE20 9NZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Ponteland
  • Phone Number: +44 1661 821818
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;