We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rose Revived

€€ - €€€, , British
Ashes Lane, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0AN, England
+44 1732 852365
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (25 reviews)
“salmon” (7 reviews)
“baguette” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ashes Lane, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0AN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a table of four and although the wait wasn’t that long when we got the food it wasn’t worth the wait. A lamb shank was burnt and also my daughters meal but she had that refunded. Sadly it may have been revived but...More

Thank Tania D
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on a Wednesday evening the idea was to try the carvers this was delicious choice of three meats Yorkshire puddings a great choice of vegetables One of our party had the salmon salad and said it was lovely The staff were friendly and...More

Thank Pat H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table for four, the Restaurant was not that full, we waited for over an hour to be asked to go to the Carvery, three of us had the Carvery, I was the last to get served, it was not until I got...More

Thank philcouk
Thomas S, Owner at The Rose Revived, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We have brought this to the managers attention as we fully agree the service you received was not up to standard. There was one evening where we had builders in, and I think this may have been the evening. If...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to give this pretty local pub a visit as it is under new ownership and we were really pleasantly surprised, we had a lovely warm welcome from the bar staff. We hadn't booked but we're told a table was no...More

Thank crystalate2018
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The meal was delicious, good value. The staff were really friendly despite being busy. They made us feel very welcome.... they were preparing for a hog roast which looked amazing....felt like gate crashing the party later as the pig began to roast on the spit.....it...More

Thank Helen R
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely pub restaurant with an excellent garden for adults and children. I've been here a number of times with friends for a drink and with my partner for a meal. We came in on a week night a while back but found...More

1  Thank HappyDaz2014
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Many thanks for a wonderful lunch yesterday to celebrate a 21st birthday. Food was amazing and such good value

Thank Gini D
Reviewed 20 May 2018

excellent pub with fab garden with play area. popped in for one drink with the family and stayed for 4 hours and dinner in the sunshine. adults and children all loved it :-)

Thank Sarah W
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Wow what a really nice pub, been a long while since I visited and how it's changed. Lovely welcome, atmosphere great and great ales. Had the carvery which was excellent value for money. Certainly would recommend this place for a relaxing evening out. Will be...More

Thank Ian H
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times food is amazing the staff are brilliant their gin selection is amazing it’s a really nice pub and restaurant

Thank Robert G
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Hadlow Hotels
Hadlow Manor
326 reviews
2.71 km away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
504 reviews
4.20 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North Hotel
400 reviews
4.47 km away
Premier Inn Tonbridge Hotel
391 reviews
5.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Weathered and Worn Coffee Shop
24 reviews
1.16 km away
The Two Brewers
79 reviews
1.55 km away
Broadview Tearoom
66 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hadlow Tower
47 reviews
1.29 km away
The Man of Kent
15 reviews
3.83 km away
All Saints Church
121 reviews
4.13 km away
Broadview Gardens
99 reviews
.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
humphrey238
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jace59 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is and I understand they do, worth booking because it is becoming very popular
1
Vote
hijax31
20 May 2017|
Answer
Response from MichaelBassett1 | Reviewed this property |
Call 01732 852 365 ask for Nigel ... I am not the owner ...
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 23:00
Monday
00:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
00:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ashes Lane, Hadlow, Tonbridge TN11 0AN, England (Formerly Spice Lounge)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Tonbridge  >  Hadlow
  • Phone Number: +44 1732 852365
  • E-mail
Description
Country Pub & Venue. Join us for Lunch or Dinner throughout the week with a regularly changing menu, and great specials black board. We have music events, and can hold up to 150 people in our marquee. We have a good adventure playground for the kids, to compliment the children's healthy menu!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing