We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miller & Carter

Hall Place Bourne Road | Bexley Kent, Bexley DA5 1PQ, England
+44 1322 552748
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“onion loaf” (41 reviews)
“steak” (278 reviews)
“chateaubriand” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hall Place Bourne Road | Bexley Kent, Bexley DA5 1PQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 727 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We often go to the Miller and Carter in Essex and it is great and as I live in Kent was pleased to find one in Bexley. We went on a Monday afternoon so it was quite but the Hostess/ Manager was so rude and...More

Thank dawnd717
Reviewed 3 days ago

Went here for a family meal on Friday and I have to say it was fantastic. The staff were great and the food was lovely. The service was really quick as well which was good to see. Some of the menu was a bit posh...More

Thank sammarshall24
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Sammarshall24, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 4 days ago

website for this venue is spot on totally captivating so decided to give it a try as the Xmas menu looked amazing and thought this might be a great venue for the family . That's it . RESTURANT entrance dirty staff looked like that wanted...More

Thank Delia S
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Delia S, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 441322552748 when you have a chance. Thank you,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

The restaurant is set in the grounds of the beautiful hall place the restaurant. Is large but the bar area is very small chose this restaurant to celebrate a graduation and booked believing there would be a graduation set meal wasn't offered the choice waited...More

Thank karen s
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Karen S, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

Reviewed 5 days ago

I recently took my girlfriend for her birthday to Miller and Carter (Bexley) having not been to this specific one, but I have visited the Newcastle restaurant. The venue is in a good location with free parking, however upon entering the restaurant I thought i'd...More

1  Thank Steven P
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Steven P, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We took our daughter and friend for a birthday meal (her choice). There was nobody to greet us when we entered so had to wait. There was rubbish in the reception area. Drinks arrived okay but daughter had 2 different cocktails over the course of...More

1  Thank aprendeville
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wasn't impressed by the food quality. The tables were sticky and the layout was cramped, the lady serving us was good at her job. The toilets were flooded which nobody seemed concerned about.More

Thank Naldotwo D
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Naldotwo D, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having visited this establishment over the past 20 years plus. I find it very sad that the service is so bad. The grounds and building is fantastic. Thats where the good bit ends. Last night we arrived at 17.55pm for 18.00 booking for 3 people....More

1  Thank David L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

firstly I should mention I have been to this restaurant several times in the past (I think I have reviewed it before on here, and gave it a very good review) - it has a lot going for it with a fantastic position and surroundings,...More

1  Thank Paul_Brook_1604
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is without doubt a very well established restaurant . The food the decor and the astomsphere is terrific every time I entertain my friends or members of my family.i am never disappointed. This restaurant is well worth a visit. The menus are of good...More

Thank chelseanugget
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Melucci's
209 reviews
1.09 km away
Yum Yums Cafe
94 reviews
1.03 km away
Old Bexley Greek Taverna
293 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hall Place and Gardens
289 reviews
.10 km away
Crayford Greyhound Track
111 reviews
1.29 km away
Butterfly Jungles Experience & Plant Centre
36 reviews
.03 km away
Penny Farthing
34 reviews
1.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tony B
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from chromedome183 | Reviewed this property |
Most of the restaurant seating is on the ground floor which has a very nice Conservatory which I beleive has a wheelchair access.
0
Votes
Luke H
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Angela B | Reviewed this property |
As I recollect, in Reception they clearly state that they are committed to coping with special dietry needs and very open to discussion regarding this. I had a period of difficulty with food intolerance but could always... More
1
Vote
forrestwll
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from djneal | Reviewed this property |
I take it you're kidding, and it's chefs if you're using are instead of is, does Mummy know you're on the computer?
3
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$65
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hall Place Bourne Road | Bexley Kent, Bexley DA5 1PQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Bexley
  • Phone Number: +44 1322 552748
Description
Serving up its painstakingly sourced menu of succulent steak dishes, Miller & Carter is devoted to all things beef. Alongside delicious cuts from the grill, the diverse menu includes build-your-own burgers, market-fresh fish dishes and a range of tempting nibbles. Chilled draught beers, cooling cocktails and an extensive list of tipples are found behind the bar, or guests can choose from the well-stocked wine cellar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing