We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ram's Head

) #7 of 10 Restaurants in Disley €€ - €€€ , British,
Buxton Road West, Disley SK122AE, England
+44 1663 767909
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“linguine” (9 reviews)
“pudding” (16 reviews)
“chorizo” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Buxton Road West, Disley SK122AE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited with the family to enjoy the good weather kids enjoyed the outdoor space which could be improved with a bit of imagination! All the food was fab and served promptly and presented well Lovely smiley girls served us

Thank CheshireEastSmiler
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walked here from our boat on the canal passing a few alternatives on the way and we were quite pleased that we did as we all enjoyed a rather nice dinner here. A well kept pint of Wainwrights was being enjoyed whilst we perused the...More

1  Thank prefdavid
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on your experience with us. What good choices you all chose & the crumble is definitely a firm favourite here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards The Rams Head Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called for a late Sunday lunch after visit to Lyme House, called here as it had good reviews; following the look of the place, the reviews and then the prices expectation was good and looking forward to a traditional Sunday roast at £13.95 and a...More

Thank jaksi8
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are truly sorry that your meal did not reach the high expectations that we ourselves set. Thank you for the feedback and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Head...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had taken my sister and her daughter over here on a visit from S Africa for lunch here during a tour of the peak district and surrounding areas.It had many different dining areas but as the sun was shining we decided...More

Thank Diane B
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you chose us to dine with, whilst your sister and niece was visiting from South Africa and the sun was shining, we are also pleased to hear that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large with multiple rooms and a busy restaurant good for trips into the peaks and on a main bus route to either Manchester airport or Buxton.

Thank Norman B
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards The Rams Head Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The old pals tried the Rams head Christmas gone. Sorry to Sarah I am still not imprest. The meals was booked for 12.30.having chosen starters approx half hour later 7 of the starters had arrived (not my soup) as the plates were being collected from...More

1  Thank Stockport7
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on your experience you had with us on Father's Day. I apologise that your experience didn't meet your expectations and there was a mix up with your starters. If you would like to discuss...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Group of 10 booked in at 2pm, left at 3:50pm with only 3 starters served! Cancelled the rest of the food as it still wasn't en route. Such a shame on an important day. Very disappointed as it generally is pretty good.More

1  Thank julian m
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Firstly I would like to apologise on your experience that you had with us & that we did not meet your expectations. This isn't the standard that we thrive for and this unfortunately fell...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We called in on our way home from Didsbury, I'm telling you this because we could of called into numerous places but this was first on our list. Lovely pub/ restaurant. You can sit in either to eat or just sit in the pub end...More

Thank Julie A
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Apologies for the mix up with your pork belly but pleased that this was rectified for you. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Visited The Rams Head earlier today and it was lovely! Second time I've visited this pub with my partner and both times we were very happy with everything! The food tonight was excellent! We both had the deep fried brie starter and the breaded buttermilk...More

Thank OllieG2003
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience on both occasions with us and enjoyed your meal after a walk around Lyme Park. I will be sure to pass on your comments...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit. The first time the five of us (2 adults, a teen, a 3 year old and a one year old) just turned up on a Sunday afternoon and even though the place was busy they sorted a table for us...More

Thank Saphron S
General Manager A, Manager at The Ram's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a five star review. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards The Rams Head Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sasso
467 reviews
.08 km away
Mr Chong
172 reviews
.21 km away
The White Lion
61 reviews
.60 km away
Frankies Wine Bar
187 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lyme Park
1,212 reviews
2.50 km away
Millenium Walkway
128 reviews
2.56 km away
Extremescape
104 reviews
.68 km away
Disley Golf Club
6 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Ram's Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$29
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Buxton Road West, Disley SK122AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Disley
  • Phone Number: +44 1663 767909
  • E-mail
Description
There's no place like The Ram's Head in Disley, a cracking local pub serving up all kinds of delights, from hand-picked cask ales, continental lagers and other top-drawer drinks to Sunday roasts, seasonal specials and tasty pub-food classics. We're particularly proud of our gorgeous beer garden, and in winter we stoke our log-fires to provide some of the cosiest corners in the country. Please note: Our £2 parking charge will be refunded to guests spending £2 or more in the pub.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing