We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
€2 - €14
CUISINES
Bar, Barbecue, European, Central European, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (138)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
5
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
13
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch very nice place children playground stay lake
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Ill share my experience and try to be neutral. Came in 12:30, 2 people, both interested in menu. Menu system works as follows: "free" soup and salad if you take the menu. (Menu is from 7 eur to 9 eur) Proceed and take two soups....Sit down. Wait for waiter. Waiter come. Ask for menu 2. Menu 2 is not available. Ok, menu 3 then. Menu 3 is not available. Second person orders menu 1 and small kofola(coke equivalent) As I am not interested in fish I ask if its possible to order cheese (typical slovak "fast food" lunch with fries.). Yes its possible. Great then. Ask for bill. Bill is 28.90€. Ask why its so high as Im a bit surprised. "I HAD to put in extra soup and extra salad". Im not judging. Just stating the experience. I was already aware of the policy regarding prices (lets just say they are not the cheapest), but I consider this quite unfair.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

Very nice place, quick service, very kind personal. We have been here 4 of us. We had all of us other kind of dinner. Everything was nice and tasty. We vas very satisfied.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VALFAM, Agency / Consultant at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to see you again :) COUNTRY SALOON team <3

Reviewed 5 June 2022

It was great. Super fast service and amazing food. The menu was full of options and the kids have a playground they can use. Just amazing 100% recomend

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VALFAM, Agency / Consultant at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to see you again :) COUNTRY SALOON team <3

Reviewed 30 May 2022

During my stay in Senec and not only ,I take lunch to this restaurant. You will have a good food, place for children to play and nice view to the lake. Recommend it

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VALFAM, Agency / Consultant at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to see you again :) COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Realy nice place for a family dinner with kids playground, tasty food, fast service. The food is not overpriced and there is no problem to take a table.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VALFAM, Agency / Consultant at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to see you again :) COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 3 April 2022

Very nice restaurant in Senec. Food is delicious and the biggest advantage is that they have indoor a and outdoor playground for children.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VALFAM, Agency / Consultant at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to see you again :) COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 21 August 2021

This restaurant is called vegan, but unfortunately, at least in my experience, this is not true. They do not offer any explicitly vegan options, you can choose a maximum of a side dish, such as french fries. It would probably be better if the description...was modified so that people would not be unnecessarily misleading. We came here just because of that and we wanted to turn around and leave. Never ever.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

The place is packed, service fast . Food is excellent, we really appreciate the experience. We try langoshi as well....between pizza bread ..

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VALFAM, Agency / Consultant at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to see you again :) COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 24 June 2021

Average food, terrible unfriendly service. Waiting for waiter half an hour to pay for the food and beverages. Beverages were not of the volume claimed in menu.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ro_ma_ni_sko, Agency / Consultant at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear customer, many thanks for you time and dropped review. It looks like you were not satisfied with services at all, and it was just enough to complain in a place where we would solve everything to your satisfaction. However, hope to see ya soon...More

Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Great food, great prices and cottage style atmosphere. Very nice, very clean and highly recommended. The staff are a bit rusty when it comes to speaking English but it’s all good in the end.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanisko, Manažér at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Jean Pual S, many thanks for your dropped review. We will never stop to progress including our team's english skills. Many thanks for understandings and looking forward to see you in our facility. Have a great day COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

This is just casual laid back place, where you can order and pay at the counter. Food is good, price is modest. Service friendly.

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Romanisko, Manažér at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Maja, many thanks for your review. Looking forward to see you soon at our place have a nice day COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

We went here for family lunch. place was not busy. We ordered, cabbage soup, pancakes, hamburger and fried fish. Unfortunately all 4 dishes came in different time so in the end only i was eating. Soup was good, rest of food was better average. Waitress...was bored. This place is more pub then restaurant but serving food on the same time is must. Good think is inside and outside playground for kids.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomanTheTravelerr, Manažér at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear Roland, many thanks for your review and the feedbeck that we got. We will do our best to provide better services by your next visit. Looking forward to see you and your family at our place soon. Best regrads COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I liked the food very much. Only thing, that in part of a restaurant, during the day, you have to order at the bar. But the waitors will bring you the food. Strange in my opinionMore

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomanTheTraveller, Manažér at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Viktor, many thanks for the review. The good news is we made our restaurant full serviced since September 26th, so you do not have to make order at the bar. Looking forward to see you in our facility soon. Have a great day COUNTRY...More

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

I’m eating here at least 3 times a week! Absolute addict of their homemade pastas and steaks! Give it a try! You won’t regret! 😍❤️

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomanTheTraveller, Manažér at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Niki, many thanks for positive review. Glad to read you enyojing our food made with love. Looking forward to see you soon. Have a great day COUNTRY SALOON team

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Restaurant with tasty kitchen and great prices. Near of the beach, I can say that this facility can be something like beach bufet, but this facility is more, like a restaurant. Staff- average Food- average Interier- very nice

Date of visit: May 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RomanTheTraveller, Manažér at COUNTRY SALOON Senec, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Matus R, many thanks for pleasent review. Glad to had you at our place, we will be happy to serve you every day. Looking forward to see yor Have a great day COUNTRY SALOON team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Senec
69 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Zatoka
39 reviews
.52 km away
Hotel Emtes
1 review
1.82 km away
Art Hotel KastieL
28 reviews
11.54 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Koliba Restauracia
89 reviews
.43 km away
Restauracia Marathon
104 reviews
1.38 km away
Pralinka
17 reviews
1.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Oaza Sibirskeho Tigra (Oasis of Siberian Tigers)
9 reviews
5.94 km away
Black River Golf Course
19 reviews
9.94 km away
Karpatska Perla
12 reviews
10.24 km away
Aquapark Senec
106 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from COUNTRY SALOON Senec staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

COUNTRY SALOON SENEC - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about COUNTRY SALOON Senec

Yes, COUNTRY SALOON Senec offers takeaway services.

COUNTRY SALOON Senec is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4