RIBA Restaurant

RIBA Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+353 1 288 1999+ Add website
Hours
Sun
11:00 - 21:00
Mon
17:00 - 22:00
Tue
17:00 - 22:00
Wed
17:00 - 22:00
Thu
12:00 - 15:0017:00 - 22:00
Fri
12:00 - 15:0017:00 - 22:00
Sat
11:00 - 22:00
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
€15.00 – €55.00
CUISINES
Irish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant?
About
RIBA is a local independent restaurant opened in January 2014, with a mission to create a quality neighbourhood eatery for Stillorgan. We offer a simple, Italian inspired menu and we care about the importance of cooking according to the seasons. We use the best of local Irish produce and the finest Italian goods, and we have a manifest understanding of where these ingredients come from. Hand-rolled pastas, the freshest seafood, and dry-aged steaks are the focus of the menu. We care about our food in the same way as our producers do, and this translates both onto the plate, and into the warm, buzzing energy of the restaurant.
PRICE RANGE
€15.00 – €55.00
CUISINES
Irish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles466 reviews
Excellent
339
Very good
105
Average
15
Poor
4
Terrible
3
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Kishkirel M
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 family
We had a table on a busy Saturday when the atmosphere was buzzing in there. Food was absolutely lovely , service on the spot guys on the floor pretty busy but responsive and always helpful.We had the baked beans with Italian sausages , a different and wonderfull approach on the brunch I ll have to say.i couldn t be more satisfied . The kids portion was generous , fish was fresh juicy and crispy same the chips. To finish we give it a go with the passion fruit cheescake that was spot on . We ve been dinning here from time to time but I have to say I liked what I saw on the brunch this time proper italian flavours and influence.. Will deffo be back to have some more.well done guys
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Peter Q
Dublin2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
Normally I'm very reluctant to recommend anything to anyone these days, but once in a while you have an experience that is worth shouting from the rooftops so others might experience it too. Well I had an experience like this recently at Riba in Stillorgan. I was with my wife, son and his girlfriend. We arrived early for our booking and we were offered drinks and seats while we waited. We weren't waiting long and I got a chance to look through the excellent wine list. The outdoor area brought back memories of being on holiday and the chairs are very comfortable. After some delicious nibbles like smoked toasted almonds and mild cerignola olives with refreshingly cold drinks our starters arrived. The calamari was sublime. The tender squid juxtaposed with a crisp batter with a soy ginger and green peppercorn sauce that was a divine marriage of texture and taste. The Donegal crab claws in lime, coriander, chilli and garlic butter were excellent too. The spicy chicken wings with Cashel blue sauce were as good as they get. We all ended up sharing the starters. Mains followed as glasses were topped up with perfect timing, the steak was cooked perfectly medium rare and I had the black sole, pan fried in butter I presume giving the fish a crispy texture on the outside to contrast the melt in your mouth texture with the capers and caponata it created a symphony of flavour and textures that I will have to go back to experience again. My wife had the Wicklow Sika Venison which she said was exquisite every morsel was a delight. My son and his girlfriend both said they would get it the next time instead of their regular steak, they are also swapping chicken wings for the calamari. BTW the truffle and parmesan fries are to die for! The panna cotta, was simply perfect. I opted for a frangelico coffee which was very generous in size and equally generous measure of liqueur too. We were all incredibly impressed by the food and service here and we look forward to regular visits. Spoil Yourself.
Written 18 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gareth G
52 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 couples
My fiance organised a fab meal from Riba on Thursday for my 40th birthday, and they went above and beyond and even delivered the food at short notice (thanks Shane!). The food itself was delicious (mixed fish starter with chicken wings, beautiful steak and black sole for mains, and a lovely gift of tiramisu for dessert - each course as nice as the other). Thanks guys for a really enjoyable meal!
Written 13 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sonya M
Ireland4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2020 friends
During these unprecedented times I have been very aware of the importance of supporting local businesses and we decided during the week we would order a take away from riba. We ordered during the day and after a couple of hours asked if they could change the address to my parents, as I felt that they would appreciate the order more. James quite happy accepted the change of address when we rang 2 hours before the delivery time. However the delivery was delivered to your address incorrectly. When we rang to try to find out what had happened we were told by James that we would get a refund (which we didn’t want) and to never visit their establishment again. I am honestly horrified by this response as all we wanted was to give business to local companies and the response was rude and honestly makes us disinclined to return or recommend it to our colleagues. My parents said they enjoyed the food once we dropped it up to them, but beyond that I have nothing positive to to say an out their service which pains me.
Written 9 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Clodagh M
76 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 family
Had a fabulous dinner out at RIBA the other night. The outdoor seating is fabulous and all the staff were so friendly and accommodating. After ordering, we were given thick, fluffy slices of the tastiest rosemary focaccia and a bit of olive oil. A very nice surprise! The buratta bufala starter was top notch - creamy mozzarella and the freshest tomatoes dressed in balsamic For main, I went for the hake which was to die for! The fish was cooked to perfection with a lovely crispy top on it, and the combination of the roasted walnuts with the beetroot and pasta was out of this world! I just had to go for the affogato for dessert. The presentation was cute and the actual dessert was divine, the roasted hazelnuts giving it the perfect crunch All in all, we had the most amazing experience and will definitely be returning soon!
Written 3 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sheena G
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 none
When we made the reservation there was only outside dining available so we booked a table for a family birthday. We got a call a few days beforehand to say there was a table inside available and would we like to change - which we did. We were a party of 6 and everyone loved all their starters and main courses. Good wine list with plenty of choice. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The tables are well laid out and the screen dividers were not intrusive. We had a lovely relaxing meal and were treated to a drink at the end. All in all a really good meal experience.
Written 6 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Eire35
Costa Adeje48 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 none
1. Reservation made for outdoor dining. 2. Received a email confirmation and also telephoned the restaurant to double check and confirm. 3. on the day of the scheduled reservation, I recieve a call to inform me that outdoor dining is not possible. 4. The staff member who dealt with this query thought it was funny. He was laughing on the phone, he wouldn't honour the reservation as per the confirmed email from the restaurant. He wouldn't accept responsibilty and he was very rude and dismissive. 5. AVOID this restaurant! Not worth the hassle.
Written 29 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jill Stephanie D
Dublin3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 solo
I had the squid to start it was cooked beautifully the sauce could of had a tiny bit more chilli but it was delicious. For mains I had the spinach and ricotta ravioli, beautiful dish and I really appreciate that the pasta is homemade. To top the food the service was exceptional, very attentive but not in your face the perfect balance.
Written 13 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Eddie M
Dundrum36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 none
This has been our go-to local for about a year. The kids love the spicy chicken wings and Nutella desert. The menu is varied with very good fish dishes and a killer fillet steak! The staff are really friendly and accommodating. I’m really glad to see them bouncing back after the lockdown.
Written 19 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Patrick
Dublin64 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 none
A super lockdown treat - crab claw starter, followed by black sole on the bone. Prepared immediately before the collection time and presented in packaging suitable for transport. A good way to forget about the lockdown.
Written 19 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

KENAND27
Dublin19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 couples
Dined here for the 1st time last weekend. On arrival we were given a complimentary drink. They were busy. We only had to wait an additional 10 mins over our reservation time but as a thank you for waiting we were given a drink to sip. The food was so fresh and tasty. Very impressive. The service was the best. The staff were so genuine and friendly. They are an asset to this business. Looking forward to returning again soon.
Written 29 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

kt3699
Dublin75 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 couples
This restaurant is top notch. The staff are extremely courteous and obliging. We sat outside and the terrace is heated. The early bird is excellent value. The fritto miso is so fresh and the burgers are incredible. I can't talk highly enough about the food and the service. 100% across the board. Looking forward to more meals there in the future.
Written 18 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

hollacia
Dublin23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 couples
One of the positives of Lockdown was when Riba started doing take aways! Their food is simply amazing. We went back to the restaurant last Saturday and they’ve adapted so well to the new social distancing rules and the partitions only add to atmosphere I think. I had squid for starters and then the fritto misto which were both absolutely delicious.
Written 15 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karl C
Bray647 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
Myself and my fiance went here today for some food. It looked busy but there was a few free tables. We were told the only place available was at the counter where there was two high seats. My food was nice but my fiance didn't like hers. We were sitting in the seats and we heard the staff talking about some customers which is very rude to say the least. A few minutes after we were sitting down a couple of girls walked in and we overheard them saying they had no booking but they were offered a free table......we were not offered that table and it remained free for a good while. Those two girls went outside and ended up leaving I think because no-one bothered to go out to them. Staff need a bit of training on how to treat new customers.
Written 26 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShaneMol
Thanks for taking the time to review RIBA. We are really disappointed you have this impression of the restaurant. When you arrived without a booking, we explained we would have a table in 15 minutes and we offered you two options: sit on the bar and have a coffee while you wait for a table or if you wished you could eat on the bar. You chose to eat on the bar. After 15 minutes as tables came available we did offer tables to others that walked in. The two girls you spoke about, who are regulars, preferred a table further into the restaurant and waited outside for this table. When it became available we promptly brought them to that table - they were delighted with this. For you to say they left as we didn’t bother with them is grossly unfair and we are completely unsure as to how you came to this conclusion. The other issues of your review are vaguer and it would be wrong for me to reply on a public forum based on assumptions and when I do not have the full picture or understanding of what happened: namely the dish your girlfriend had and didn’t like and the team speaking about a customer. They are important to us however and I hope you will take the time to let us know more about them at info@ribarestaurant.ie . Thanks Shane
Written 27 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Niamh M
Dublin62 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2020 family
Had to leave another review for Riba now that their takeaway business is up and running amidst this covid pandemic. We had a meal delivered for my sister's birthday and it was delicious! The food travelled extremely well. Appreciated the extra thought put into the fries packaging to keep them crispy! All in all... great food. Restaurant quality at home.
Written 4 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 450
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Aoshima Sushi & Grill
€€ - €€€ · Japanese, Sushi, Asian
The Leopardstown Inn
€€ - €€€ · Gastropub
Casanova's Wood Fired Pizza Stillorgan
€€ - €€€ · Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Brass Bar & Grill
€€ - €€€ · Irish, International, European, Contemporary
O'Dwyers Bar and Restaurant
€€ - €€€ · Irish, Cafe, Contemporary, Pub
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RIBA RESTAURANT, Stillorgan - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire