We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (376)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
210
67
46
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
210
67
46
21
24
Traveller safety
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scampi burger beef the pub great selection of food staff were excellent great night last sunday lovely atmosphere lep carvery dj lounge laura veg
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Truffle Parmesan fries Just barely ok. Parmesan barely existent, a big blob of truffle mayonnaise on top, no delicacy, turning the chips saggy. And the most appalling Ramen I ever had in my life, completely raw veg, no seaweed as mentioned, noodles were whole grain...spaghetti, but not the right noodles..bland. Miso soy broth : no miso taste? Bland, not seasoned. Appalling bland. A full bulb of pak Choi, 🥬 barely poached with raw leaves. Huge mushroom not even cut. Not appealing.Bland!Bland Bland! Water soup with salad veg chopped on top like stir fry.. I tried my best to eat half to be more disappointed in every mouthful. Not presented or platted well, wrong plate, ramen is served in a bowl not a soup plate..Shame to Japanese cuisine. If you don’t know how to make it properly, don’t do it. No point to put a picture on.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024

We just had a chicken burger! It’s was so bad and when asked they said it was chicken thigh burger! Full of fat and bones! Worse food and serves! Don’t go

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Hi Siobhan. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. If you would be willing to discuss your experience further with a manager we would love if you would email us at manager@leopardstowninn.ie Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 9 March 2024

The chicken burger was brown with bones in it, and we complained to which the staff deflected and said the chicken wasn’t chicken breast. The worst chicken burger I’ve ever had.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Hi Linda. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. If you would be willing to discuss your experience further with a manager we would love if you would email us at manager@leopardstowninn.ie Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

My other half and I visited The Lep (as the locals call it) for dinner. We were shown to our seats in the back of the restaurant in what I can only describe as an old 'conservatory' with tables and chairs positioned close together, making...it quite an intimate affair with those sitting at surrounding tables. It seemed to be where all couples were told to sit, although there was more of an atmosphere in the main part of the restaurant and bar. Our order was taken in sufficient time, but it took a while for our meals to arrive. Portions were not overly generous and although the food was fine, it wasn't as tasty as other places. I have to commend the live entertainment - the singer was fantastic!More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Hi Rachel. Thank you for visiting The Leopardstown Inn. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. If you would be willing to discuss your experience with a manager we would love if you would email us at manager@leopardstowninn.ie Thank...More

Reviewed 22 February 2024

We had exceptional service and the food was amazing. Rachel our waitress had great attention to detail and assisted us with all our needs. Definitely will return.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Hi Jane. Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 17 February 2024

My partners Burger was soggy and cold didn’t eat any of it and it was just collected by waiter when done and nothing said. Booked table our for 5:30 and we’re being rushed off it by just after 7 as someone else had apparently booked...it. Anytime previously here has been good but this time wasn’tMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Hi there. Thank you for visiting The Leopardstown Inn. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. If you would be willing to discuss your experience with a manager we would love if you would email us at manager@leopardstowninn.ie Thank...More

Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

Chanced calling in on Valentine's night with no booking. We were accomadated with no problem. We enjoyed 2 currys and 2 desserts very tasty, generous portions. Served promptly. Nice buzz around the place and plenty staff. Tables cleared efficiently.

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

Went on a Sunday afternoon for dinner. Place was quiet. It was carvery. We were served very quickly and staff were friendly & attentive, however food was very average. Main dislike was roast potatoes were watery/ soapy and had a strange flavour. Overall meal was...quite salty. Maybe their A La Carte is better.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for visiting The Leopardstown Inn. If you have any feedback on how we could have improved your experience with us please do not hesitate to contact us at manager@leopardstowninn.ie Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

We came to the Races for the weekend from Scotland, we visited the Lep Inn on the 2 nights we stayed and had the best time, food was amazing, DJ was brilliant, Racheal our waitress was a super star and had the patience of a...saint. Des the Steward had the whole pub in the palm of his hands - what a gentleman! A must if visiting Ireland !More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 28 January 2024

We attended for 2023 New Year Eve. It was good , crowded. Lot of facilities for dancing and enjoying . Staffs were also good that time

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 26 November 2023 via mobile

I have visited this pub three times to give it a fair review. Coffee, soup and then main on last visit. Lunch menu is not extensive and poor fare for children. Coffees for a group of eight was served by an older staff member with...a slight attitude. Maybe she isn’t a morning person. There is no facility for a takeaway soup so I had it in the pub. Cauliflower soup with good bread. Pity chef didn’t string the celery before he added it to the pot. It was unpleasant to eat as I was continually removing tough strings of celery from my mouth. Last visit was with my family, a baby and a 3yr old we sat in remote spot for everyone’s comfort. Adults opted for turkey. Toddler asked for pasta, wasn’t available. Our meal was fine and plenty of it. Yorkshire puds were overcooked and inedible. We sat down to our meal at 2.10pm you don’t hang around with two small tots. It’s eat and move on. So there was ABSOLUTELY no need for the same member of staff to place a reserved sign at our table to tell us that she wanted it for 4.45 that afternoon. My daughter rarely comments on people’s behaviour but she was shocked at this. We won’t be rushing back.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit. We would love the opportunity to discuss this experience with you further and would appreciate...More

Reviewed 24 November 2023

Everything about this place is special. The service, food and atmosphere are 100%. The calimari appetizer is amazing, and the main courses such as steak or shrimps are very tasty, you can feel the good quality of the products. You won't be disappointed if you...visit this restaurant. Personally, I add this restaurant to my favorite places where I like to come back because I can be sure that I will eat well. Thank you Lep Inn see you soon - happy customer.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 4 October 2023

Great spot, staff are really friendly and nice, dinner was amazing I recommend the supreme of chicken, cheese cake is delicious, they got a new lunch and dinner menu with new meals to choose from, drinks served quickly, great to go on the weekend if...you plan to stay a little longer for drinks as they have a room with music (like a mini nightclub) very fun perfect for all age groups 21 and older great spot and great location overall a good atmosphere will be backMore

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 26 September 2023

We recently had a joint 70th birthday party for our parents in The Leopardstown Inn. Such a lovely team to deal with and no request was too much to ask. Great service, fabulous food and such a great time. All our family and friends had...such a great evening and complimented the staff and service we received. The in house DJ was an added bonus who took requests and entertained with tunes from the golden oldies, 90's and now! This really catered for all the guests. We would highly reccommend The Lep for a party, after work drinks or even a sneaky pint. Great spot!More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

Reviewed 25 September 2023

Myself and 3 colleagues called in for a meal and a few drinks last week. I have been here before and found the service and food excellent but it was my work mates first time and they also enjoyed themselves. They could not believe the...way the lounge looked, furniture etc, service was great and once again so was the food. Later we moved into the new bar which had a great DJ, playing some good tunes. I would highly recommend a visit to anyone.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Órla Condron, Marketing at The Leopardstown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for visiting us at The Leopardstown Inn and for taking the time to review your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you The Leopardstown Inn Team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
1,763 reviews
1.08 km away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
2,777 reviews
1.79 km away
IMI Residence Dublin
269 reviews
2.35 km away
Maldron Hotel Merrion Road
65 reviews
3.73 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
China Sichuan Restaurant
446 reviews
.93 km away
RIBA Restaurant
465 reviews
1.06 km away
The Bookmakers Bar at Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
72 reviews
1.07 km away
Aoshima Sushi & Grill
149 reviews
1.18 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leisureplex
14 reviews
1.26 km away
Zero Latency Dublin
109 reviews
1.50 km away
ODEON Stillorgan
21 reviews
1.03 km away
Jump Zone Sandyford
61 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Climber18740158091
23 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lorna e | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They do vouchers. I would highly recommend this place.
0
Votes
Eamon M
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Leopardstown I | Property representative |
Hi Eamon M, We are about 15 minutes of a walk from the racecourse, in normal traffic it will take less than 5 minutes drive but on race days it can be 15-20 minutes of a drive. Many thanks, Caroline, Leopardstown Inn
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE LEOPARDSTOWN INN, Stillorgan - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Leopardstown Inn

The Leopardstown Inn is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4