We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Mill

€€ - €€€, British,
Mill Hill, Baginton CV8 3AH, England
+44 24 7630 2241
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (40 reviews)
“roast dinner” (10 reviews)
“mixed grill” (8 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mill Hill, Baginton CV8 3AH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited here last night (18.04.18) and have to say it was a lovely place to sit outside and have a beer, I also have to say the service was less than desired, the absolutely lovely lady behind the bar was overwhelmed with customers and was...More

Thank Chris L
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent another last evening at the old Mill with friends and enjoyed the food on offer. The menu is extensive, with something to suit most tastes - although for my taste, there were a few too many dishes containing smoked cheese.I prrefer my cheese...More

Thank Patricia G
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comprehensive and detailed review of what I am pleased to hear was an enjoyable dining experience. I will forward your menu recommendations to the relevant Chef & Brewer brand offices for them to consider during future...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my Mum and Aunt here for there 95th Birthday on Sat afternoon, the food was lovely, the staff were exceptional with 2 toddlers in our group they looked after us really wellMore

Thank Karen W
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to send in your enthusiastic review of our restaurant. I am pleased to hear we were able to help in your celebrations and may I take this opportunity to wish the birthday girls many happy returns. Kindest regards, Linda...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yesterday we visited The Old Mill for a meal after an enforced intermission of several months. My companion is wheelchair bound with a long term condition so we were concerned about the potential seating arrangements. All members of the staff could not have been more...More

1  Thank Bjorn C
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am delighted to hear that we were able to satisfactorily accommodate all your requirements on your recent visit to our restaurant and very much thank you for taking the time to send in a review. Welcome back. Kindest regards, Linda Johnson General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I meet on average once a month and usually choose The Old Mill as it is friendly comfortable and the food is great.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank juliedavies2017
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is always especially pleasing to hear that we continue to live up to the expectations of our regular diners, so a big thank you for taking the time to send in a review. Kindest regards. Linda Johnson General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely atmosphere, good service good range of drinks and pub food menu. its a nice night out, with friends, colleagues and or family. Or on your own just enjoy a pint or two or more.

Thank Jammie S
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of The Old Mill restaurant and bar. Your approbation is much appreciated and truly valued. Kindest regards, Linda Johnson General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to the Old Mill with my partner for a late lunch and as always, it was busy but we had booked a table. We relaxed and enjoyed a drink in the bar area before being shown to our table. We made our choice...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
1  Thank Karenreardan911
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review. I was particularly happy to be able to pass along your kind comments to Lauren. With such emphasis on The Team, sometimes the extra efforts of an individual might get overlooked. It is always especially pleasing to hear from...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always great food and service. Staff very pleasant and restaurant always clean. My Wife and I have eaten here many times and never disappointed.More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Enginemaker
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is always especially pleasing to hear that we continue to live up to the expectations of our regular friends and it is lovely that - however familiar you become - you still take the time to submit a review. With thanks and kindest regards,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The last time I wrote a review on this hotel I was far from happy. However, being in the area on business I decided to give it another go and, apart from the awful outdated bathroom, dodgy shower curtain, minuscule tv and paltry provision of...More

Thank Brian C
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Since your departure, we have spoken on two occasions on the telephone and discussed the indisputable fact that, as we are located in a rather isolated area surrounded by trees, we have difficulty with our wi-fi reception. Virgin/Sky are due to visit yet again on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel and ate dinner in restaurant. Service fast and efficient. Food excellent. Atmosphere was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank mandm78
OldMillGoodnightinn, General Manager at Old Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your concise yet comprehensive review of The Old Mill hotel and restaurant. Your endorsements are appreciated and truly valued. Kindest regards, Linda Johnson General Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Baginton Hotels
Saints Bay Hotel
136 reviews
1.00 km away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
442 reviews
1.10 km away
Ibis Coventry South
428 reviews
1.82 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
559 reviews
2.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Oak Inn
305 reviews
1.15 km away
Icart Tea Gardens
36 reviews
1.00 km away
Mrs Bee's Potting Shed Cafe
41 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pro Falconer
52 reviews
.16 km away
Russells Patio & Garden Centre
17 reviews
.12 km away
Nimrod Preservation Group XV232
8 reviews
1.20 km away
Almat Aviation
16 reviews
1.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denny_L72
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from OldMillGoodnightinn | Property representative |
Good morning, We have a delightful outside seating and dining area that you can bring the puppy to, but inside the pub is a dog free zone. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
gayledownie
23 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Trudi G | Reviewed this property |
Come off the roundabout and the left turn is almost immediate. We drove past it the first time!
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mill Hill, Baginton CV8 3AH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Baginton
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7630 2241
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing