We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fish Tavern Papadakis

Certificate of Excellence
€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
| Teloneios Beach, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
+30 2822 022340
Website
Today
10:00 - 12:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 12:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Suldal, Norway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

None of us particularly wanted fish the evening we visited the place, but there was a nice selection of other food too. Everything we ordered tasted nice, The service was mostly super, except

Helpful?
Thank JooohnS
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were looking for a restaurant and walking past Papadakis when we were invited in by a cheery curly haired waiter who showed us a menu. We explained it was too early for us to eat but he invited us to see the kitchen. He was so polite we went along with it. A smiling girl took us into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Food was fine but service was slow and clumsy which was disappointing as its location is amazing ruined by lights so bright inside it was impossible to see the quaint harbour outside. I'd keep the chef but think about the rest..

Helpful?
1 Thank Eirwop
Giannis S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fish Tavern Papadakis, responded to this review

I am really sorry about your experience, but I am certain to have not seen you here, being the opening season we do not have that many customers not to be able to recognize you...and we unfortunately have not seen you here. Are you sure you have not mistaken our restaurant with another one? More 

Vaerloese, Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Maybe it's fresh fish but the way it is served on is not my "cup of tea". The staff is very kind and friendly. The place may seem a bit impersonal by maybe trying to make a "posh" style, which makes the room a little cold. - That's my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Annette_Gould
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

If you are up for fish or seafood you can't find a better place. It's fresh from the ocean, huge portions very well made. And you are only inches from the ocean so the view, the sound and the smell just add completeness to your experience along with the extremely friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had fish of the day which you picked it up yourself and fish soup which comes with a fish platter on a side. Delicious! We booked in advance that day and we got a table by the waterfront where you could here the waves. Magnificent!

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana P
Nyköping, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good food and nice staff. Smokers should have an own place. The lamps was horrible like in a hospital. Change to nice small lamps and candles.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Large portions, that's it. Starter of deep fried zucchini was as expected tasted good. Took mixed fish plate for two persons which exists mostly of octopus and sardines. We did not hought it was worth € 40 for two persons. To be mentioned that the location is nice at the Kissamos Bay and staff was very fiendly.

Helpful?
Thank orangeviking
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
382 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely 1960 salad to takeout that I enjoyed so we returned the next evening for dinner. We ordered the shrimp saganaki but got just the cheese. When I pointed that out it went back and forth so we just ate it. It was good. The rose house wine was very mediocre. We ordered the shrimp, and octopus dinners.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bennybear
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were recommended this restaurant and it lived up to expectation. We are fish lovers and the prawn saganaki was probably the best we had in Crete. Visit the kitchen to select your main course fish and they will then cook it for you. Excellent fish and excellent service

Helpful?
Thank Margfor

Travellers who viewed Fish Tavern Papadakis also viewed

Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
Kissamos, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Fish Tavern Papadakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Greek
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 12:00
Monday
10:00 - 12:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 12:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 12:00
Thursday
10:00 - 12:00
Friday
10:00 - 12:00
Saturday
10:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Teloneios Beach, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Crete  >  Chania Prefecture  >  Kissamos
  • Phone Number: +30 2822 022340

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fish Tavern Papadakis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?