We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Swan

Main Street | Shawell, Lutterworth LE17 6AG, England
+44 1788 860357
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“amuse bouche” (19 reviews)
“tasting menu” (9 reviews)
“scotch egg” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Street | Shawell, Lutterworth LE17 6AG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Really helpful team who made us as first-timers feel like regular valued customers and friends on this special birthday occasion. A really great menu for Sunday lunch food and specials, carefully explained to us by Scott, with an excellent choice for our six-year-old granddaughter who...More

Thank chrisncarrol
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear chrisncarrol, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your meal here! I will pass on your comments to Scott, who i'm sure will be thrilled he contributed towards the special day. Once again, I apologise for the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating for our family celebration. Excellent food expertly presented.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Countrymouse14
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Countrymouse14, Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Charlotte Dewsbery Assistant manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Modern cooking using traditional ingredients. Chef is clearly innovative and staff are knowledgeable about the menu. I was prompted to return after receiving an email about the summer menu and so glad I did. Fab menu , great tasting food,lovely cocktails and fantastic service. I...More

1  Thank Kiran M
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kiran M, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us and can't wait to welcome you both back soon. Kind regards, Charlotte Dewsbery Assistant manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time at the White Swan. Excellent food, and choice. Some innovative flavours/textures. Great Children’s menu- my 9 year old loved it. As a regular at Michelin starred restaurants, this place has great potential. Only criticism is that our sides didn’t arrive with the...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank fiona W
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear fiona W, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, and i can only apologise for your wait on the sides. We hope you choose to dine with us again soon! Kindest...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such an amazing evening and celebrated an engagement with friends. The food was incredible and brilliant service.definitely a place to recommend !!!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank vicky_louise_swain
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear vicky_louise_swain, Thank you for your lovely review! We were honoured you wanted to celebrate your engagement with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and congratulations from myself & all of the team once again. Kind regards, Charlotte Dewsber Assistant manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delicious food, lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. We are local and have visited several times. Never disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank manders99
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear manders99, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so pleased you enjoy your experiences here. Myself & the team look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Charlotte Dewsbery Assistant manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delightful staff and excellent food, the chef is a genius. The menu is always innovative and worthy of a Michelin restaurant!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Judith C T
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Judith C T, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I have to say, the Chef had a massive grin on his face reading your comments! Kind regards, Charlotte Dewsbery, Assistant manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our first time dining at the white swan. We were recommended this restaurant by a friend. And as we like our fine dining we decided to come here. And I must say we were happy we came. The staff is very friendly and...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank K8ie2018
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear k8ie2018, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Myself and the team are thrilled you enjoyed your evening with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon, kind regards, Charlotte Dewsbery Assistant manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family meal for 15 to celebrate a 21st birthday. From the call to book the table through to the goodbye at the end of the evening....was excellent. Charlotte a standout 100% fabulous professional host along with the Bar man/ server (sorry did not catch his...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank rmt766
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear rmt766, Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your evening with us! it was a pleasure to serve you all and we look forward to seeing you again soon, kindest regards, Charlotte Dewsbery Assistant manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never fails to please. Wednesday evening wine and dine menu is particularly good value. We have been a few times now and it has always been excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank louisepartridge2018
Mollie G, Manager at The White Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear louisepartridge2018, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted you have enjoyed your experiences here with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Charlotte Dewsbery Assistant manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Lutterworth Hotels
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
395 reviews
3.42 km away
Travelodge Lutterworth
191 reviews
3.78 km away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
320 reviews
4.35 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
891 reviews
4.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Manor Farm Shop and Tearoom
147 reviews
1.05 km away
The Black Horse
37 reviews
4.26 km away
The Garden Barn
184 reviews
1.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Manor Farm Shop
19 reviews
2.25 km away
Kilworth House Theatre
475 reviews
6.43 km away
Rugby Theatre
68 reviews
6.21 km away
Lutterworth Museum,
15 reviews
4.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ian J
25 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Mollie G | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Please visit our website where you can view all of our menus. Kind regards
-2
Votes
Snowyontour
9 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Mollie G |
Dear Sir, We cater for large parties & have a room which you could use exclusively. Please call us on 01788 860357 should you wish to proceed. Thank you for considering the White Swan for your special gathering.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street | Shawell, Lutterworth LE17 6AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Lutterworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1788 860357
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;